We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in Destin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Hotel was overall clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast had a great selection and varied the hot foods day to day. Access to hotel was poor though. Had to drive through small fast food parking lots to get to the Hampton's parking lot. Short drive to beach. Occas difficult to find parking but watch for the public access to beach signs and try to park across street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had a 8 foot high wall, 2 feet from our window! It completely blocked any view. It felt like a prison cell. I spoke with the front deck clerk about it and he was not helpful in changing our room. I got the impression from him that there was not another room in our price class, so he would not change our room. Additionally, the toilet in the bathroom filled so slowly that it could only be flushed about once every 3 to 5 minutes. Completely unacceptable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you did not like your first night stay, and as I told you at check out we have a 100% guarantee. I have removed the charge of one night from your bill. The hotel was designed with the rooms in those positions and some people like them. Again I am sorry for your stay in a room that did not exceed your expectation and I am happy to refund that nights stay. I do hope the room you were moved to did meet your expectation and that you will return to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This motel was booked by Hilton Rewards. The rooms are clean and the beds are great. The one drawback to this location is the ease of entering the property. You have to drive through a maze to get there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. I do agree we are a little off the path. We do work harder to provide the exceptional stay for our guests and hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have stayed a lot of Hampton Inns and the staff at this hotel were great. There was an issue with the air conditioner in the room. They responded quickly and made sure it was fixed. The cleaning staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hotel staff were professional and efficient. Hotel is built behind a strip mall and a bit difficult to enter. Within walking distance to the Prime Outlets, but not the beach. Rooms were fairly clean, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Not sure if being a HHonors member is all that great with this hotel. TV/cable service was next to nothing. Breakfast was 95% late. some of the staff at the front desk were not very helpful. The house keeping staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here Memorial Weekend of 5/23-5/26, booking thru Priceline (worse experience ever, but that's another story) We are Hilton honors gold member, but they didn't seem to care either.

Hotel location is kinda odd, which is fine with us, bc there are beaches access everywhere in Destine, but the upkeep of the hotel seems to be lack luster. Room smell bad, carpets are beyond repair, they just need to replace these smelly/stain carpet w. all new one, to remove that mildew/molding smell. Sheets & comforter are lumpy & seem like they have been thru the beating...We were wondering the whole time how does these comforters get that way :) Mattress are lumpy, old & will hurt your back...(well, this depends on what type of mattress you used to sleep with, soft or firm) I feel like they could have update their mattress to better version.

The three days we were there, TV has 2 working channels, all grainy & static, no colors, like back in the 80s kind of TV. We requested for repair, the GM said they are doing the best they can, but nothing got fixed. I feel like, he either doesn't care, since you paid for the room, you gotta finish out your stay anyway, plus, it's Memorial weekend, they are either understaffed or don't care. Not that we are staying in the room the whole time watching TV.

Here are the good things about the hotel: provided everyday breakfast, nothing fancy, but enough to get you going for the day. The entrance/lobby/rest room areas are clean, well kept (on the contrary to the rooms) Morning staffs are nice, friendly. I found it odd, because we have been to many other Hampton Inn around and their standard are pretty good, compare to this one. I wish management would read this review & try to improve their rooms here. YOU NEED TO REPLACE THOSE NASTY/SMELLY/STAINED CARPET, THEY ARE DISGUSTING!

Other than that, I love Destine, always so much to do, so many restaurant choices, beaches are definitely gorgeous & so calm, sands are so out of this world soft, powdery white, emerald blue water. Come to enjoy, pick a newer Hampton down the street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Address: 10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550-5864
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#10 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £63 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin is conveniently located one-quarter mile from the white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico and across the street from Silver Sands Premium Outlet Mall. This Destin, FL hotel offers guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms with one king- or two queen-sized beds. Both guest rooms and suites feature great amenities, including work desks with adjustable lamps, lap desks, and coffeemakers. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Destin
Hampton Inn And Suites Destin-Sandestin
Hampton Inn Destin
Destin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing