We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The three things important during any hotel stay were excellent at this Hampton. First, the staff members, especially the front desk, were very warm and helpful. Second, the room was very clean in all areas. And third, the lobby environment was very attractive and resourceful, especially the breakfast area. I would say it was a first class experience. The rate was a bit high, but Destin and other beaches in the area are high tourist areas--so the excellent experience at the hotel made the rate a bit easier to take.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here while on our way back from Disney World. Ended up staying two nights in Destin to enjoy the shopping and beach. I've stayed at this location previously years ago. Nothing has changed. The service was great. The room was spacious. It's in a great location, minus not being on the beach. Breakfast choices were wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Not on the water, no view or anything like that, but solid, comfortable Hampton with a very friendly, helpful staff. A little less expensive than the one 7 miles up the road. This one is closer to the Sandestin area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planningpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Another great stay in Destin. This Hampton was a 10 in my book: comfortable accommodations, plenty of breakfast choices, large eating area and close to everything the area had to offer. Access to hotel was a little tricky but it turned out a plus as there was no street or highway noise to bother us in our rooms. This was balanced by the closeness to stores and beach.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank dorisl740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at the Destin area Hampton Inn and had a great time. The complementary breakfast was hot, flavorful and plentiful. Everyone was very friendly and interested in making sure that we had a nice visit. We would definitely return if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gordon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff. I left my keys at the desk on the morning I checked out and the front desk clerk was on the phone. I got some breakfast and sat down, and the clerk came over to apologize for being in the phone when I came by, and thanked me for my stay.
The room was pretty big, clean, no weirf smells. It has a good location, but it doesn't have beach access.
I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank irishangelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

There are two Hampton's on this street. The first one was booked (a better location to access the beach) so we ended up at the second one which was further down road. The room looked like it needed to be remodeled and definitely in need of newer furniture but room was clean. The staff was nice. We had to wait awhile for a cart to unload our vehicle when we checked in because we were told that a few guests had just checked in ahead of us. The parking for the hotel is very limited and the hotel is located behind a strip shopping center. I used my Hilton Honors points for the overnight stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Delicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
6.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Address: 10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550-5864
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#9 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £53 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin is conveniently located one-quarter mile from the white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico and across the street from Silver Sands Premium Outlet Mall. This Destin, FL hotel offers guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms with one king- or two queen-sized beds. Both guest rooms and suites feature great amenities, including work desks with adjustable lamps, lap desks, and coffeemakers. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Destin
Hampton Inn And Suites Destin-Sandestin
Hampton Inn Destin
Destin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing