We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Our room was great overlooking the golf course. The staff was very helpful directing us to local shopping and public beaches. We enjoyed the food from the hotel more than the food from the Applebees next door. The staff were the standouts though they greeted us each time we came or went and were some of the friendliest people we came across on our whole vacation.

Room Tip: We loved looking out on the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4383yosemite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oris R, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Good morning,
We hope you had a safe trip home to Kentucky. Glad you stayed in and enjoyed the delicious menu options we have at The Bistro. We are hearing great comments about it and our super star staff. Come back and see us soon! Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

Have stayed at this property on several occasions...great staff and excellent service...recently renovated too....close to excellent restaurants in the area and the staff is excellent in wants and needs for guest..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stay at a lot of Courtyards - most are similar with the new red carpet and consistent feel. This hotel tops them all. First off, the front desk girl - very nice. The decor - a brighter gray carpet and light wood furntiure - makes the room feel big. The lobby is huge and open - like a great room. There are restaurnts near by including an Applebees in the parking lot. This place is just class. So why 4 star? The gym is very - 20th century. The equipment is old...the treadmill squeaked. Honestly it was embarrassing Overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oris R, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Sir,

We appreciate your feedback, thank you. A great observation indeed, our hotel is not your typical Courtyard. The bright decor & contemporary furnishings compliment the enlarged spaces and customized features for an exceptional lobby/restaurant area. Thank you for bringing to our attention the squeak on the treadmill. It has been been remedied. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, we do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Just stayed one night to fly out of Pensacola.The hotel is getting a complete reno and not just a cosmetic one like some properties will bloat about but in reality they are just painting and refreshing the lobby.
Our room was completely renovated and was no different than walking into a new room at a just opened hotel.We were very pleased with it.
The two people at the front desk were very nice and welcoming when we arrived to check in.We were given a end room on the top floor which was quiet and had a nice view of the area.
We ordered a sandwich and coffee at the bistro inside the hotel and it was excellent.
The outlet just a few minutes west of the hotel is one of the largest we have ever seen it has every store you can think of there.
Our experience was 5 green dots and we would recommend this hotel to anyone that is staying in the Destin area for business or pleasure.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trailblazer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I recently stayed at the Courtyard, and was unimpressed by the front desk, to say the least. The experience began with my calls to the front desk going repeatedly unanswered. I understand hotels getting busy, but I highly doubt the front desk was so busy that no one could pick up the phone for a 2 hour period. Upon arrival the desk was vacant. Waiting in an empty lobby for 5 minutes for someone to show up and check me in was disappointing, not to mention the very young girl at the desk who finally came out of the back room chewing and giggling. When I asked Sam (as per her Courtyard nametag) where everyone who works there was, she seemed to shrug and disregard my question. Aside from the negative first impression, all other aspects of my stay were ok. The renovations were appreciated. I just with that I could relate to all of the reviews that I have read about how great the service is.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oris R, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your stay. I can understand your disappointment after reading such exceptional consecutive reviews of our "great service" as you stated, and then having an experience as you did. We strive each day to give an exceptional customer service experience to each guest, and I profusely apologize that we fell short of that with you Sir. Please be assured that your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate department head. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future to win your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I very much enjoyed my 3 night stay at the Courtyard Sandestin! The woman at the front desk, Sam, was so friendly and accommodating that within days I already felt like I had a friend in Destin Florida. I greatly appreciate the nice clean room, comfortable bed, and the attention put on hiring amazing and friendly people like Sam. 6 out of 5 stars!

Room Tip: Ask for Sam :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

During a multi-state road trip with a dear friend, this was our last hotel stay. We were exceptionally pleased with the front desk staff person, Sam, who was professional, thorough, and so very friendly! Bistro service was prompt and friendly also. The newly renovated room had the "new" smell (but not offensive at all). Location was perfect, with the wharf waterfront shops/restaurants nearby and the beautiful gulf within minutes. Importantly, we felt very safe in this area, also; and we would definitely return...during another girls' trip!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oris R, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

hello ladies! thank you for your feedback, we very much appreciate it. Sounds like you had some multi-state road trip and am glad you made a stop at the Courtyard Sandestin. Sam is one of our star employees and we are glad she's here with us. We'll make sure to pass on your comments to her. In the meantime, we hope you are well rested and had safe travels home. Please visit us soon at the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
8.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 100 Grand Boulevard, Miramar Beach, Destin, FL 32550
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Destin
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £63 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away to one of the top Destin, Florida, hotels at Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. Corporate travelers will benefit from the new lobby that is designed to give guests the flexibility to work and socialize on their terms. New enhancements to our hotel include a contemporary lobby, flexible seating to fit individual or group needs, complimentary Wi-Fi, private media booths and, our new signature element, the touch screen with GoBoard® technology for information on the go. Introducing one of the newest restaurants among hotels in Destin, Florida, The Bistro offers breakfast, lunch and dinner with refreshing, high quality and healthy menu options. "Eat, Drink, and Connect"™ with friends and colleagues for a value that simply cannot be beat. Explore our Miramar Beach, Florida hotel's enchanting surroundings consisting of sand and surf on Santa Rosa Beach, running and walking trails, state parks, championship golf courses and tennis courts. We invite you to work and relax at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Destin
Destin Marriott
Destin Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing