We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Prattville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great price for location”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Really nice property. Easy walking distance to shops/restaurants (including PF Changs, Applebees) at Grand Boulevard as well as grocery store (Publix). One of the better breakfast buffets we've had…well stocked, lots of help. Room has stovetop, microwave, full size fridge, work desk…very roomy for family of four. Quiet rooms. Pet friendly, so kids got a kick out of seeing people walking their dogs…but room was clean and odor-free. Short drive to beaches/outlet mall/Baytowne Wharf entertainment area. Can't think of anything negative to say! Good prices for location and size of rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRacer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania K, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
I am so happy that you enjoyed the offerings of our local area during your stay! The Grand Boulevard shops and restaurants are amazing and I am glad that you and your family took advantage of them. Thank you for your lovely words regarding our in-hotel offerings as well. I am thrilled that your children enjoyed our other guest's pets! How great! I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    114
    38
    13
    3
See reviews for
201
170
22
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miramar Beach
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We were very pleased with the accommodations and staff @ Sandestin, especially Judy who helped us extend our stay. All the staff was friendly and polite as well as helpful ! We look forward to returning next year. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was within walking distance to a mall with many restaurants, and an Art Fair. As well as the beach. The breakfast was hot, good, with quite a variety, and plentiful. My only suggestion is not to use Expedia to book your stay. According to their website only 1 night was available for our stay, when there was more available. And the cost of the room was $45.00 more than the rate we were quoted at the front desk with our military discount. Next year we will book directly with the hotel !!!! Looking forward to next year's visit !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed on a cold, rainy weekend so we spent a lot of time in our room with the kids. The room was very nice, spacious, and clean. The staff wasn't as friendly as we were used to encountering at Marriott properties, but overall we were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 3 nights after his surgery at Sacred Heart. We live about an hour away and needed a place close to the hospital. We loved our room, the staff, and location. We were welcomed with our dog Suzie. The best pet friendly hotel. We will definitely be back!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Karissa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed one night at this fairly new Residence Inn in Sandestin while waiting for our condo to be ready. We asked for an upgrade as we are gold elite members. The manager upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite that was gorgeous. We were very sorry that we could only stay 1 night. The property was in great condition, service was top and location was good being on the Grand Boulevard next to good restaurants and shopping. Price was very reasonable as well.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the highway. Traffic noise was a bit much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScNebraskatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This property is new and the designers got it right.! The facility is great, the rooms are large and very comfortable, the staff are very friendly and helpful - what more could a person on business or leisure travel ask for!

Wait - did I tell you how good the free breakfast was? I have never seen, at a hotel, the choices available. The layout of the breakfast area was efficient and allowed for all the choices....

Great job from all!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ports707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The husband, my 14 y.o. daughter, and 12 y.o. son spent Spring Break as guests of the hotel and had a great experience. We would recommend this property to our friends and family. Very up to date, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was such a convenience and there was something for everyone. The hotel was very quiet despite being busy. The best part was probably the staff. Everyone was super friendly and attentive, especially Vita at the front desk who took great care of us. The staff even twice intercepted unwanted visitors to our room (probably looking for the prior guests). Thanks, Vita and the rest of the staff, for a great experience! We will be back!The location was great being just a short walk to shopping, a movie theater, and dining.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the main road. You could definitely hear it at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
7.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
9.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Address: 300 Grand Boulevard, Miramar Beach, Destin, FL 32550
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Destin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#2 Business Hotel in Destin
#3 Best Value Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Destin, Florida featuring beautifully renovated suites that include complete kitchens and distinct living and sleeping areas for those traveling for business or leisure. Guests enjoy the ease of courtesy high-speed Internet access in their suites and public areas. Our Miramar Beach hotel’s leisure activities include an outdoor sport court, reading library, outdoor swimming pool, and a barbecue and picnic area the whole family will enjoy. Leave the cooking to us and join other guests for two courtesy social hours during the week and daily complimentary hot breakfast buffets. At this extended-stay Destin accommodation near Santa Rosa Beach, all four-legged friends are welcome, so truly the entire family can enjoy some time away. Start enjoying your new residence at Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. It's not just another extended-stay Destin hotel. It's not just a room. It's a residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Residence Inn Destin
Destin Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing