We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Ellijay, United States
1 review
“Hotel Experience”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Your Hotel has met our needs. We were looking for a location that would get us to the nearest beaches of choice, restaurants and attractions, while giving us the best service accommodations for the much needed rest in between.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joyce Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    128
    62
    41
    15
See reviews for
207
121
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prattville AL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Great spot with super facilities, friendly staff, and convenient to beach, restaurants and other attractions. Had not stayed in this area before but definitely will return in the future. Great value for a great location and property. Look forward to returning here soon

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BamaBronx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear BamaBronx,
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. It's great to hear that you had a good time in our area and enjoyed the World's Most Beautiful Beaches. I hope you'll come back and see us soon.

Cheers,

David McConnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at here this past weekend. Upon arrival (late at night) the front desk representative was so busy listening to one of his coworkers' issues that he let me stand there for a good 3 minutes staring at him before he told me that he would be with me in a minute. Another thing that bothered me was that he said our room number out loud, which made us feel so uncomfortable for our own safety. I thought they teach these things in training? So rude and not a very pleasant way to welcome your guests! Besides that rude guy, the hallway to our room was humid all weekend. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The breakfast was more extensive than most places. They served coffee and tea all day. Also picked up some macadamian nut cookies from the front desk on the way out in the afternoon. Overall, it was a good stay minus that front desk guy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QnA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garner, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

the air did not work in the room and the toilet ran all night , I reported it the next morning to the Mgr. and he said he would have them repaired... returning that evening, came in from being in a meeting all day, just to find that nothing was done. At that time of night no one to work on it and said they had no room to move me to.. Will not stay there ever again. I even did a survey for the chain and heard nothing back.. who cares RIGHT??? got my money and I was out of state.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My family stayed at this hotel to attend my son's destination wedding. The entire staff starting with the General Manager were more than helpful and made everyone very comfortable. My husband and I stay at the Hampton hotels all over the US for business and this location is highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This hotel is located right off of Highway 98 and is close to all the major shopping (outlet mall) and resturants and of course the beach. Great breakfast in the morning to get you started for the day. Craig and Amelia were wonderful to work with at the front desk and I return, I hope to see their smiling faces!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Neva K. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Conveniently located across from the Silver Sands Outlet shops, but not easy to see and access from Hwy 98. We've stayed here several times and the staff are always accomodating and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We enjoy the complimentary buffet style hot breakfast and the coffee is better then average too. Complimentary fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies are available at the front desk to guests in the afternoon. This is a nice treat when coming back from the beach or shopping. Our overall experience was very good! Would recommend to a friend or family member.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 39 in Destin
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Address: 10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550-5864
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#10 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin is conveniently located one-quarter mile from the white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico and across the street from Silver Sands Premium Outlet Mall. This Destin, FL hotel offers guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms with one king- or two queen-sized beds. Both guest rooms and suites feature great amenities, including work desks with adjustable lamps, lap desks, and coffeemakers. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Destin
Hampton Inn And Suites Destin-Sandestin
Hampton Inn Destin
Destin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing