We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good layout, Bad Greens”

Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links
Ranked #34 of 178 Outdoor Activities in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Springfield, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good layout, Bad Greens”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The greens on the Links course are in bad shape. If I didnt get a very good deal on Golf Now, i would have been upset. NIce course layout, fairways and tee boxes were very nice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    69
    19
    5
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fleming Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Fabulous facilities and golf”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The four guys went on a golf weekend to this resort and we had a great time. We golfed at The Raven and at The Links. The Raven is in better condition but I really liked the layout of The Links course better even though their greens were in pretty rough shape. The Raven is a tough course and can play extremely long. I would definitely recommend either one or both if you have time. Also, the tennis facilities are awesome although a bit pricey at $12 per hour per person.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Exceptional Golf!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Played Baytowne today and the experience could not have been better. The Baytowne course was in great condition with beautiful landscaping. The afternoon rates were a good value and the employees were very friendly and helpful. This course will remain on our play list for a long time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaAtlanta_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandestin, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bicycle rental fun”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Enjoyed the afternoon cruising the Baytowne area on the beach cruisers we rented. Sean was very personable and helpful with the rental and answered all of our questions. These two novice bike riders appreciated his patience. We highly recommend this family focused attraction.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge
1 review
“Best resort in San Destin”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The resort was amazing. All the staff was very nice and welcoming. If you needed help with anything the staff was right there to help. The rooms were very luxury and the view was amazing! Everything I need was at the resort, I did not have to leave for anything. There was good, play areas and places to shop as well. Great experience and I would definitely go back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Giara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing