We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jetty East 204a was the best!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jetty East Condominiums
Ranked #11 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Jetty East 204a was the best!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2011

My family has been going to Destin since I was a kid, and now we take our kids. This was our first stay at Jetty East and 204a was wonderful. We loved the having both the view of the sunset and being steps away from the beach. The kind sized bed was great, and the sofa sleeper was more than enough for the kids. I was leary about getting a one bedroom, but wih the cost of gas had to compromise some where. We had plenty of room!!

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank sunnydays31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    38
    11
    9
    5
See reviews for
99
35
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Just returned home from another fantastic stay at Jetty East. The Beach is Back at Jetty East!! The beach restoration turned out wonderfully, and we had no trouble finding a spot on the beach to set up our umbrellas and chairs. We also enjoyed the beautiful pool and the large pavillion.

Our Unit (#322) was wonderful! It was tastefully decorated and had two balconies, as it was an end unit. We had a jetty view, and it was just as nice as a beach view room. You can still see the ocean with a jetty view room. Also, the jetty view was perfect for taking sunset pictures, as it looks out towards the west.

Our group included age groups ranging from 1 yr old to 60 yrs old, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Jetty East! We have decided that Jetty East will be the only place we stay at in Destin from now on!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Humphries71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2011

We just got back from Destin and stayed at the Jetty East in rm112A, it was excellent very large jumbo single I paid a few 15 buck more and got a great room. I love the new Beach they added. Wonderful time at Jetty East

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theman1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2011

I love this place so much!!! I come here every year and I can't wait to go back to see the new beach! its huge! people who say there's no beach, think again! I only have one problem... there were some teenagers last time I was there skateboarding and you could hear noises from them... but thanks to the AMAZING SECURITY, they stopped them and I got some rest to enjoy my last day there which was sad (the leaving part). I recommend this to all families except for boy teenagers between the ages of 14 1/2 and 19.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carsyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2010

We arrived at Jetty East just in time to enjoy the new beach. We watched as they pulled the big pipe away that blew in the new sand. We found the most amazing shells. We were at Jetty East last year at this time and the weather was perfect. Only down side was the fisherman who were in the front of the condo bating shark with chopped up herring. They finally caught a small shark then beat it to death with a hammer. We told security, but they told us they have no control of beach property. I hope that is true when a shark comes up and bites someone after being bated like that. I think the fisherman were staying at Jetty East too.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bud1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2010

My family returned to Jetty East in Destin, Florida for our 30th year. The water was awesome, clear and like being in a pool. If you are not familiar with Jetty East, it is on Gulf Shores Drive and is on the end by the jetties. We have enjoyed our stay there for 30 years and will continue on staying there. I am sorry that Destin did not have the full tourism that it usually does. I believe the news media went over board with the oil spill hitting the beaches. We were there for 10 days and did not seen anything that we hadn't seen in the last 30 years. If you have time, visit the awesome beaches of Destin!

Helpful?
1 Thank DestinBeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

My family began visiting J E back in 1985 and it was wonderfull UP TO ABOUT 2003. Our family grew so big we ended up renting 3 condos and met every spring break. NOT ANYMORE, it is PARTY TOWN....they adverstize 24 hour security...that is a joke. Last time we went, the drunkin teanagers were throwing shopping carts over the 5th floor parking balcony. Some snot nosed high shcool boy (obviously drunk when I confronted him) spit on my 65 year old Mother in broad daylight from the 1st floor. These (and many more) are all separate events during separate visits and the list goes on and on. Puke in hallways, pot pipes in stairwells, noise ALL NIGHT LONG, When you call or walk down to talk with security there excuse is always the same "we are doing the best we can"....lololol again. Then we discovered Beach Colony Resort in Perdido Key....WOW....Just like J E and Destin used to be and for the same money (or less). TRUST ME. I promise I am real and have no financial interest in either place, nor do I know anyone that does. I speak the truth. Try any complex on Perdido Key (located near Pensicola and Gulf Shores) and you will never return to the over populated, under policed red neck riviera.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank IMH O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
8.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
10.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
10.4 mi away
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Shoreline Towers
Shoreline Towers
#22 of 55 in Destin
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetty East Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetty East Condominiums

Property: Jetty East Condominiums
Address: 500 Gulf Shore Dr, Destin, FL 32541-5068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetty East Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A long favored location on the Emerald Coast, Jetty East remains the best loved vacation spot for families. Beautiful accommodations, a beach side pool, tennis courts and pavilion overlooking the blue green waters of the Gulf enhance vacations and draw our guests back time after time to Jetty East. Come make wonderful memories with your family on our gorgeous sugar white beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jetty East Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetty East Condominiums Hotel Destin
Jetty East Condominiums Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing