We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Nice Location to Visit the Beaches"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel was convenient for shopping, restaurants, and the beaches. We stayed four nights and the staff was outstanding. Our room had a small balcony overlooking the pool and golf course. I was surprised that they did not have any privileges with a local beach. We went to Walmart and purchased an umbrella, chairs, and mats. We drove to the beaches near James Lee Park and they had the whitest sand that I have ever seen and the water was clear and warm. Overall, the hotel was in great condition and the area was perfect for our vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Travelfool95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stopped by at Destin for only a day but I must say that this stay was wonderful! This Courtyard was very well furnished and clean with a great location! The staff is very nice and attentive to the guests. I wish I could have stayed longer because I greatly enjoyed my stay here. The location is defiantly the highlight of this Courtyard and in general the rooms themselves are very clean and well kept! I would defiantly reccomend a stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123SamGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

I am so glad that you were able to stay with us during your short trip to the Destin area! We value cleanliness and top-notch service and I appreciate that you took the time to let us know we are doing a good job! We all look forward to welcoming you back - hopefully next time for even longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel was not on the beach, but they made up for it with their customer service. We had a great time on the celebration of our 30th anniversary and all the people that worked at the hotel - even in the Bistro were fabulous. The food at the Bistro was very good. I would like to comment that Lyza at the front desk was awesome and made sure we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Thanks Lyza!!!! Keep up the great work.

Room Tip: I think they are probably all pretty nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simeone22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I had the pleasure to stay at the Courtyard Marriott for only one night and I must say I was completely blown away by how wonderful and pleasant the staff at the front desk was. The hotel was very clean and in a very nice area not too far from the beach and places to shop nearby. The room was clean as well and the bed quite comfortable. The pool was very nice also. Overall, I was completely satisfied and I definitely recommend the Courtyard for a pleasant yet affordable stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Corey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Quality customer service because of staff at the front desk and management (Brandi). This hotel is excellent! It is so big that you are not ever running into other guests and it feels private. The rooms smell clean and fresh and new. This is important to us -smell. We visited the full week of July 4th which is of course PEAK, busy season and they made this stay comfortable! We have recommended them and we will be back again soon.

You cannot go wrong with a stay at this location.

Room Tip: Facing the golf course on an upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Sunbeam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 days with the family. Great hotel, clean rooms and friendly staff. The pool area is awesome as well. Kids loved bouncing from hot tub to pool. The new cafe is wonderful. Breakfast each day was perfect. It allowed us to eat and be on our way quickly. Perfect location within distance from dozens of public beaches. We liked the fact that it wasn't in a crowded part of town. The shopping center within walking distance with plenty of restaurants, stores, and Publix was great.

I would highly recommend staying here whether or not you are a marriott rewards participant.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Hockeydad2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your time with us "Hockeydad2323"! I can't wait to read your review to the entire team - we absolutely love hearing such wonderful feedback! One of our goals is to inspire Marriott loyalty within each and every one of our guests - part of what makes our hotels so fantastic is the culture that the entire Marriott Family shares. Whether it is at our hotel or at the Residence Inn by Marriott right down the block, we know that you when you stay with Marriott you are going to be taken care of! Did you know that signing up for Marriott Rewards is fast, easy and free? We can do it for you while you check in and you can immediately start earning rewards! If you haven't already signed up and would like to, please contact me! We look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Spacious, clean rooms. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The lobby has an excellent, new concept that is a cafe, bar, coffee bar with nice seating. The breakfasts we had there were all very good, fresh fruit, freshly scrambled eggs, breakfast sandwiches, Starbucks coffee and a limited wine/beer cabinet. It is convenient, clean and modestly comfortable, along with the rest of the lobby, which had computer access, books, reading areas and is nicely laid out.
Location is OK, it does not have beach access. You have to drive for that.
Overall Id give this 3.5 to 4, the 3.5 because you come here for the beach, but have to drive several miles to a public beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your post! I am glad that you had such a pleasant stay at our hotel and felt that you were receiving the most bang for your buck! We are so proud of our recently renovated lobby area - especially the "library." We encourage our guests to lounge with us and peruse our shelves for reading material. You can even borrow the books and read them in your room! While we are a short drive to the beach, I hope you will consider staying with us again soon for your Destin vacations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
8.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 100 Grand Boulevard, Miramar Beach, Destin, FL 32550
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Destin
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 Best Value Hotel in Destin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £62 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away to one of the top Destin, Florida, hotels at Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. Corporate travelers will benefit from the new lobby that is designed to give guests the flexibility to work and socialize on their terms. New enhancements to our hotel include a contemporary lobby, flexible seating to fit individual or group needs, complimentary Wi-Fi, private media booths and, our new signature element, the touch screen with GoBoard® technology for information on the go. Introducing one of the newest restaurants among hotels in Destin, Florida, The Bistro offers breakfast, lunch and dinner with refreshing, high quality and healthy menu options. "Eat, Drink, and Connect"™ with friends and colleagues for a value that simply cannot be beat. Explore our Miramar Beach, Florida hotel's enchanting surroundings consisting of sand and surf on Santa Rosa Beach, running and walking trails, state parks, championship golf courses and tennis courts. We invite you to work and relax at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Destin
Destin Marriott
Destin Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing