We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morning Sun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
398 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Morning Sun”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here our last night in Destin as we wanted to get some sun before going to airport, and we didn't have enough time to go to the beach and the pool at this property gets great morning sun. We were made to feel welcome from the moment I approached the front desk to check-in. Without asking, I was upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom unit due to my status in Marriott Rewards. I was also offered a late check-out! Our room was a standard Residence Inn one bedroom - kitchen/living room combo with desk, sofa sleeper, table with chairs, tv, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, stove, pots, cooking utensils, glassware, china, and flatware. There is complimentary coffee and microwave popcorn in the room. The bedroom had another tv. The bedroom was a bit small as I could not pull my suitcase between the bed and dresser.

There is a complimentary breakfast buffet seven days a week. When we were there it included fruit, yogurt, scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes, bacon, hash, breakfast breads, waffles, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and juice. I saw staff constantly cleaning up the area and emptying the trash. It was quite busy the morning we ate there, so we had to claim a table as soon as we arrived in the clubhouse. The hotel also offers a manager's reception two - three nights a week (not on weekends).

When we arrived in our room we turned the ice maker on and a bit later my husband heard a pop. When he went into the kitchen he discovered the floor was covered with water. We couldn't figure out exactly where the water was coming from, but suspected the refrigerator. After cleaning up the water I called the front desk to let them know about the leak. Someone from engineering was at our room in a matter of minutes. After pulling the fridge out he discovered that the water line had come loose. He hooked everything back up and cleaned up the water under the fridge. Minutes after he left there was a knock at the door and it was a staff member with a card and bottle of wine! The note had an apology for the inconvenience!! I thought that was a very nice touch!

Staff members always had a smile and said hello. In addition to the pool there is a hot tub, sport court, and bbq area. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and parking. There are numerous restaurants, shops, and a grocery near the hotel, and the beaches aren't too far away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UOtterTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania K, General Manager at Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a kind and descriptive account of your stay! I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the refrigerator water line coming loose and I am so glad to see that our Engineering department was able to address the issue in a timely fashion. I am glad that you enjoyed the bottle of wine and the card! I hope that you will be able to visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    112
    36
    13
    3
See reviews for
188
167
22
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We have been going to Destin since 2005 and needed a place to stay one night before our house was available. I booked through Priceline and wasn't disappointed. The hotel is fresh and new, had a wonderful hot breakfast, basketball court and walking distance to upscale shopping and places to eat. Each room had a kitchen and a large amount of square footage! I would stay there again without any thoughts!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slynn4colts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel is the perfect location for a family spring break! Walking distance to great restaurants/shops/movies/ice cream for those nights when you just don't want to deal with traffic on 98! Also walking distance to Publix where the deli will build great sub sandwiches/wraps for you to take on a picnic on the beach! Asked front desk to recommend a good beach and they sent us to the beautiful Allen Beach which is quiet, clean, and full of families. No college spring breakers in sight! Pool area and hot tub were great! Wonderful breakfast each morning! Staff was so attentive … cleaning up the breakfast area and even offering to get kids drinks, etc! Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone!!

Room Tip: Stayed on upper floor, pool view. Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLKchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afton, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I can't say enough wonderful things about this property. Newly updated rooms, plenty of friendly, outgoing staff. The guys in black shirts (engineering/housekeeping?) went out of their way to fetch elevators, hold doors. Very courteous. Traveled with 15, 13, and 11 year old kids and they had much to do (basketball, tennis, pool, hot tub) Patrick, Patrick, Patrick.. great employee! Went out of his way to say hi make our stay the best it could be. Rosalie and Juvy very friendly. Always greeted us by name. Jimena was very kind. Close to great shopping and restaurants. About a 15 minute walk to the Baytowne Wharf resort area for nightlife. We grilled out 2 meals on the hotel grill and hotel staff filled in a few of the gaps in our picnic (ketchup, paper plates, etc) This is a nice location between the Destin area and the South Walton Beaches. Gorgeous beaches!! Will definitely travel to this area and stay here again.

Room Tip: quieter rooms are away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murrmaid0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Louisiana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend with our pet. The rooms were clean and fresh. Towels and linens were new and plush. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomidating with any question we had. I would stay here again if in the Destin/Sandestin area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLB_017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is a great residence inn. The staff is helpful, friendly, and polite. The property is well kept, rooms are nicely furnished and decorated. We are thinking of returning to Destin and we will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Great close driving access to public beach to the east at Dune Allen--all families and locals (less crowded than "town" Destin and resort areas). Would have rated cleanliness higher but our trash wasn't taken out and we weren't given new towels when they took the old ones. Other than that the room was spacious, nice, full kitchen, comfy. Pool was nice, breakfast had a lot of variety..free parking. Customer service was great, manager was able to give us an upgrade upon arrival and checkout staff, Vita and Juvy, were wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millertime06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
9.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Property: Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Address: 300 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550-1856
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Destin
#2 Business Hotel in Destin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Destin, Florida, featuring beautifully renovated suites that include complete kitchens and distinct living and sleeping areas for those traveling for business or leisure. Guests enjoy the ease of courtesy high-speed Internet access in their suites and public areas. Our Destin, FL, extended-stay hotel’s leisure activities include an outdoor sport court, reading library, outdoor swimming pool, and a barbecue and picnic area the whole family will enjoy. Leave the cooking to us and join other guests for two courtesy social hours during the week and daily complimentary hot breakfast buffets. At this extended-stay Destin accommodation, all four-legged friends are welcome, so truly the entire family can enjoy some time away. Start enjoying your new residence at Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. It's not just another extended-stay Destin, FL, hotel. It's not just a room. It's a residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Residence Inn Destin
Destin Residence Inn
Residence Inn Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing