We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely go there!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2008

This hotel is absolutely recommended. Friendly staff, newly built, nice setting, pleasant interior, outstanding breakfast included (sausage, bacon, eggs, fruit, cereals, waffle baking machine, bread, bagels, muffins and so on), not close to a beach but close to a resort whose amenities can be used (golf, village, shopping, dining, hiking), great restaurants nearby, pets are welcome (not just tolerated) without weight limit, room size is above average. We paid $109 for the night and had a huge room with kitchen and living room area. Note that there's a $75 flat pet fee. We would go there again in an instance.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank joojanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2008

My wife and I booked this hotel for a night in Destin. We were traveling with our dog, so we were looking for a nice hotel that is pet-friendly. That’s exactly what we found. The property is new looking and beautiful, with comfortable rooms and good service. The only caveat is the $75 (the hotel reserves the right to charge up to $100), non-refundable pet fee. The fee applies to all pets, even fish. We booked through the Marriott website, and nowhere in the booking process are you informed about the fee. The sites main page just says, “Pet-friendly hotel in Destin, Florida with access to Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort, fees may apply.” I made the mistake of thinking that the “fees may apply” referred to access to the Resort. If you dig deeper into the site (which you don’t need to do in order to book a room), you’ll find that the fees are for pets, and there’s no “may” about it. If you’re staying several days, the fee is really no big deal. However, it turns a one-night stay from $104 (before tax) to $198 (after tax). And yes, you pay full taxes on the fee itself. I know that I should have read every word of the website, but I wish Marriott was more up-front about the fact that there is a non-negotiable pet fee.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BrotherShoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2007

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TRV_1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2007

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MommaAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2007

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NikR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ParrotHeadFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2007

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
7.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
8.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 300 Grand Boulevard, Miramar Beach, Destin, FL 32550
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Destin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#2 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £86 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Destin, Florida featuring beautifully renovated suites that include complete kitchens and distinct living and sleeping areas for those traveling for business or leisure. Guests enjoy the ease of courtesy high-speed Internet access in their suites and public areas. Our Miramar Beach hotel’s leisure activities include an outdoor sport court, reading library, outdoor swimming pool, and a barbecue and picnic area the whole family will enjoy. Leave the cooking to us and join other guests for two courtesy social hours during the week and daily complimentary hot breakfast buffets. At this extended-stay Destin accommodation near Santa Rosa Beach, all four-legged friends are welcome, so truly the entire family can enjoy some time away. Start enjoying your new residence at Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. It's not just another extended-stay Destin hotel. It's not just a room. It's a residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Residence Inn Destin
Destin Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing