We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from the beach yet worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Away from the beach yet worth it!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Our first trip to Destin and I was hoping that i get a room in a beachfront property. But, because we have platinum card and was looking for an early check-in and late check-out for the short time we were staying there, we booked here. First off, the property is way away from the beach, BUT...they have lots of things to compensate for it. Though the hotel is far from the beach, it is still in a location where you have the option of going to multiple beaches and not sticking to just one(seeing things on the brighter side :) ). The Grand blvd outlets are next door and they have some wonderful restaurants and shops, which would be a nice way to spend the evenings after sunset in the beach. The free breakfast was the usual spread but we felt it was more fresher than other residence inns we have been to. Overall, good value for the money!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kn081083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    113
    37
    13
    3
See reviews for
194
168
22
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed here and everything about it was great! Room had plenty of room, was very clean, and we loved having the refriderator in the room! We didn't have any problems with noise, and we were on the highway side of the hotel. Pool was nice (the brief time we got to use it thanks to the weather). We had our dog with us, he was also very comfortable and safe. We never heard any other dogs barking either, and I know there were other dogs there. Breakfast was great, a good variety. Staff always spoke when they saw us. Plenty of parking. Very close to food and shopping also.

The only complaint we would have is people smoking outside the door when we were wanting to go in and out, these were not hotel employees, it was other guests. Some people have no respect for others. But this didn't change our opinion of our stay.

Room Tip: If you have a dog with you, choose a room close to an exit door, makes it easier to take them outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The best thing about this hotel was the service. From the moment we walked through the front doors, to the second we checked out, each time we walked past the front desk, we were always greeted by friendly staff members. The breakfast was excellent with ample staff ready to assist in any way and watching the food to ensure that nothing was ever empty. From waffles, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, to bakery items, there is definitely something for everyone. Located by many public and private beaches, you would expect to find sand in and around the hotel, but the lobby and everywhere else was spotless.

We had one king bed in the room, with a separated kitchenette and living room with a desk. The fridge was much larger than expected and the bathroom was spacious as well. The maid service was also prompt, thorough, and even ran the dishwasher for us. The only complaint about the room was that the mattress was not the most comfortable, but it certainly wasn't unbearable.

Overall, this was an excellent hotel, and we would stay here again if returning to Destin.

Room Tip: Higher floors are good! Also not on the same side as the road, which may be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vacationer172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The staff and the house keeping are amazing. They are so welcoming, always asking if you are enjoying your stay. The rooms were so clean and the breakfast was great. We stayed There 5 days. Easy to access to the beaches. My daughter who turn 7 years whiles we were there was very happy she enjoyed the stay and the beaches. We defiantly going back next year and the and we will recommend it to our friends and family. My daughter just wish,If they can add more kids channels like Disney with a lot of kids shows.
If they can put a shelter between the doors going to the guest rooms and the lobby to prevent the guests from getting wet. Rather than that we had a great stay. The Chomba family.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumilove2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This review is more towards how the Residence Inn didn't meet our request:
When we made the reservation(Almost 2 months before the arrival), We have requested a pet free room & away from the highway. Based on TripAdvisor reviews, third & fourth floors are pet free and discussed this with front desk after making the reservation. The staff told us that they put a note to accommodate our request. After two weeks or so, We called them again and told specifically that our kids are allergic to pets and we need a pet free room.

When we arrived at the hotel on 7/28,the front desk ,as if they have never seen our request, told us that all the rooms on the pet free floors are gone. They acknowledged the fact they can see our request but the rooms are allocated on a first come basis! They have given us a room where there were pets before and my wife picked the pet hairs from the bed, comforter, sofa etc. Upon our request, the manager offered a pet free room, if someone checks out the next day. Travelling with 4 kids, it was impossible for us to keep everything in our bags for that night and then wait for the next day to see if there is a room available? This has basically taken out the "peace" factor from our vacation and decided to check out one day early. The staff didn't even compensate us for their mistake! At the time of reservation, they have told us that the cancellation policy is 3 days before the arrival date and since we didn't cancel our trip , they could have blocked a pet free room for us!

Never expected this from Residence Inn !!

Room Tip: If you are requesting pet free room, make sure that they guarantee it !
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Biju V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oris R, Manager at Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for taking the time to express your concerns. We appreciate all feedback from our guests.
I would like to apologize to you and your family for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Residence Inn is designated a pet friendly hotel. We try our best to keep guests with pets on the 1st and 2nd floors as it is more accomodating to them. However, we cannot guarantee any pet free guest rooms as there may be cases where guests with pets would be placed in higher floors.

I apologize for the information you saw on Tripadvisor stating the "third and fourth floors are pet free". This is incorrect. I do thank you for bringing this to my attention, as I will address with Tripadvisor removing this review with incorrect information from our listing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed at this property for a quick gateway with family. We didn't have time to rent a home at the beach; so we decide to look for a hotel that will have have the amenities of a home away from home. Although, not a beach front property, this hotel is w/in a close distance to really nice beaches that only locals or people that rent the beach houses go to. This property is located aprox 6-8 miles east from Destin. It is remove from the hustle and bustle of "Downtown Destin" which is nice very quite at night. The staff maintains it very nice, they really want to accommodate your needs (extra towels shampoo, etc). Surrounded by an upscale neighborhood, it feels and look very private. Front desk is gracious enough to refund your cost of access to the Topsail State Park. The Marriott Residence inn brand also offers a complementary hot breakfast, so it gets you going right away, so you can spend more time at the beach. This property also had several restaurants w/in walking distance. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: north end rooms are very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

The Rooms at residence inn - sandestin florida are very spacious and clean. We really enjoyed having a huge fridge and microwave in the room..Breakfast was good and the pool was very clean and nice with my 2 year old son..enjoyed the location...I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fgardner11169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
7.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
8.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Property: Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Address: 300 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550-1856
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Destin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#2 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Destin, Florida, featuring beautifully renovated suites that include complete kitchens and distinct living and sleeping areas for those traveling for business or leisure. Guests enjoy the ease of courtesy high-speed Internet access in their suites and public areas. Our Destin, FL, extended-stay hotel’s leisure activities include an outdoor sport court, reading library, outdoor swimming pool, and a barbecue and picnic area the whole family will enjoy. Leave the cooking to us and join other guests for two courtesy social hours during the week and daily complimentary hot breakfast buffets. At this extended-stay Destin accommodation, all four-legged friends are welcome, so truly the entire family can enjoy some time away. Start enjoying your new residence at Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. It's not just another extended-stay Destin, FL, hotel. It's not just a room. It's a residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Marriott, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Residence Inn Destin
Destin Residence Inn
Residence Inn Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing