We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
US$222
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Destin)
US$105
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
US$234
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
374
123
38
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
123
38
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitepublix grocery storemovie theaterfull kitchensocial hourbasketball courta pet friendly hotelshort drivefree breakfastwithin walking distancebreakfast stafffresh fruitbaytowne wharfthe entire staffbreakfast was deliciousgreat shoppinghome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2008

This is a very modern property that is very clean and the breakfast is excellent. We have absolutely no complaints about this hotel. It was very quiet, the workers were very friendly, and the pool was great. The hotel guests have rights to sandestin resort which is walking distance. To get to the beach, you would either need to take the shuttle or drive.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Vacationer9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2008

We selected this hotel based on the reviews on this website. We were not steered wrong. The customer service at this resort was excellent. People seemed genuine and were helpful and friendly. The room had a local listing of resturants, tourist attractions, etc with descriptions and phone numbers. We made our schedule straight from it when we got there, no further planning needed. We did receive a room next to the hwy and I was concerned at first about the noise. The bed was so comfortable that once my head hit the pillow, I didn't notice a thing. Our room was clean and the decor was nice and didn't seem so "Hotel". The free breakfast was remarkable! The pool at this location was average but you also have acess to other Sandestin resort pools that the free tram can take you. Yes, it is free but they do have "tips appreciated" signs, so if you are a tipper, be prepared.

We had already been to the beach so the fact that this was not right on the beach was fine with us, however it may be a concern if you are taking a beach vacation. There is a short tram ride there but if you want to see the water from you room, this won't do it for you. The beach was beautiful and the water was clear, but very crowded.

We took full advantage of the tram (which runs 6am-3am daily)to the Village (open until 3am) where we visited the shops, restaurants and bars every day. They also had a calendar of special events almost daily with a lot of kid-friendly activities. There is a HUGE outlet mall very close by but the main part of Destin and the Marina was a bit farther away.

This vacation was fun, relaxing, and didn't break the bank. I think that had a lot to do with this resort selection and I would recommend and return. Oh, and I booked it right from the hotel's website, they have a best price guarantee.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovedogs1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2008

This was our second visit to this property in 3 years. First, let me get the only negative out of the way. As seems to be the case these days with Marriott and other hotel chains, they insist on building new properties right next to major highways and this one is no exception. If you happen to get a room on the side facing highway 98, be ready for 24-7 street traffic including frequent emergency vehicles, Harleys, and trucks. The sound doesn't even slow down coming through the room walls and windows. Did I mention Harleys? Really too bad Marriott built this wonderful hotel literally within 10 feet of a 6-lane highway which is the busiest in the region. You have the warning, so beware. Did I mention trucks?
Other than that, this is one of the best hotels in a semi-resort location that you will encounter anywhere. Well-trained staff, and beautifully-maintained facility. I will give them a lot of credit on the maintenance side of this hotel because they have many guests in the party mode and this place takes abuse from adults and unsupervised kids alike. In fact, many times you can't tell the difference between the two. A tip on the local beaches- if you want to party and deal with assorted "issues" on the crowded public beach, you can take a free shuttle from the front door of the hotel and back. If you want to "do quiet" beach time in a natural setting, try packing the beach gear and heading for Grayton State Beach ( $4 per car entry fee) a quick 13 miles east of the hotel. For us, Grayton State Beach is one of the great relatively undiscovered places of this section of the "Emerald Coast." Walking the the different trails inside the Sandestin enclave next to the hotel is also a nice way to get some excercise. Nearby shopping is pretty good. No shortage of places to overspend here. Overall, this hotel and the surrounding area is a great place to deplete your Marriott Rewards account. You really didn't need another MP3 player did you?

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank viper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2008

This is gotta be one of the best places in all of Destin to stay. We had a great time. The hotel is new, in excellent condition. The pool is plenty big and they also have a hot tub and kiddy pool. They also provide you with access to the private pool on the beach. They have a free breakfast and a free happy hour (6-8pm includes some food items, wine, and off name beer). The hotel staff were excellent, upgraded us to a 2 br suite for free. Another big benefit, they are in the Sandestin Complex, that means the free shuttle service is included that can take you to the beach, beach pool, shopping area, golf course, wharf and restaurant area, bike rental, or anywhere else on their property. This Sandestin resort area IS AWESOME! Plenty to do for all. I cant say enough about what a deal this is($150/night). Verry happy...

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JeffreyGEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2008

This is a great hotel to stay at. IT IS NOT ON THE BEACH. But minutes from it. Nice hotel - very clean - friendly staff - great FREE breakfast. FULL KITCHEN (not in every room) Rooms with out the full kitchen are only missing the oven. Perfect for the business traveler or the family on vacation. Good price for what you get in Destin.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travel4workAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews