We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My family and I just visited Destin...one of our favorite spots to go! We stayed at the Courtyard Sandestin this go round and everything was amazing! Check-in was easy and Lyza was very attentive and recommended different places and things to do while we were there. My daughter loved the pool. It was rarely ever crowded and she was able to have a good time. The rooms was spacious and the staff was very friendly. Oh and let's talk about the bed....COMFORTABLE & COZY!!! The location is convenient to shopping and food. Very nice hotel at a great rate! Everything was easy breezy! Would definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prettymermaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania K, General Manager at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you so much for your comments! Lyza is a veteran Front Desk Agent at our property and I know that she does an excellent job of taking care of our guests. Thank you for recognizing her! I am so happy that you had a good stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    169
    44
    11
    11
See reviews for
200
208
35
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

First, we should be clear that if your most important feature on your Sandestin/Destin vacation is direct beach access from your hotel, this is not the place to stay. However, if you actually want to be just a bit removed, with beach access only a couple minutes and a road or two away, then this hotel will be just what you want. We were greeted by Angie who was not only pleasant but very knowledgeable and gave us all the information we needed to find and enjoy everything in the area. She and Riza surprised us with a lovely card and something special in our room after a brief mention that we were there for a special occasion. The room was spacious, clean well designed and very comfortable. Parking was never an issue and we were always within steps of the entry. The area is pleasant and peaceful, but allows you to reach the beaches, restaurants and entertainment within minutes. Wireless internet access if free and fast, and if you want it even faster, you can upgrade for a few dollars per day if you wish. Additionally, this hotel was one of the most reasonable in the area for the time period we picked, but you would never know it by the high quality and amenities. We loved the hotel and would absolutely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billw297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania K, General Manager at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review!! I am so glad that Angie and Rizza were able to show you such excellent hospitality and thank you for choosing to spend your special occasion with us. I am happy to see that you took advantage of the local dining, shopping and beaches while you were staying with us. The Grand Boulevard area is teeming with great food and stores! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a great hotel with an affordable rate (compared to the area). The staff were all very friendly and the hotel was very clean. Overall I was very impressed with the quality, value, service and it is right down the road from numerous public beaches.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamilton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania K, General Manager at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for your post! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! I hope that you had the opportunity to shop and dine at Grand Boulevard as well as visit the local beaches. We absolutely love our area and look forward to having you join us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We're traveling through Destin on our way back from Orlando, my husband and I stopped here to try and get a room only to be told that they would waive the normal 2 night limit if we would pay $300 for one night. We just stayed in a very nice resort in Orlando for less than $200 a night!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank pngebhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at this location several years ago, and upon visiting the area again recently, were pleasantly surprised that the excellent service and rooms remained! So nice to be able to rely on a hotel that you can come to and have no worries. The hotel has been recently updated, so that was a definite plus. Several miles from the chaos of the Destin strip make this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank go_peyton18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania K, General Manager at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
I am so happy to see that we were able to fulfill your expectations! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again on your travels to the area. I hope that you will be able to join us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
914 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for a wedding. Was not disappointed. Good location and nice hotel. Lots to do, just down the street. This place is clean and they have nice beds. Nice lobby. I asked the staff for help and they were spot on with the recommendations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights because my daughter had given birth to her first baby at the Sacred Heart Hospital nearby. Her husband was staying with her. Service given to me was exceptional, especially by Sam & Lyza. Even present for my daughter & son-in-law. I was 100% impressed with the courtesy & personal touches. I live in Sydney, Australia

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 15molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania K, General Manager at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Congratulations! I am so happy that we were able to provide you with your accommodations while you welcomed a new member to your family. Sam and Lyza are wonderful front desk agents and I am so glad to see that they were able to assist you during this amazing time. I know you were a long way from Sydney, but I hope that we were able to make you feel at home! We look forward to welcoming you back to our property the next time you are in town to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
6.6 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Property: Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Address: 100 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550-1700
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Destin
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 Best Value Hotel in Destin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away to one of the top Destin, Florida, hotels at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. Corporate travelers will benefit from the new lobby that is designed to give guests the flexibility to work and socialize on their terms. New enhancements to our Destin, Florida, hotel include a contemporary lobby, flexible seating to fit individual or group needs, complimentary Wi-Fi, private media booths and, our new signature element, the touch screen with GoBoard® technology for information on the go. Introducing one of the newest restaurants among hotels in Destin, Florida, The Bistro offers breakfast, lunch and dinner with refreshing, high quality and healthy menu options. "Eat, Drink, and Connect"™ with friends and colleagues for a value that simply cannot be beat. Explore our Destin, FL, hotel's enchanting surroundings consisting of beaches, running and walking trails, state parks, championship golf courses and tennis courts. We invite you to work and relax at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Destin
Destin Marriott
Destin Courtyard
Courtyard Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing