We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jetty East Condominiums

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jetty East Condominiums
Ranked #13 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have been going to Jetty East for a dozen years, and except for a few years where the beach was basically gone due to hurricanes there has always been a nice beach. The new restored beach came at a price though, because they have built up the sand so far it blocks the view and breeze around the Pavilion. It is now HOT and the view is completely gone.
Our room was clean but the pullout couch was very uncomfortable and should have been replaced long ago. The walls were very thin, and we could hear our neighbors easily.
The decor was very nice, and everything modern and comfortable. Elevators are very slow. Pool was clean, didn't use the hot tub though. Finding a parking spot was difficult, and I didn't feel comfortable parking under the balconies, as I didn't want something falling onto our car. Staff was very friendly and helpful..
Really our only complaint was the pavilion atmosphere was ruined by the beach restoration

Room Tip: Stay beach side of the building. The side north of the pool has a bad view from the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    35
    9
    8
    4
See reviews for
86
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had a great time we rented a one bedroom and it was great for our family of four. The only bad thing was the pull out was shot. It was in poor condition and very uncomfortable. The staff was really nice the facility was great. Noise was not an issue. We would have stayed longer if we could have.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We just returned from a long weekend getaway to Destin and Jetty East. I was concerned at first, since it was the only condo with availability at the last minute (we booked on Wed for a Friday arrival), but after seeing the reviews on TA, we went ahead and booked it. We were not disappointed! The unit was clean, it was a short walk to the beach, the pool was nice (and clean), and the security kept people out who didn't need to be there. All in all it was a great little getaway, except for mother nature not cooperating! (Lots of clouds and rain in the mornings while we were there). We both agreed that we will definitely consider going back to Destin and staying at Jetty East again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BrainOfJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have to start off by saying that it had been 10 years since I have stayed at Jetty East and It was just as I had remembered. The beach is awesome and has been built up since the last visit. Let me start off by saying the the manager Riley, went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that my family was able to enjoy our July 4th vacation. In my party, I had several people who had never been to Florida, much less since the amazing views that this property features. We even rented a set of beach chairs for one of the days that we were there so we would be able to have my boyfriend's elderly mother, she is unable to walk long distances and we were able to wheel her wheelchair all the way to the walkway and then walk her to the beach set up so she was able to sit with us at the beach and see for herself the waters up close.
She had never been past Biloxi and that was the only ocean that she had seen. Although she was just as happy to sit on our balcony and watch the waves from our condo on the 6th floor. I highly recommend taking a dolphin cruise, everyone in our party enjoyed it. The 2 youngest kids ages 8 and 6 enjoyed the seagulls eating from their hands. The pool and hot tub is amazing and was never crowded. I can not say enough about the staff of this resort, when we do return to another beach vacation, Riley and the staff of Jetty East will be the top of my list.

Room Tip: If you are willing to pay the extra price, stay in a Gulf View room, trust me when I say that you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cajunmom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We come to the Jetty East every year and we always love it. The beach is beautiful, it's an easy walk down the jetty to fish, the pool is great, and the pavilion is a great place to grill some fresh fish. The guy who runs the beach service, James, goes out of his way to make sure everything is perfect. The rooms are all nice, some more so than others. We've stayed in 410B for the last two years and highly recommend. My only complaint this time around was that we were having such a good time we wanted to stay another night 410B was booked but we were willing to move. JE staff said no, citing some stupid rule against one night stays. If not for that, everything would have been perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinBlank94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is the place to go if you want incredible views, great customer service and to feel you are home away from home! Condos are clean and well equipped, beach is a few steps away and you can rent super comfie beach chairs with umbrellas. This was our fourth trip to Jetty East and, rest assured it will not be our last! Thank you Jetty East!!

Room Tip: Beach views are a must...we love 613a
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StockardClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

we have stayed here many times and love it. off the main drag of destin in holiday isle, it sets on a section that in on the beach but also has great views of the jetty and fishing wharf and fantasic sunset which we prefer in jetty view.. if is about 600sq ft but well layed out. has great security and doesn't let people in that should not be there. great outlet shopping polo bass nike etc are 20 minutes away.. restaurants of any style are only a short drive. hard to go wrong staying here the beach is great, even looking into buying something there.

Room Tip: jetty side 618a great view of the fireworks on weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
8.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
10.7 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
10.4 mi away
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Shoreline Towers
Shoreline Towers
#21 of 56 in Destin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grand Caribbean East
Grand Caribbean East
#51 of 56 in Destin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetty East Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetty East Condominiums

Property: Jetty East Condominiums
Address: 500 Gulf Shore Dr, Destin, FL 32541-5068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetty East Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A long favored location on the Emerald Coast, Jetty East remains the best loved vacation spot for families. Beautiful accommodations, a beach side pool, tennis courts and pavilion overlooking the blue green waters of the Gulf enhance vacations and draw our guests back time after time to Jetty East. Come make wonderful memories with your family on our gorgeous sugar white beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jetty East Condominiums Hotel Destin
Jetty East Condominiums Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing