We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place ..:would stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice team members ..:big lobby and large eating area. 24 hrs Starbucks on site. Rooms very clean and new image Courtyard "look". Plenty of restaurants near by- you can walk to plenty .
Overall one of the nicer Courtyards I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeezakFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

When we arrived we were greeted by Kaisha who inquired about the extent of our stay pleasurable, or business related. I was delighted to inform her that my husband and I were celebrating our 9th anniversary. She congratulated us, and needless to say she continued to check us in. After going to our room to relax we decided to check out the scenery and went out for a bite to eat. Upon our return there was a bottle of wine and two glasses and the most endearing card from the staff Kaisha and Sam wishing us the best of luck and continued bliss on our marriage. It was heartfelt that these ladies extended themselves in such a manner. Both my husband and I were overjoyed, and gloated at these ladies generosity. The entire staff were very welcoming and cordial during our stay. WE strongly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for some R&R and great hospitality away from home. Thank you Courtyard Destin staff for your servitude we greatly recognize a job well done!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keshia33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We planned a "Staycation" from Panama City to Destin for a four day Fall break, bringing our ten year old granddaughter with us. I have never in my many years of travel been as satisfied with a hotel. The price was reasonable, the room lovely. There was construction going on in the hotel but we never heard a thing. The pool was great. Everything was top drawer and the best part were the girls at the front desk. Samantha and Andrina did everything to make our stay perfect and they did succeed.

Room Tip: Talk to the girls @ the front desk!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marypam1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were more than pleased with our stay at the Marriott courtyard in Destin Fla. We got married on the beach in Navarre, and stayed for a few days in the Marriott suite. The staff was pleasant, and the room was very clean and nice looking. We were informed that our suite was new and was only in service for the past 72 hours, which we liked. The best part of our stay there was the desk staff (Samantha and Kaisha). They provided maps for us and worked up a list of interesting places to see during our stay to make our honeymoon special. We would love to stay there again. Ed and Tonya Smull.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Nothing particularly interesting about this hotel: everything was adequate. Note that this hotel is NOT by the beach, though conveniently located to all surrounding tourist venues. Best was breakfast in the lobby cafe where they served giant, tasty muffins and scones along with excellent coffee. Beware: do NOT smoke on these premises or they will surprise you with a $250 surcharge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsuri77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel was super nice! The hotel staff was excellent and very helpful. The front desk staff offered to help me find a spa while I was there and pulled up several options. The room was very spacious and nice. We had a view of the golf course and pool which was really nice. The pool changes colors at night and it very pretty. Overall I would go back any day!

Room Tip: Make sure you as for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGuys2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Courtyard has just renovated it is very comfortable, the new rooms are very welcoming. Sam at the front desk was friendly,even recommended a excellent restaurant. She greeted me when she saw me making me feel welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
8.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 100 Grand Boulevard, Miramar Beach, Destin, FL 32550
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Destin
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 Best Value Hotel in Destin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £60 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away to one of the top Destin, Florida, hotels at Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. Corporate travelers will benefit from the new lobby that is designed to give guests the flexibility to work and socialize on their terms. New enhancements to our hotel include a contemporary lobby, flexible seating to fit individual or group needs, complimentary Wi-Fi, private media booths and, our new signature element, the touch screen with GoBoard® technology for information on the go. Introducing one of the newest restaurants among hotels in Destin, Florida, The Bistro offers breakfast, lunch and dinner with refreshing, high quality and healthy menu options. "Eat, Drink, and Connect"™ with friends and colleagues for a value that simply cannot be beat. Explore our Miramar Beach, Florida hotel's enchanting surroundings consisting of sand and surf on Santa Rosa Beach, running and walking trails, state parks, championship golf courses and tennis courts. We invite you to work and relax at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Destin
Destin Marriott
Destin Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing