We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, very clean, quiet, comfy and close to beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We just returned from our stay . We had multiple rooms for my sister, our girls and my dad. We got a super deal on Priceline, which made this even better :-)) I cannot say enough good things about the staff at this hotel!! From check-in to check-out we were constantly amazed by the friendly/helpful staff. The woman at the bar was sooooo nice to our girls, visiting with them after making their smoothies!

The rooms were very clean and comfortable, as well as spacious. I have stayed in many category 5 or higher Marriotts and the rooms here were as nice as those. Beds are comfortable, room was quiet, small refridgerator, coffee maker (or free coffee in lobby), nice bathrooms. The lobby of the hotel was nice for sitting in as well. Free parking and high speed internet too.

Beach access is less than a mile away. You can take shuttle or drive and park right at the private beach/pool area. We drove so we never had to wait. Pool area is clean and Finz restaurant is a great beachfront restaurant. There are chairs to rent at the beach or just plop your stuff down and go! Huge beautiful beach.

You are also close to the Bayview restaurants/entertainment area for dinner and activities for the kids.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanna9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2010

The staff was well-trained, friendly, and helpful. Booked on Priceline for $89. We had two queen beds. Room was large enough for a family of 4 - we don't travel light - we had a bunch of beach stuff, kids toys, and a pack-and-play. Breakfast buffet was pricey at $11 so we chose to eat elsewhere. For an extra $5 per day per room you can use the San Destin shuttle and two other pools - one by the HIlton on the beach and the other at the Bayside Inn. Free wireless and wired internet. Outdoor pool was a little small - but was protected from a lot of the sun by the building. Only negative was my wife thought the bed was too firm.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plcitv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

If you are coming to Destin book with this hotel. Yes, it is not off of the beach, but the beach is a mere 5-10 min drive away. This hotel was clean, service was prompt and courteous. Every staff member I encoutered greeted me with a smile, opened doors, went above and beyond when asked, and did not seem bothered by our requests no matter if they were small or menial. When staying somewhere for vacation you want to feel pampered we had it here. Maybe it was not the Ritz, but for the price and location it was a steal. Included in stay: unlimited coffee, tea, interent, printing, gym, swimming pool, jacuzzi. Great family stay, we will be here again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suncruiser79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

I got this hotel bidding on Priceline for $60.00 a night. So glad I didn't pay more for it. The hotel is just average nothing special. It is clean. The walls are thin and you can hear everything going on. The air conditioner in the room is very noisy.. The curtains were torn. It is not on the beach. If you are looking for more than average this is not your hotel. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

This hotel was really nice. It was on the outside of Destin in Sandestin but was not that bad of a drive to Destin. We had access to a private beach. The room had free internet access, coffee maker and refrigerator. There was coffee in the lobby. The room was very clean and big. The staff was friendly but we did not have to deal with them alot.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moses1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

We stayed at the Courtyard and it was absolutely perfect. We had access to a private area of the beach and the Sandestin Village. We visited all the shops in the village and at night the restaurants were great! Having access to all of the locations via the tram service was amazing! I think we only drove our own personal vehicle one time while we were there. The breakfast buffet at the courtyard was awesome as well. We had a great view from our balcony of the golf course and pool. The staff was amazing too! They were all very helpful and more than willing to go the extra mile to make sure our stay was perfect! We plan to go back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HRODDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

It's a Courtyard much like any other. So, if you like Courtyard you'll have no surprises. Not on the beach, not a resort, just a Courtyard...
If you stay here you'll need to sped $5 a day for the 'Tram' bus that will take you around the resort and allow you to use the 3 pools - including the one down at the beach.
Convenient for Grand Boulevard and Sandestin shops.
Good budget option with Priceline if you don't mind the tram rides to get around.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomandSian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
8.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 100 Grand Boulevard, Miramar Beach, Destin, FL 32550
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Destin
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £64 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away to one of the top Destin, Florida, hotels at Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. Corporate travelers will benefit from the new lobby that is designed to give guests the flexibility to work and socialize on their terms. New enhancements to our hotel include a contemporary lobby, flexible seating to fit individual or group needs, complimentary Wi-Fi, private media booths and, our new signature element, the touch screen with GoBoard® technology for information on the go. Introducing one of the newest restaurants among hotels in Destin, Florida, The Bistro offers breakfast, lunch and dinner with refreshing, high quality and healthy menu options. "Eat, Drink, and Connect"™ with friends and colleagues for a value that simply cannot be beat. Explore our Miramar Beach, Florida hotel's enchanting surroundings consisting of sand and surf on Santa Rosa Beach, running and walking trails, state parks, championship golf courses and tennis courts. We invite you to work and relax at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Destin
Destin Marriott
Destin Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing