We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This is our second time back at the Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard and we will be back! I enjoyed the new look of the lobby and all of the books to read, what a good idea! It was nice to be able to sit and have coffee in the morning, watch the large flat screen TV's and just relax. There is breakfast there to buy if you are hungry as well as other food available for purchase. The room was comfortable and the air units were very quiet. The location was the best! You are right in the heart of Grand Boulevard where you can shop, eat at several wonderful restaurants and the public beach is a stones throw away if you don't want to use the hotel pool. I did have to ask for a luggage holder for my suitcase as there were none in the room. Each time I called down to the front desk I some how kept talking to the nicest front desk agent named Graham. He went out of his way to be kind, helpful, courteous and made me laugh each time we passed by the desk or needed something. He is a real kind and genuine person and I hope to see his smiling face greet us when we return on our next visit to Destin, FL.

Room Tip: Stay on the lower floors because the elevator is very slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expattravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Courtyard Marriott and what a wonderful choice we made. The staff from front desk all the way to housekeeping(who does an amazing job) was friendly,helpful and very knowledgeable about the city. Billy and check-in was simply devine and made us feel welcomed so as we walked in the door. We certainly will at they Courtyard Marriott on our visit next month

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWhite87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I wanted to let everyone know how pleased i was with this hotel chain. I was not a guest however, needed internet service due to work complications. I called the hotel and let them know of my situation and they told me to come right over and they would let me use their business center. I showed up with my work in tow and they greated me with open arms. I wanted to remind them that I was not a guest however, I would be willing to pay for the use of the business center. They told me that it was no problem and they were happy to help. Not only was I frazzled that the home we had rented for the labor day weekend 2013 did not have internet as posted but the hotel chain I had been so acustomed to staying at was willing to meet my demands even though I had made the wrong decsision to stay at another property. The staff was so helpful that they gave me a glass of water while I was working. This is the type of above and beyond service that I so enjoy from all of the marriott hotels that I have ever stayed at. This marriott in particular was one of the cleaniest hotels and freindliest service staff I have ever come into contact with. I know I am writing a book here but I can go on and on about how open and generous they were to me. I will never stay at another hotel or rent from another resort again. By far the best looking hotel I have ever seen. Thank you to all the staff who helped me on my merry way in Sandestin. A special thanks to Kaisha what a great person you are.

Thank you and to all who may read this, book your next vacation/trip here!

Taina C.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Excellent staff. Willing to offer help and local information above and beyond. Great location. Shopping, dinning, golf, and beach all very close. The best value for accommodations in the Sandestin area. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcmercury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed here for a weekend wedding, and the hotel is very convenient to not only all the amenities of the resort but Destin in general. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The main lobby is very welcoming and is a good place to relax or catch up on some work. The rooms are a great size and very clean. Couldnt ask for a better place to stay for the price and location!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dezaraib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed here for three days..check in was quick and the front desk staff very polite. Actually every staff member goes out of their way to say hello and be very accommodating. Only had a few items from the bistro but it was tasty. The gym was a little small but worked well. Room was clean and comfortable. No complaints and I would stay here again. Nice place.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
Thank Fins13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had limited choices as we arrived in Destin on Sunday night of Labor Day weekend. The hotel was very accommodating and staff was friendly and helpful. Very nice restaurants are within walking distance (200 yards or so) as is a movie theater and shops. The king room was not large but comfortable. Small restaurant in the lobby has breakfast and snack options and Starbucks coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
8.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 100 Grand Boulevard, Miramar Beach, Destin, FL 32550
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Destin
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £61 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away to one of the top Destin, Florida, hotels at Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. Corporate travelers will benefit from the new lobby that is designed to give guests the flexibility to work and socialize on their terms. New enhancements to our hotel include a contemporary lobby, flexible seating to fit individual or group needs, complimentary Wi-Fi, private media booths and, our new signature element, the touch screen with GoBoard® technology for information on the go. Introducing one of the newest restaurants among hotels in Destin, Florida, The Bistro offers breakfast, lunch and dinner with refreshing, high quality and healthy menu options. "Eat, Drink, and Connect"™ with friends and colleagues for a value that simply cannot be beat. Explore our Miramar Beach, Florida hotel's enchanting surroundings consisting of sand and surf on Santa Rosa Beach, running and walking trails, state parks, championship golf courses and tennis courts. We invite you to work and relax at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Destin
Destin Marriott
Destin Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing