We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible managment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Villas at Seascape Resort
Ranked #53 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Lafayette
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible managment”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

My family stayed from June 13 to June 19 and unfortunatelly I forgot a jewelry box in a bedroom drayer and I have been contacting managment by e-mails and nobody could give me any answer.
My husband was locked in the elevator for about 30 minutes before someone came to help them.
I would not recomend this condo to anybody and I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Regina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    20
    5
    12
    16
See reviews for
42
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed in the golf villas - we arrived at 9:30 at night and pulled into our "villa". The outside was in terrible need of updating. Outdoor carpeting covered the outside walkway (WHY????). The carpeting was disgusting. The units reminded me of the incredibly cheap apartments we rented in college in the early 80's. We walked into our unit and found it was frozen in the 80's. Horrible carpeting that had not been changed in AGES and VERY dirty. Appliances, furniture, cookware, linens, EVERYTHING, had not been replaced in forever. The toilet seat fell off when we opened it. I spent the next two hours calling hotels to try and get out of this hell-hole. Could not find alternate housing so had ton spend the night.
Checked out the next morning. The big insult is that they wanted to charge $150.00 clean-up fee for a unit that was disgusting to begin with. I was there a total of nine hours. They agreed to cut the cleaning fee in half. If I wasn't so eager to get the heck out of there I wouldnhave fussed more. We drove home the next morning. The other two couples we went with (who had their own villas) also checked out the next morning. It was a five hour drive from home to the "resort". I have never been so happy to be home.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else!Q
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Plcattys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Hate to see that others have had a bad experience - we had a boardwalk unit that was spotless and beautifully and expensively furnished in addition to having gorgeous views from both the ground floor porch and the upstairs balcony. We did have to report that our garbage disposal was broken and were told that we'd have to wait until the next day for repairs, but someone showed up within about 2 hours and quickly took care of it.
Lovely and only a 5 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grebnevaagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed there for a family vacation. Upon arrival, we could not check in until after waiting for 3 hours for cleaning and inspection-although we could not tell the place was properly cleaned. The dishes were still a tad "mirky" and dirty. One of the kids found a used tampon packge on the patio. The pull out sofa in the living area was dirty, and made the place a lot smaller. The master bedroom was alright, but we found sun flower seeds on the floor. The location is the best part about this place. It is convinient to drive to the beach, or if you are very determined, walk. Try not to stay here.

Room Tip: Try not to stay in the Golf Villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Hills, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Upon our arrival we were told we would have to park our utility trailer (took own scooters) to tne maintenance lot. Maintenance had a combo lock and needed the code which they were unable to provide until the next morning. They did accomodate us by allowing us to park overnight in overflow. (unlike the guy with a boat which they towed away) But the lock on the maintenance gate did not work properly causing us and other guests a lot of problems, expecially when we were ready to head out after our week stay. Maintenance is also nearly impossible to reach by phone and no alternatives. Just had to wait for two hours until someone FINALLY got the lock to open. Other than that we found the location to be one of the best as it is so close to beach access.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lobo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White House, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2011

The outdoor part of the complex was nice. The inside was a dump. We walked in to find sand all over the floor with the clean linen laying in the floor. The couch pillows were in the floor as well. The bathroom shower liner looked like it had toothpaste from the previous tenant on it. The ceiling fans had dust hanging from the blades. When we voiced our concern, they had someone come up and vacuum. Also, when we needed assistance there was an answering machine only to contact. No human contact. So overall, this place was a dump!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim9619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Stayed in one of the golf villas after being surprised by a $105 hidden "cleaning" fee. Went to the room after 2 hours of waiting for it to get "inspected" and "cleaned." Showed up and trash bags were in the hallway and sand was EVERYWHERE. I couldn't believe it. So we had to pay $105 to clean our own villa and take out our own trash, make our own bed? I asked the receptionist if we could get a refund, who supposedly spoke to a manager who told her that they could credit our account for the next time we visit. Yeah right. Her excuse was that if we told them immediately, they could refund our money, but really, that would have made no difference.

The noise is alright at night except for some birds who love to chirp at 3am. The beds were relatively nice and comfy. The location is prime location to the beach, shopping, and great food!

My personal opinion is that this property is just far too large to look at the details to make every customer's experience a positive one. You can't blame them, but at the same time, I wish the service was much better and that they would really take some time to properly staff to really help accommodate travelers who may have absolutely no idea what he or she is doing and not assume.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the Ariel Dunes, not the Villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lsy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
1.2 mi away
Gulfview Condominiums
Gulfview Condominiums
#48 of 56 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Majestic Sun at Seascape Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort
1.3 mi away
Leeward Key Condominiums
0.9 mi away
The Beach House Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas at Seascape Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas at Seascape Resort

Property: The Villas at Seascape Resort
Address: 100 Seascape Dr, Destin, FL 32550-3919
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Villas at Seascape Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awakening Traditions. Here in the center of Florida's fantastic Emerald Coast, amid the sugar white beaches and the crystal blue-green waters, is an oasis where everything has come together at the right time and in the right place. Seascape was conceived to exist in harmony with the unspoiled natural beauty of the coast, so residents and guests can enjoy the lush tropical breeze, soft sands and golden sunsets the way nature truly intended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Villas at Seascape Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Hotel Destin
The Villas At Seascape Resort Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing