We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Appearance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Voorhees, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Appearance”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel should be avoided. The entrance is by a Trash Enclosure from Fast Food restaurants, that are overflowing with Trash and grease, that smells when the tempertature is HOT. The Port Cachere faces the rear of the restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Charles B,
I am sorry you were disappointed with the entrance to the hotel. We do have two ways to enter the hotel area, one is past the dumpster area and the other is past the retail shops. As you may have noted this area is big on retail with the 125 outlet shops across the street. When I first arrived in this area I to found some of the odor's different, I do know being on the Gulf Coast is different from were I have lived in the past. I do hope you will consider us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    120
    56
    37
    13
See reviews for
181
118
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed there on a family vacation booked through HHonors. The room was good, and the hotel overall was nice. The only complaint I have would be on location. It can be confusing on how to get to it. It would be nicer if there were a path or sidewalk heading towards the beaches. But I can't fault the hotel itself for that. It was a good stay for the price and I would recommend if you don't mind the drive to the beach to save a few bucks.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TW35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is close to the beaches without being directly on the beach. It's very close to shopping if that's your thing. The only thing to note is it's location is directly behind a shopping strip (not good or bad; just good to know). The room was very clean, bathroom clean, furnishings were modern enough. Beds were average nothing fancy, my daughter said the mattress was a little too firm. All areas of the hotel were well maintained. My family enjoyed this trip; just wish the hotel offered suites; separate bedroom for couples that have kids but want privacy. It was worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank chrisandrad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

For the price of the room, I am not sure that you could beat the quality, cleanliness and service anywhere else. The hotel itself was very nice and clean. The layout was typical of a Hampton Inn and the interior was very up to date. Each time I stay at a Hampton I think the breakfast gets a little better and has more options. I am usually leery of hotel breakfast but this was very good. I had reserved a King room which ended up overbooked. As a result, I stayed in a double queen room that was very nice and roomy. I was able to work at the desk and then switch to a chair with ottoman for reading. While I usually have trouble sleeping on hotel beds, this one was quite comfortable. And while I did not use the pool, I parked by it and it was clean and user friendly. A couple of families were enjoying the pool when I visited. The location of the pool was reasonably private from anyone other than guests. As some people have mentioned, access to the hotel is a little tricky. However, as long as you follow the signs it is not a problem. The location shared parking with a Dunkin Donuts, McAlister's Deli and an IHOP which was convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Tx., United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The location is excellent. Quick access to the beach area. We were informed of a fine eating establishment on the beach--wonderful food. Hotel staff was helpful and guided us to locations we sought. Destin has wonderful beach areas, fabulous food and fun activities for the entire family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Hotel was overall clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast had a great selection and varied the hot foods day to day. Access to hotel was poor though. Had to drive through small fast food parking lots to get to the Hampton's parking lot. Short drive to beach. Occas difficult to find parking but watch for the public access to beach signs and try to park across street.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senoia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had a 8 foot high wall, 2 feet from our window! It completely blocked any view. It felt like a prison cell. I spoke with the front deck clerk about it and he was not helpful in changing our room. I got the impression from him that there was not another room in our price class, so he would not change our room. Additionally, the toilet in the bathroom filled so slowly that it could only be flushed about once every 3 to 5 minutes. Completely unacceptable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you did not like your first night stay, and as I told you at check out we have a 100% guarantee. I have removed the charge of one night from your bill. The hotel was designed with the rooms in those positions and some people like them. Again I am sorry for your stay in a room that did not exceed your expectation and I am happy to refund that nights stay. I do hope the room you were moved to did meet your expectation and that you will return to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Address: 10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550-5864
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#10 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin is conveniently located one-quarter mile from the white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico and across the street from Silver Sands Premium Outlet Mall. This Destin, FL hotel offers guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms with one king- or two queen-sized beds. Both guest rooms and suites feature great amenities, including work desks with adjustable lamps, lap desks, and coffeemakers. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Destin-Sandestin
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Destin
Hampton Inn Destin
Destin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing