We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we say the majestic sun is highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Majestic Sun at Seascape Resort
Ranked #19 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Reviewed 9 July 2008

Each individual owner must maintain there own unit and ours was fabulous!
We have no complaints.
We wish we were still there : (

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank winks007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2008

Great views. Our beach chairs and skim boards were stolen on the first day. Management didn't care, and $40 per day for a beach set up is a complete rip off.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank joanemie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amberleto, Seascape Property Manager at Majestic Sun at Seascape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2008

Although you were not a guest of Seascape Resort, we are always dissapointed to find out that a guest was unhappy with our facilities regardless of which management company hosted their vacation. For future reference, the beach chair rentals are inclusive when you stay directly with the resort. If there is anything that we can do to assist you in the future, please let us know. We hope you will come back and enjoy Majestic Sun again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2008

We stayed in unit 1014B and it needs a good cleaning and minor maintenance issues looked into.

The shower curtains were moldy, the bathroom sink faucets need tightened, the water pressure in one sink (master bedroom) is very low, ice maker doesn't dispense ice, the ironing board was broken, the master bath shower faucet handle fell off. It just needs someone to go through it and take care of these items before it is rented again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank destintraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2008

We were so excited about our trip to Destin as it was our first time to visit. We booked the Majestic Sun based on the favorable reviews. However, when we arrived, things were NOT as we expected. Check in was confusing, at best. There are two lobbies and no signs or info as to which one to go to. We ended up at the right one, but didn't know it for about 5 minutes or so as there was no one at the desk. A young man finally came out and checked us in. He gave us pretty vague directions on how to get to our unit and we ended up in the wrong building altogether! There was NO staff around to help, but fortunately we ran into a guest who was kind enough to direct us. The unit itself was old and dirty. There was mold around all the air vents and on the ceilings. Upon trying to shower, we discovered that the tub backed up quickly until it was ankle deep. In a shower that was already suspect, this was pretty gross. One of the two toilets would not flush and the bed was horribly squeaky. The next morning we put in a call regarding the tub. Someone did come and unclog it, but they left a mess in the actual tub. It was so gross we checked out that night and went down to the Comfort Inn, which was MUCH nicer for less money.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmerBamerAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amberleto, Property Manager at Majestic Sun at Seascape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2008

Dear Guest -

Seascape values your guest experience and we are extremely disappointed that your stay with us was not satisfactory. The Majestic Sun condominium is a relatively new establishment in the Destn area and the majority of the condo owners in that building have remodeled recently. All of the photos depicted on our website have been taken within the last six months and are an accurate reflection of the unit furnishings and conditions.

Condo rentals are a different experience than a traditional hotel and since these are privately owned, unique maintenance items do arise from time to time during a guest stay that need to be addressed by management. Your concerns have been brought to the attention of the front desk manager, housekeeping and maintenance.

We truly value your business and hope that you will contact us directly in the future and give us another opportunity to provide you with a superior vacation experience.

Sincerely,

Amber Leto
Director of Rental Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2008

We booked a one-bedroom condo (w/ bunk beds for the kids) through a condo-rental website. We tried to do thorough research on this property -- and the photos and descriptions looked fabulous! We were shocked to pull up to a building in a VERY busy area along a VERY busy road. The building itself is far from "majestic". It's showing its age and overall the property was DIRTY. Our unit was right next to the elevators and although the view of the Gulf was great, the noise was not. We thought the teens and college kids went to Panama City for Spring Break. Apparently Destin is their new spot. The kids were everywhere making a LOT of noise. The traffic was a nightmare. The photos of the indoor/outdoor pool looked nice. In reality, it's old, small and dirty. The outdoor pool was freezing and the Spring Breakers took over the hot tub. The "Tiki Bar" at the beach NEVER OPENED. The beach chairs and umbrellas were $40.00 per day to rent! Our specific unit was also in need of a DEEP cleaning. If not for the great view, this would have been a very disappointing trip.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank BeachNet08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2008

We just returned from spring break at the Majestic Sun. This was a great condo! All of the rooms had gulf views! Even though it is across the street from the beach, access to the beach is as easy, if not easier, than properties that we have stayed at that were on the gulf. Staff was great. Nice fitness room (not fancy but equipment in good working order). Nice heated indoor pool. It was chilly! There is also a outdoor pool and hot tubs. Very close to Silver Sands. Although there is not a restaurant on site, they are close. Whalestail is within walking distance. Liked the bunkbeds and two full bathrooms as well as wacher/dryer in unit. Very quiet at night even though it was spring break. Very family oriented. Would stay again, no question!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelNurse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2008

I am totally in love with majestic sun!!! my family and my best friends families all go there together EVERY spring break and we have SOOOO much fun!! There are thousands of teenagers (fine guys) everywhere and it is DEFINATELY the BEST!!!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank elainaerwin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Majestic Sun
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort
6 mi away
Sundestin Beach Resort
Sundestin Beach Resort
#18 of 55 in Destin
394 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Sun at Seascape Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Sun at Seascape Resort

Address: 1160 Scenic Gulf Dr, Destin, FL 32550-7042
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price Range: £182 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Majestic Sun at Seascape Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Majestic Sun at Seascape Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Sun Hotel Destin
Majestic Sun At Seascape Resort Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing