We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on the beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crystal Sands Condominiums
Ranked #37 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

Great views from private balcony. Rooms are nice and clean. The only thing i dont like is that the pools are on the oppososite side of the building from the gulf. Outside needs some updates and better maintenance.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank katiekatt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

We have been vacationing in Destin for 12 years now. Our first experience with Crystal Sands was a great one and that was last year. Great location , beautiful beach . Walk out onto beach perfect.
This year the county has made a big pitch for the Spring Break crowd and they have them in droves and they have let them do anything and everything. NOT FAMILY FRIENDLY at all. SO come just at another time of the year.Worse vacation ever currently.

Room Tip: we stay in 109 B
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
6  Thank Nashville58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We are loyal Sea Oats Management property renters and have stayed a number of times at the Sea Oats Motel, all pleasant stays and all highly rated by us. This trip we rented a condo at Crystal Sands West, end unit # 201-B. We like the idea of a condo with the extra room. It was clean, with a fabulous view in all directions, very quiet...and it would have been perfect. But the bed was without a doubt the hardest bed I've ever slept on. I'm not sure it was actually a mattress and it marred the trip. The condo owner should be ashamed of it. It only needed knifes to complete the idea. That being said, we're looking forward to out next trip coming up in May....just not here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank destindreamin060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed here the week of Aug 13-20. The condo has definitely had an update since we were here in 2008 and that was great! The tiled shower, updated kitchen and appliances were all a nice touch. The AC works very well, even at only 72 degrees.

Although the bathroom could have been cleaned a little better, everything was just amazing the whole week. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hogsrul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

My family and I stayed in the condo which has the king bed, queen bed, twin beds, the sofa sleeper, and two bathrooms. Definitely NOT big enough for seven people, unless you don't mind having no privacy at all.

They said this place was newly remodeled. It wasn't. It could use new furniture, a new paint job, new ceilings, new showers, new toilets, new kitchen appliances, and a new washer and dryer. Really, the list could go on. Things were literally falling apart. Quite disappointing.

The free Internet is extremely slow. The pool is very small. There's no hot tub. The elevator smells like dead animals.

The only thing I liked about this place was it had a nice view and nice access to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JanieD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Booked a week in condo #107A 3rd week of July11. Looked EXACTLY like the pictures and the beach was right there. We had the outside showers (two) steps from our door also which was awesome. Being so close to the beach, it was great to just run up to the condo for a drink or snack. At night, we searched for crabs by flashlight, a nightly ritual as seen by all of the flickering lights you will see down the beach.
The place was clean, had a nice pool, and had fast internet (free). They give you a door code, so you dont have to carry/lose room keys. No beach towels, and no good restaurants or stores nearby is the only reason it didnt get 5 stars from me. Overall though, we had a great time and were VERY pleased with this condo. Ocean Reef was great to deal with as well which is who managed this unit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BlackrockCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We have stayed at this location many times. Great location! It is an older condo but kept clean. Good value. Great beach access. I like rhe first floor best with quick beach access. Kitchens always ready and have not had any trouble that I van recall. Very relaxing and come and go as you please to the beach. Settle provided with stay. We will be back again

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jbmcdermott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
2.5 mi away
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel
3 mi away
Sundestin Beach Resort
Sundestin Beach Resort
#15 of 55 in Destin
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Resorts of Pelican Beach
3.1 mi away
Majestic Sun at Seascape Resort
0.6 mi away
Crystal Dunes Resort
Crystal Dunes Resort
#51 of 55 in Destin
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Sands Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Sands Condominiums

Address: 3290 Scenic Highway 98, Destin, FL 32541-5102
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Sands Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Sands Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Sands Condominiums Hotel Destin
Crystal Sands Condominiums Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing