We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embarc Sandestin(Miramar Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
374
123
38
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
123
38
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitepublix grocery storemovie theaterfull kitchensocial hourbasketball courta pet friendly hotelshort drivefree breakfastwithin walking distancebreakfast stafffresh fruitbaytowne wharfthe entire staffbreakfast was deliciousgreat shoppinghome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We checked in on Monday 10/14 which happened to be the first day of the renovation to the lobby. They used a hotel room for check in and another room for the social hour. Everything ran like clock work. Juvy & Vita at the desk were super helpful. Luis gave us a ride on a stretch golf cart that took you down to the Courtyard for a hot breakfast (about 2 blocks) or you could stay at RI for cold breakfast with a waffle iron. Social hour was great. I loved the bite size cupcakes and my husband enjoyed the night with various cheeses. Also don't want to forget Robbie who helped with a a/c problem. Everyone was so courteous. If they saw you coming even if it was a long distance from where they were they would wait and open & hold the door for you. The housekeeping staff were very friendly too. One even stopped by the pool to see us as she was leaving for the day to say hi and if we enjoyed our stay. We told her we enjoyed it so much we extended our stay from 3 nights to 4. The managers were actively out & about the property. I would definitely stay here again!! They took great care of us. Wish we could stay and not go home tomorrow.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

This was a great stay. Spacious room, clean, kitchenette. Full complimentary breakfast and nice fitness room. It isn't on the beach but it was a great visit. We would definitely stay again. Nice lay out with plenty of outdoor seating and lounging.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Very pleased with the overall experience at this hotel. The room was lovely, very clean, and quite comfortable. We stayed in the one bedroom suite. Complimentary hot breakfast was excellent. Staff was very friendly and responded to our only concern quickly, even with a sold out hotel. Loved the location. Very nice an very safe. Shopping and dining mere minutes away. My favorite beach spot was an easy drive, around 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CVLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Our first trip to Destin and I was hoping that i get a room in a beachfront property. But, because we have platinum card and was looking for an early check-in and late check-out for the short time we were staying there, we booked here. First off, the property is way away from the beach, BUT...they have lots of things to compensate for it. Though the hotel is far from the beach, it is still in a location where you have the option of going to multiple beaches and not sticking to just one(seeing things on the brighter side :) ). The Grand blvd outlets are next door and they have some wonderful restaurants and shops, which would be a nice way to spend the evenings after sunset in the beach. The free breakfast was the usual spread but we felt it was more fresher than other residence inns we have been to. Overall, good value for the money!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kn081083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed here and everything about it was great! Room had plenty of room, was very clean, and we loved having the refriderator in the room! We didn't have any problems with noise, and we were on the highway side of the hotel. Pool was nice (the brief time we got to use it thanks to the weather). We had our dog with us, he was also very comfortable and safe. We never heard any other dogs barking either, and I know there were other dogs there. Breakfast was great, a good variety. Staff always spoke when they saw us. Plenty of parking. Very close to food and shopping also.

The only complaint we would have is people smoking outside the door when we were wanting to go in and out, these were not hotel employees, it was other guests. Some people have no respect for others. But this didn't change our opinion of our stay.

Room Tip: If you have a dog with you, choose a room close to an exit door, makes it easier to take them outside.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews