We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Good experience overall. The property is set back from Hwy 98 about 100 yards on the south side of the highway but overall our stay was a good one. Good location and value. Would definitely stay there again. This is not a beachfront property but is located near the beach, good shopping and lots of good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: South side of road about 100 yards off the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackb706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

For the past 3 yrs we have taken a short family trip three days before Christmas - we chose Destin this year and the Hampton was a great value, excellent location and so comfortable! Our room was clean and warm, the staff was so nice and we were close to shopping, dining and entertainment. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank loveournana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We enjoyed the staff very much at this hotel. They were all willing to serve. The breakfast every day was a little different but also very good. The coffee and tea bar was always available. The staff at the front desk always said hello and good morning, good evening or good night. I would return and or tell others that this would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This just did not hold up to the standards of an Hampton to us. It was also hard to find entrance to hotel since it is behind two shopping centers. It definitely was not worth the money that we were charged!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Johnny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The two nights we spent at the Hampton Inn in Destin while attending a wedding nearby were pure pleasure. Although a little hidden off of the highway and from our GPS system, once we found it we were delighted with our stay. Probably the best property of the brand that we have experienced.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed in over 10 hotels in sojourn this past summer, and this hotel was the only one that did not meet our standards.

They have you hooked as it is "Destin-Sandestin" area. This hotel is right on busy route 98, behind a plaza. The beach is only "about" a third of a mile away. You have to walk through two plaza parking lots, a church parking lot, a short road without sidewalks, cross another road and down a road to find an open boardwalk to the beach. I do not recommend a family taking a friendly stroll to the beach from this hotel.

The breakfast is what you expect from any Hampton Inn. The staff is friendly and informative. But, we did not expect "the soiled carpet" in our room.

This hotel would be good for someone passing through or on business. But, if you are here for "a holiday," I would look elsewhere.

Room Tip: A decent hotel for business or someone passing through. But, expect to pay a hefty price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I chose this Hampton Inn because I was going to attend a business meeting nearby and wanted to arrive one day early to take advantage of the Premium Outlet Malls.

First of all, the desk staff were fantastic. They are friendly, and quick to respond to any requests. They stored my suitcase for me while I shopped and called me a cab.

The room was clean, the bed was comfy, the internet access was great, and the shower was good and hot. All I could ask for (and expect) from Hampton Inn for a one night stay.

The breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare. I opted for coffee, juice and a muffin, as I am not a heavy breakfast eater.

The hotel is at the back of a small shopping strip which was a Dunkin Donuts, a deli and some other stores/eateries. I recommend the Deli which I will also review. To get to the Outlet Mall, you simply walk to the front of the shopping strip and cross Highway 98 at the light and you are there.

They have a pool, but it was a bit chilly for that.

I would definitely stay here again when in the SanDestin area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
6.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Address: 10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550-5864
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#9 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £58 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin is conveniently located one-quarter mile from the white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico and across the street from Silver Sands Premium Outlet Mall. This Destin, FL hotel offers guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms with one king- or two queen-sized beds. Both guest rooms and suites feature great amenities, including work desks with adjustable lamps, lap desks, and coffeemakers. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Destin
Hampton Inn And Suites Destin-Sandestin
Hampton Inn Destin
Destin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing