We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We spent a night at this hotel waiting for our Vacation rental to be ready. It was clean comfortable and very reasonable in price. The front desk lady was very friendly and helpful. Can't say enough good things about this hotel and always stay there when we need a room in Destin. I have also recommended to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowbird073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    169
    44
    11
    11
See reviews for
202
208
35
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
195 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Room was nice . Technically this Is a little bit of a walk or extremely short drive to grand boulevard town center. Seemed a little misleading when booking. Room was extremely nice and comfortable. No issues here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nick9874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I feel that most people like myself do not find time to review an experience unless it is a very negative one. However there are exceptions to every rule. In this instance, Kina was cause for exception. Her level of professionalism and phenomenal customer service accompanied with a beautiful smile was the highlight of my stay in Destin. From check-in to check-out, she was my go to any time I needed help. I felt she went beyond my expectation for even the most exceptional front desk agents. I am not sure what program the Courtyard is using to train their staff, but keep it up because it shows in your excellent customer service. Five stars, Kina.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NateKGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngsville, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is not only a beautiful hotel with an absolute great location but the staff is beyond courteous. Graham at the front desk went beyond our expectations. He was extremely knowledgable about the hotel, and local area. He provided us with a beautiful room with a fabulous view. Rarely gave I seen such attention to detail. Definitely recommend. Close to wonderful shopping opportunities and the beautiful beach.

Room Tip: Get a room with the balcony view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed in the Courtyard while travelling on business with Lockheed. I was very pleased with the hotel's overall accommodation. I felt as if I were on vacation at a tropical island when we were greeted upon checking in by Kina and Roberta at the front desk. Special thanks to those two beautiful ladies for the breath of fresh air to some weary travelers. I don't think they missed a single opportunity to offer help or even ask about my day. Their positive attitude and smile struck me as truly genuine and I find that hard to come by these days. I find that aspect in and of itself reason to patronize a hospitality establishment-- true hospitality. My experience with the Courtyard was unique from other hotels thanks to those two ladies. I am looking forward to the opportunity to use this hotel again; thank you Roberta and Kina for an amazing business trip that felt like a vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SpenceLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
181 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed in two Courtyard hotels on this trip. The first was fairly new and spotless while this hotel was showing some wear. This is still a very nice Courtyard and it is in a very good location near shopping and restaurants. We are not big fans of their approach to the "Bistro" approach where they charge you for all food and drink items. There is not even complementary coffee in the lobby. The Bistro quality was ok just a bit expensive when tacked on the already high spring break rates.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have stayed at the Courtyard Sandestin before, but this time, it was a bit nicer! The little bistro now serves breakfast, lunch and a lite dinner, all of which were pretty tasty.
The staff were friendly and very accommodating to all of our needs. Nika at the front desk was amazing and helpful I might add.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable as well.
I will have to say, we will be staying at the Courtyard Sandestin for all of our Destin stays!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank myladypirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
6.6 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Property: Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Address: 100 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550-1700
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Destin
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 Best Value Hotel in Destin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away to one of the top Destin, Florida, hotels at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. Corporate travelers will benefit from the new lobby that is designed to give guests the flexibility to work and socialize on their terms. New enhancements to our Destin, Florida, hotel include a contemporary lobby, flexible seating to fit individual or group needs, complimentary Wi-Fi, private media booths and, our new signature element, the touch screen with GoBoard® technology for information on the go. Introducing one of the newest restaurants among hotels in Destin, Florida, The Bistro offers breakfast, lunch and dinner with refreshing, high quality and healthy menu options. "Eat, Drink, and Connect"™ with friends and colleagues for a value that simply cannot be beat. Explore our Destin, FL, hotel's enchanting surroundings consisting of beaches, running and walking trails, state parks, championship golf courses and tennis courts. We invite you to work and relax at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Destin
Destin Marriott
Destin Courtyard
Courtyard Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing