We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This hotel was fairly nice, but only two towels in room, and had to call twice to get more...also had to call twice for fresh sheets. good breakfast. Was NOT close to the ocean. about a mile away from the ocean. You cannot walk to beach from there! Beds were too firm for me.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

This hotel is close to a lot, but it’s actually set off a bit by itself. We had our bicycles so it was all very convenient, but you might find yourselves driving to dinner and shopping. We found the breakfast staff to be exceptionally nice and accommodating.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ReneeRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The hotel was clean, good breakfast and friendly staff. The hotel was nice but NOT close to the ocean. .Just like staying in any other town..you cannot walk to the beach from here. If that's what your after stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3dogtilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

everything was clean and the breakfast wonderful .also the managers reception is a plus

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galemelmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

To start with we arrived early on Sat morning, the day our stay started, and they allowed us to check in at 8:00am. That was wonderful after driving 16 hours from IL to get there. The room was great, I wished it would have been cleaned a little better each day. The food that was served was excellent, what a great deal to have breakfast each morning and 2 weekday dinners. The location was perfect, close to all that you would want to do.

Room Tip: get a room that backs up to the street that is a high floor, it was pretty quite. don't get a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markwinfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This is one of the nicest Residence Inn we stayed in. Very clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff and great breakfast. The location is close to everything we wanted to see and do. You feel as thought you're staying at a plush resort. One cautionary note - we were in a room at the end of the hotel and the wi-fi wasn't strong enough to use. We plugged in with the cable they supply and all was well.

Room Tip: Avoid the end rooms if you want to use WiFi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgryan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Spent two weeks at the Residence Inn in a King Room. Facilities were good, attentive staff, clean rooms, close to the local shopping centre, an Applebees or you can go onto the resort and visit Baytowne Wharf. I have only two complaints: first, the ehaust fan was just a recirc fan, which meant that whenever I tried to cook a steak the smoke alarm would go off (BTW - beware when they say full kitchen; I had no oven, just a microwave and only the barest of cooking utensils). The second is common - the low flow variable shower head. I don't need 5 or 6 settings; I like a regular shower head that has decent pressure and covers a large area (not a tiny column). Apart from that, it was pet friendly, clean, well appointed and parking was easy.

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Evan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
8.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
6.8 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
7.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 300 Grand Blvd, Miramar Beach, Destin, FL 32550
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Destin
#2 Best Value Hotel in Destin
#2 Business Hotel in Destin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £72 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Destin, Florida featuring beautifully renovated suites that include complete kitchens and distinct living and sleeping areas for those traveling for business or leisure. Guests enjoy the ease of courtesy high-speed Internet access in their suites and public areas. Our Miramar Beach hotel’s leisure activities include an outdoor sport court, reading library, outdoor swimming pool, and a barbecue and picnic area the whole family will enjoy. Leave the cooking to us and join other guests for two courtesy social hours during the week and daily complimentary hot breakfast buffets. At this extended-stay Destin accommodation near Santa Rosa Beach, all four-legged friends are welcome, so truly the entire family can enjoy some time away. Start enjoying your new residence at Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. It's not just another extended-stay Destin hotel. It's not just a room. It's a residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Residence Inn Destin
Destin Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing