We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2010

I had a bad experience at this hotel earlier this year, but decided to give them another chance. This time I had a wonderful time. Check-in was uneventful. The lady seemed bored and in a bad mood. Breakfast was included with my room and she forgot to give me the vouchers. After moving my things in the room, I had to inquire about it to her and she apologized and gave me the vouchers.

I had a room with king bed and it was really nice. The bed was huge, the bathroom was upscaled, and room was clean. I had a top floor corner room facing away from Hwy. 98, so it was extremely quiet. The window A/C was kinda noisy, but I got used to it and slept well. The TV was not LCD, but it was flatscreen. There were several channels missing, including HBO, which was somewhat disappointing.

Breakfast was nice and plentiful. On request, they'll prepare freshly made eggs or omelets and deliver them to your table. The pool was nice and big and the fitness room was excellent. The elevators can be slow during busy times.

Overall I had a wonderul experience and will be staying her every time I'm on business.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atlantic2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2010

This is an average hotel in every respect. We booked through 'Bookit.con' (avoid like the plague) even though the hotel told us they've stopped dealing with that company. We'd booked two rooms with breakfast; they only had a record of one room, and we had to pay for breakfast. We were given different types of rooms, one much better than the other, but for the same price. Breakfast is ok, but not terribly exciting, and the hotel amenities are, again, ok. The shop is understocked and overpriced. The reception staff are helpful, but find it difficult to raise a smile. The bar and breakfast staff are very pleasant. Wi-fi is free. The hotel is on the Sandestin resort. We stayed at the Hilton before, and that was much better, but also more expensive. As for the beach, not only did we have to drive (or take the shuttle) to the beach, but we had to pay $35 for an umbrella and two chairs, because we hadn't brought any, so beware. The beach is great, of course, but it's private, which is, frankly, ridiculous. And only look out to sea for a beautiful view, because if you look behind at the necklace of high-rise hotels reaching down the shore, it's enough to make you think you're at the Costa del Sol. There are a lot of restaurants here, most of which you have to drive to and some of which are overpriced. The Mexican at Grand Boulevard Town Center is very good, with excellent service. The shopping malls here are supposedly top of the range, but I found very little I wanted to buy. I think this coastal area is trying to compete with Florida's other Gulf Coast attractions. I was in Sarasota three weeks ago, and Destin simply cannot compare.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EMT64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Awesome! The hotel is a part of the Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort, so you have access to the resort amenities. The hotel staff was great! They were very accomodating. Our room was nice and clean. We didn't won't to leave. We started planning our trip back before we checked out!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler45963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

The location was perfect. The hotel was good looking and clean. For an additional $5/day we enjoyed amenities of the San Destin resort. Would def go stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotoriousJU-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

We had a WONDERFUL time! The COURTYARD was VERY nice. The staff were all very friendly and helpful! It was so nice to not have to even drive. We could take the shuttle to any were we wanted to go! THANKS!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimkats000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We frequently stay at Marriotts, and we were a little surprised by the quality of the room. It was very small and felt crowded. We couldn't get a room with two doubles, so we had a king and a rollaway bed (had to ask three times for the bed). The sofa couch was really a loveseat and could only sleep one (and there were not sheets/pillows in the room for the couch.) The TV in the room was at least 10 years older than the hotel, and was fuzzy (luckily, we didn't come to watch TV!) We had a great bay view, and enjoyed an evening at Baytowne Wharf. The pool was fine, the gym was okay too. The hotel was brand new, so it was a surprise they built the rooms so small and so cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Booked the hotel on priceline for $90.00 a night. Had requested Destin, FL, this hotel is in Miramar, FL, right beside Destin. We were planning on being in the water (at the beach) during the duration of the stay, but since the OIL has impacted everything we were unable to stay in the water. No, there is no sign of OIL, but they have closed off the dams, resulting in all the lake water funneling into the gulf right here at Destin. You cannot even see your hand under the water. There is TONS of algae in the water.. When you get out, you smell like a nasty lake. We ended up driving down to Panama City Beach for nicer beaches / water.

Anyways, onto the hotel since that is what this review is for. The hotel is in an upscale area of the town, Grand Boulevard. There is a high end mall next to the hotel, along with an applebees that we ate at. The hotel also sits on a very nicely manicured golf course. The hotel has an outdoor pool and jacuzzi, the pool is not heated, but the temperature gets warm enough around Destin you don't need a heated pool. When we checked in the process was seamless. She pulled our reservation up, I requested a King Room at check in, she said it was available. We received our two room keys and directed to the elevators. There are several doors around the building so you can park your car in an area you can see it out of your window in your room.

When we arrived to the room I was disappointed to see how small it was. There was only room for the king size bed and a chair in the room. There was also an outdated tv, I was suprised not to see an LCD in the room. There is a wardrobe closet that has an ironing board and iron. This is located about 18 inches from the bed. There is a desk next to the tv against the wall.

The bathroom was very clean, and made with ceramic and marble tile. Bathroom was stocked with shampoo, conditioner, soap, makeup towlettes.

The next morning we went downstairs for breakfast. The cost was $10.95 for the full breakfast. By this I mean, make your own waffle in the waffle iron, biscuits and gravy, eggs, bacon, cereal, fruit. You can also have the chef make an omelet however you would like. I still thought this cost to much, but what the heck.

We wanted to go swimming before we checked out to enjoy the pool, normal checkout time was 11am, I called the lobby to request a late check out and was given "noon"... Well, I guess it's an extra hour, but I was atleast hoping for 1.

That morning the bill was slid under the door, so there was no need for us to go to the counter to checkout, we just left. Overall I would recommend this hotel, we received a good rate on priceline for the Saturday night. I was disappointed there was no view of the gulf, but it was July 4th, so we watched the fireworks directly from our room.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puregold26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
8.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 100 Grand Boulevard, Miramar Beach, Destin, FL 32550
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Destin
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £61 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away to one of the top Destin, Florida, hotels at Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. Corporate travelers will benefit from the new lobby that is designed to give guests the flexibility to work and socialize on their terms. New enhancements to our hotel include a contemporary lobby, flexible seating to fit individual or group needs, complimentary Wi-Fi, private media booths and, our new signature element, the touch screen with GoBoard® technology for information on the go. Introducing one of the newest restaurants among hotels in Destin, Florida, The Bistro offers breakfast, lunch and dinner with refreshing, high quality and healthy menu options. "Eat, Drink, and Connect"™ with friends and colleagues for a value that simply cannot be beat. Explore our Miramar Beach, Florida hotel's enchanting surroundings consisting of sand and surf on Santa Rosa Beach, running and walking trails, state parks, championship golf courses and tennis courts. We invite you to work and relax at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Destin
Destin Marriott
Destin Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing