We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Donut Hole Bakery - Best Pies in Town!!”
Review of Donut Hole

Donut Hole
Ranked #1 of 21 Dessert in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Donut Hole Bakery - Best Pies in Town!!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

THis place is great, a win win for everybodies tast buds. Come early or you will be waiting in line.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,762 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,683
    679
    258
    83
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Key lime pie & donuts”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

If you like key lime pie, you need to try theirs and try the key lime filled donuts... YUM. We were there bright and early on a Monday morning and there wasnt a line to get our donuts and pie. I have a friend going to Destin in June and have asked them to pick me up a pie and some of those key lime filled donuts...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Temacr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The place to stop in Destin”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

The long line out the door is a good indication of how fantastic this place is. Nothing pretentious, it's good breakfast. I ordered the "diet" plate--two eggs and have a biscuits and gravy with sausage patties. Rumor has it the donuts are great and the pancakes are huge. But the price is reasonable too.

Helpful?
Thank TimStephSlater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Don't miss it!!!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

One of the best restaurants to visit when you come to Destin. We eat here every time we vacation in Okaloosa. The prices are very good & food is even better! Make it a tradition & enjoy a great "local" restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank PK3TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing food !”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Amazing food. Great service, waitress was very helpful. Food was delicious and received very quickly. Afterwards got doughnuts for breakfast and they were wonderful. The red velvet doughnuts are fabulous! We usually go by to get a key lime pie (the best I have ever tasted) and now we will be going for all of the food!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Donut Hole also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Donut Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing