We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Pawtucket, RI, United States
1 review
“Personal”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Hotel is standard Hampton Inn Quality, finding it on the Map is another story. It's behind the IHOP on US98 in Miramar, not Destin. It sits behind a strip mall with little room to maneuver, its like living in the middle of the street.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paulo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
I do understand it can be a challenge to find the hotel the first time in the area. We are listed as Destin- Sandestin to set us apart from the other Hampton and for guests looking to be at this end of the Destin area. With the outlet mall across from us and the less crowded beaches we do have a following and I hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    126
    59
    40
    15
See reviews for
197
121
12
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My husband and I enjoyed staying at this hotel and we were pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the staff was very warm and welcoming. Sandy checked us in & gave us all the local area tips & places to see! I was very pleased with how the entire staff treated my husband and I. The hotel is not close to "Destin" activities but the beach was nicer here than the more populated ones. We had our car so we had no problems getting around.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glamris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I thought I had paid for the room with points and cash. The cash part had never been paid and I was low on funds. The staff worked with me to take the payment from 3 different accounts with a smile. I will never forget the kindness. I was on a budget, just graduated and without a job.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 205annemariet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

great location across from Silver Sands outlet mall.a little difficult to find from the road, but its behind IHOP.nestled conveniently between the scenic 98 and Highway 98 this is so the best of both worlds.Hotel itself seemed to be in pretty good condition ,what I found a little different was the breakfast it seemed to be a little below par.all in all a nice little hotel in a superb location.if you wanted to be a little closer to Sandestin, without the hassle of Destin this might be your choice.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank destinloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I hate to sound harsh, but this was definitely probably one of the worst hotels that I have ever stayed in. Due to the lack of the cleanliness of the room, dirty comforters with yellow stains on them, stains on the sofa sleeper cushions as well as stains on the carpet. Just not a pleasant stay for the amount of money you have to pay to stay here. Would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone in the future!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
I do apologize for the room condition at check in. The room had not been checked, had not been completed and this was the reason fo no duvet covers and the one duvet needed replacing. We strive to give our guests the best stay and we did not do that with this stay. Again I do apologize and hope you will stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, AL, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We found this hotel to be very nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was accomodating and friendly. We would stay at this Hampton Inn again. Manager made a point of speaking to us in the lobby and asking if everything was OK with our room and our stay. We appreciated his genuine concern over our comfort and satisfaction.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The three things important during any hotel stay were excellent at this Hampton. First, the staff members, especially the front desk, were very warm and helpful. Second, the room was very clean in all areas. And third, the lobby environment was very attractive and resourceful, especially the breakfast area. I would say it was a first class experience. The rate was a bit high, but Destin and other beaches in the area are high tourist areas--so the excellent experience at the hotel made the rate a bit easier to take.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Address: 10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550-5864
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#10 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin is conveniently located one-quarter mile from the white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico and across the street from Silver Sands Premium Outlet Mall. This Destin, FL hotel offers guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms with one king- or two queen-sized beds. Both guest rooms and suites feature great amenities, including work desks with adjustable lamps, lap desks, and coffeemakers. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Destin-Sandestin
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Destin
Hampton Inn Destin
Destin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing