We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Budget Off the Beach Option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
248 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“Great Budget Off the Beach Option”
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We were looking for a budget hotel in the Destin area for a quick weekend getaway. We found this property on Travelocity for a good deal. We were impressed with the Tripadvisor reviews so thought we should give it a try.

This hotel is in the Sandestin area and is not beach front. There are some public beaches about 1 mile away. During peak season, there is a regular shuttle that takes guests and bring them back to the hotel. More importantly for some, it is across the street from the outlet malls and plenty of restaurants. Since we were going budget, we didn’t mind not being on the beach. If that is important to you, this is probably not your best option.

The hotel property is neat and clean. The common area is welcoming. They have cookies on the check-in counter if you want a quick snack. The breakfast was fine. The food was not wonderful but typical hotel food (pastries, yogurt, cereal, eggs, sausage, gravy, biscuits, waffle iron). When traveling on a budget, it is nice to have a meal covered. We did not check out the pool. The exercise area looked well-equipped.

The room was fine. It was clean which is our main priority. There was a refrigerator and a microwave in the room. I appreciated the free wireless. The TV is a nice flat screen. Bathroom has plenty of room. We had no problems with the room. More water pressure in the shower would have been nice.

Overall, this is a great budget option if you don’t mind being away from the beach.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theresagio, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 10 February 2011
DaveLD,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Destin Sandestin hotel.
I very much appreciate your comments regarding our clean, wonderful accommodations and our convenient Destin location.
Our goal is to provide excellent service to all guests so it was nice to see that we exceeded your expectations during your stay.
Again, thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to your next stay with us when your travel needs bring you back to Destin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    119
    55
    37
    13
See reviews for
176
118
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Very good hotel for $75 per night.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deputat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theresagio, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 10 February 2011
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Destin Sandestin hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
I appreciate you taking the time to post your review and we look forward to your next stay with us when you travel back to the Destin area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Property is in the back parking lot of a strip mall, so no view to brag about. However, rooms good size w/ regrigerator and microwave. Free breakfast very good with many selections. Front desk clerks very friendly. Nice pool. Shower could have been a little cleaner, but not bad. Came in two days early before renting house for week. Would stay here again. Best thing is Vintij Bistro 50 feet from property, great wine bar and excellent food, don't skip desserts, wow!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BoandRudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theresagio, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 10 February 2011
I appreciate you taking the time to post your review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Destin Sandestin hotel.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your summer stay with us and we appreciate your kind words regarding our wonderful accommodations and friendly staff.
Regarding the housekeeping issue in your bathroom during your stay,
I have shared this review with our General Manager who will use this review as a training and coaching opportunity to further improve our service in the future for all of our guests.
I am delighted that our hotel was well suited to your travel needs and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you travel to Destin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2010

People where nice, breakfast was okay. Beach a bit far to walk, difficult to get to on foot. Everything else was plain and normal.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feariebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theresagio, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 10 February 2011
Feariebee,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Destin Sandestin hotel.
I appreciate the mention of our friendly staff and our "on the house" hot breakfast.
Thank you again for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2010

We returned recently from a trip to Destin and stayed at this hotel due to the high rating here on TripAdvisor. We definitely were impressed with the management and professionalism of the staff here. Upon arrival, in a matter of minutes the front desk called and asked if we were pleased with the room. As far as location, a new construction project has hindered the walk to the beach but the drive is very short. My suggestion is to take Old Highway 98 and park in the parking lot beside Pompano Joe's. This leaves you access to beautiful Miramar Beach with restroom facilities. Breakfast was what you would expect from any kind of hotel with free breakfast. It had a selection of really good items and some were mediocre, but filling nonetheless. Lots of good restaurants in the area for dinner on the beach. The next time we go to Destin, we will not think twice about where we are going to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank baseballfan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2010

we were moving to s.c. and our car broke down.we had 2 disabled adults and a dog,the nearest place to stay was hampton inn.they let me keep our dog in the room w/us - against policy,because we had no where else to go until the next day when help would arrive.they made sure we had a room on the ground floor as we needed it for the wheelchair,and a exit close by so we could walk the dog away from the lobby where the breakfast was served:which was another great advantage when your'e caught in an emergency situation with limited funds. the employees were courteous and they had empathy for us . we were treated with dignity and respect .they never made us feel as we were imposing or an inconvenience.we were truly blessed to have met people that truly put human need first and then rules and regulation.

Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank tumbleweeds72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2010

We spent 3 days at this hotel. It sets back from the main road (98) but once found was very nice. The location was good-about a block from shopping mall and a block from the ocean. The staff was great with recomendations where to eat and things to do. The manager had a dinner brought in on Friday for guess Appreciation. The rooms were nice and clean. It was a good expericence for 3 days.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daylate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
7.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Address: 10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550-5864
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#10 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin is conveniently located one-quarter mile from the white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico and across the street from Silver Sands Premium Outlet Mall. This Destin, FL hotel offers guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms with one king- or two queen-sized beds. Both guest rooms and suites feature great amenities, including work desks with adjustable lamps, lap desks, and coffeemakers. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Destin
Hampton Inn And Suites Destin-Sandestin
Hampton Inn Destin
Destin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing