We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn(Destin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
238
133
66
46
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
133
66
46
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstrip mallfront deskdunkin donutsacross the streetbreakfast areasilver sandscomplimentary breakfastwould stay here againmiramar beachone night staypleasant stayclean roomspublic beach accesscleaning staffshopping and restaurantseach morninga great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Very clean and good service. Staff did a great job at making this a good stay. Breakfast was well presented and hots were hot and colds were cold. Beds were excellent. Parking was good and Inn was well maintained on out side. Shopping and dining was near by.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gregory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The Hampton Inn was a good experience! The rooms were pretty clean and spacious with all the features. The floor from the elevator had the smell of funk and smoke but once in the room it wasn't noticable. The staff was pretty friendly and the free breakfast was sufficient (but good). This was a quick golf trip from Atlanta with my 1 buddy so nice stay for short weekend!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel is a good choice for a stay in the area if you are not looking for a beach experience. The lobby and room was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and seemed geniunely concerned about getting guests checked in quickly. It is in a convenient location for shopping and business in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This Hampaton Inn was ok.....Long walk to the beach & NO SHUTTLE!!! Free breakfast was good but I would not stay here again. I like to walk to beach and this was too long of a walk for me. I really like the Embassy Suites....It's right across the street from the beach but much more expensive during the summer months!!

Room Tip: No close to the beach
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyZeeo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Preface-We stayed from Dec 26-29th on this property. A total of 3 families (8 people) in 3 rooms.
Because I did not pay for the room myself, I cannot comment on the "value" per say. With that being said, I personally would not have paid over $100/night for a room of this type.

The room was clean and the front desk staff was always welcoming. My only issue is that the rooms have NO type of ventilation. Which, ultimately, poses a problem for the bathroom any way you look at it.

This property, as stated previously, is NOT on the beach and technically is NOT in Destin. There are a number of shops, stores and restaurants to choose from that are well within walking distance should you choose to go that route.

Nice place overall! If I were to book a room that I didn't necessary need to be on the beach for, I'd say this would be an ideal location. Additionally, it does seem that there is little parking for the hotel guests.

Room Tip: Facing the highway.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3gatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews