We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful staff. Great rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
“Friendly, helpful staff. Great rooms.”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. They made our stay very comfortable and easy. The current renovation did not cause any reduction in outstanding service. We will stay there again when we are in the area. Love the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHE7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
couget, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Thank you the feedback on tripadvisor. The staff enjoyed serving you and we are excited as our lobby renovation is scheduled for completion this month. We look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    115
    38
    13
    3
See reviews for
202
170
22
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enterprise, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My family of 5 (three teenagers) stayed at this hotel the day after Thanksgiving. We were in Sandestin to do some shopping for Black Friday. Though the hotel is under renovation, the rooms were finished and very nice. The staff, at check-in, was helpful and friendly. The front desk was located in a room on the bottom floor, and not near the lobby under renovation. They personally walked me through the hotel, without my asking, to show me where the elevators were and direct me to my room.
In the morning, we had discovered that the battery to my vehicle was dead. The staff quickly jumped into action to find a device to jumpstart my battery. Luckily, the people who owned the vehicle next to mine showed up and helped me start the car, even before the staff member returned with the car starter device.
We were direct to the adjacent Courtyard Marriott for a hot breakfast, and again, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Here is the best part. After a long day of shopping, we traveled two hours home, only to discover that we had left a package, (a handbag purchased at Coach), in the room. I thought it would be gone for sure. We called the hotel at 10pm and the man at the front desk knew immediately what I was looking for when I said my name and mentioned a package that was lost. He arranged for the package to be shipped (at my cost of course) to me the following Monday. My daughter was so happy that it was found and she would get it back (it was a gift for a friend).
I would definitely stay here again. Good location, good staff, good food, and a clean, well appointed room. Thanks Marriott!

Room Tip: We booked the suite with two king beds (in separate rooms), two bathrooms, and a kitchen/living room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
couget, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
How delighted we all were to read your comments on tripadvisor. Our team is celebrating and we certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Destin in the future.

All our best for the holidays,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Outstanding Staff - nice location. Everything was great. My wife and I are retired and travel about 6 or 7 times each year- sometimes more. We know a great hotel and great service when we see it. We really enjoyed this hotel and this trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMcLauchlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
couget, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
We certainly appreciate these comments on Tripadvisor and look forward to celebrating them with our team members. Hopefully, your travels will bring you and your wife back to Destin and the Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Had the chance to stay here while attending graduation services for military training at Eglin AFB. Very pleased with the helpfulness of staff especially since they are in the midst of renovations. I will say that the room we were assigned was a bit noisy because of the highway, but it was not obnoxiously loud. Very nice room accommodations. Only real issue was another guest's constantly barking dog across the hall at all hours. Very inconsiderate of others staying in our section.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 75JacksFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
couget, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your comments and for the opportunity to host your recent visit to Destin, FL. Yes, we are in exciting times with our Gatehouse renovation and our staff is embracing the project and opportunities to provide our guest with great service. Ownership is researching soundproof windows as the street noise has been an issue since our opening.
We look forward to once again welcoming you to Destin, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The place looks very nice and well put together but unfortunately some jerk broke the rules and smoked in the room. This hotel is completely Nonsmoking but some people don't care about that.
Beyond that horrible smell, a raw sewage gas odor began at about 11:30p.m. There were no rooms to move me to, they were booked so I slept in the lobby.

Also, rooms on South side of building very noisy as they are on Highway side. Ask for room on North side of building.
If they would fix these problems it would be a great place.

Room Tip: verify nonsmoking and ask for a room on North side of hotel. South side is on Highway and very nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelheart41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
couget, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. We value your comments and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We do enforce a nonsmoking policy. Unfortunately, this rule is not always followed and our housekeeping staff works hard to neutralize any lingering smells and is monitoring for any continuing gas odors. Ownership is exploring soundproof windows to alleviate street noise.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Destin during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband and I had a great weekend getaway. This hotel is beautiful and in a great location. The staff was so helpful and suggested some great places to visit and eat. We stayed in one of their newly renovated rooms. Each day we went to the beach and had the best time. Make sure to check out Seaside too if you are in the area. Thank you so much to all the staff for making our "staycation" awesome!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We checked in on Monday 10/14 which happened to be the first day of the renovation to the lobby. They used a hotel room for check in and another room for the social hour. Everything ran like clock work. Juvy & Vita at the desk were super helpful. Luis gave us a ride on a stretch golf cart that took you down to the Courtyard for a hot breakfast (about 2 blocks) or you could stay at RI for cold breakfast with a waffle iron. Social hour was great. I loved the bite size cupcakes and my husband enjoyed the night with various cheeses. Also don't want to forget Robbie who helped with a a/c problem. Everyone was so courteous. If they saw you coming even if it was a long distance from where they were they would wait and open & hold the door for you. The housekeeping staff were very friendly too. One even stopped by the pool to see us as she was leaving for the day to say hi and if we enjoyed our stay. We told her we enjoyed it so much we extended our stay from 3 nights to 4. The managers were actively out & about the property. I would definitely stay here again!! They took great care of us. Wish we could stay and not go home tomorrow.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
7.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
8.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Address: 300 Grand Boulevard, Miramar Beach, Destin, FL 32550
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Destin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#2 Business Hotel in Destin
#3 Best Value Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Destin, Florida featuring beautifully renovated suites that include complete kitchens and distinct living and sleeping areas for those traveling for business or leisure. Guests enjoy the ease of courtesy high-speed Internet access in their suites and public areas. Our Miramar Beach hotel’s leisure activities include an outdoor sport court, reading library, outdoor swimming pool, and a barbecue and picnic area the whole family will enjoy. Leave the cooking to us and join other guests for two courtesy social hours during the week and daily complimentary hot breakfast buffets. At this extended-stay Destin accommodation near Santa Rosa Beach, all four-legged friends are welcome, so truly the entire family can enjoy some time away. Start enjoying your new residence at Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. It's not just another extended-stay Destin hotel. It's not just a room. It's a residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Residence Inn Destin
Destin Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing