We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Sands Condominiums
Ranked #19 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Mayfield, KY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This place is a true home away from home! Great location! Right on the beach! Wished I could have stayed about 20 years here!

Room Tip: Any room here would be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chickenfarmer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    40
    14
    10
    5
See reviews for
52
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

We had a party of 5 stay at crystal sands over memorial day weekend. Great location with an excellent view of the beach. It was everything we expected it to be and more. I would definitely stay there again!!!

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ltcollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

Great views from private balcony. Rooms are nice and clean. The only thing i dont like is that the pools are on the oppososite side of the building from the gulf. Outside needs some updates and better maintenance.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katiekatt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We have been vacationing in Destin for 12 years now. Our first experience with Crystal Sands was a great one and that was last year. Great location , beautiful beach . Walk out onto beach perfect.
This year the county has made a big pitch for the Spring Break crowd and they have them in droves and they have let them do anything and everything. NOT FAMILY FRIENDLY at all. SO come just at another time of the year.Worse vacation ever currently.

Room Tip: we stay in 109 B
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Nashville58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandon, ms
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We are loyal Sea Oats Management property renters and have stayed a number of times at the Sea Oats Motel, all pleasant stays and all highly rated by us. This trip we rented a condo at Crystal Sands West, end unit # 201-B. We like the idea of a condo with the extra room. It was clean, with a fabulous view in all directions, very quiet...and it would have been perfect. But the bed was without a doubt the hardest bed I've ever slept on. I'm not sure it was actually a mattress and it marred the trip. The condo owner should be ashamed of it. It only needed knifes to complete the idea. That being said, we're looking forward to out next trip coming up in May....just not here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank destindreamin060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, AR
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed here the week of Aug 13-20. The condo has definitely had an update since we were here in 2008 and that was great! The tiled shower, updated kitchen and appliances were all a nice touch. The AC works very well, even at only 72 degrees.

Although the bathroom could have been cleaned a little better, everything was just amazing the whole week. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hogsrul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
3.0 mi away
Sundestin Beach Resort
Sundestin Beach Resort
#8 of 56 in Destin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Sands Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Sands Condominiums

Property: Crystal Sands Condominiums
Address: 3290 Scenic Highway 98, Destin, FL 32541-5102
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Sands Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Sands Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Sands Condominiums Hotel Destin
Crystal Sands Condominiums Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing