We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort
Ranked #18 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Ariel Dunes I svd would recommend it to anyone. It has everything one could want... A golf course, a restaurant, a coffee shop, several pools, nightly live music and a bar with an awesome bartender, SIN!!! Its location is optimal... You're within 12 minutes from everything!!. We stayed on the 10th floor, room 1009, and were very impressed with the cleanliness, decor, view, full kitchen with all appliances. 2 bed/2 bath. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dggclm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2013

Price value is awesome! Stayed in a 3 bedroom condo just steps from the beach! One of the nicest things about this place is the restaurant/bar. Nightly entertainment and open until 2am every night! Be sure to use your discount card at both the bar, and Whales tales which is their restaurant on the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JohnG36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Stayed in Ariel Dunes II unit 1410.
The unit itself was great. Very spacious for our group. Everything is very well kept, clean, and tidy. Decor is upscale.
The views are great since it's from the 14th floor, but the view of the gulf itself is blocked by another large condo building. That was a bummer.
We booked through Ocean Reef Resorts and when we had a washing machine mishap, they were very prompt in taking care of the issue and we never even saw the maintenance man. He took care of it while we were out during the day.
I would suggest not going during Spring Break as college students even rent the condos there. Late one evening we were startled when one of them tried to get in our unit. He was confused and got the wrong one. They were also very loud in the parking lot and in the building.
We also fought with the WiFi all week. It was very touch-and-go.
Overall we had a pleasant stay in the condo but the biggest issue was the unfortunate distance from the beach. Judging from pictures and such, I was under the assumption it was closer to the beach and was a "short stroll". It's actually a long trek and having to cross a busy street is nerve wracking. We ended up not heading to the beach as much as we wanted simply because of how far away it is.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BGK4527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Rented a condo (not in the high rise building) over the phone for the first week in March 2013.

CONS

Was supposed to get a certain unit but a day before we arrive an email informed us we had an upgrade??? to a different unit. Well I hope it wasn't!! Unit was not clean when we first took it - called the office - whoops our mistake - come back in an hour or two - it was clean then but tacky....

We do computer work and need to be connected even on vacation, so I asked 5 times in advance about WIFI - no problem. Wrong - no dependable WIFI. Now you see it, now you don't and slow. Had to buy a Verizon MIFI for $200 to solve the problem so when I add the lost day and the cost to my vacation it was not cheaper for us to rent the slightly less expensive place. You'd think I'd know by my age.

Many of these units (maybe all) are privately owned - so there is no standard for accommodation. Some units will be very much better than others - hence differing reviews. Nice resort but dated - about 20 plus years old and the one we ended up in LF117 has NEVER been updated. So very clunky - duct tape covering a hole in the not too clean plastic tub enclosure. Not painted in quite few years. Bed is saggy, etc.

Also be aware this is a pet friendly resort and our unit had dog stinky wall to wall carpet in the bedroom. The owner (or someone) has a dog which I would guess sleeps there sometimes. We like dogs but not that stink. Has it been sleeping on the bedspread too?

Wanted to play some tennis but it took two days to track down whoever was running the pro shop to book a court. You know - sign says back at 2 but is a lie. Again a bit off professional. We did connect finally.

Noisy neighbors upstairs, and you can hear every toilet flush in that unit.

PROS

Pretty view, very handy to the beach if that's your thing, and Destin is a wonderful area, was an OK 5 days but will pick someplace else next time.

Hard to decide if it's a 2 or 3, but the dishonesty makes it a 2. Might work for some folks at the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank we_cycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My family and I have stayed there now 2 or 3 times and we loved it. I would highly recommend it. The view from middle to high floor is really nice of the beach and actually all of the area. The rooms are very nice with plenty of room for everyone. We had 2 full size bedrooms and the kids had their own bunkbeds in their room. Each bedroom has a full bath and the decks off the master bedroom is really nice. We would lay there at night with the door open and it was such a nice sound and the breeze. I loved it and can't wait to go again. The staff are really nice and I really have no complaints. It's a bit of a walk to the beach, but if you like walking and sightseeing, then it's fine.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hberry70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

The Wifi is very iffy. No beach chairs for the beach for January and no access to heated pool if you are in Arial Dunes II. Wifi is on for about five minutes and then cuts out. Seems it can't handle traffic in January when no one is here. Can't imagine what it is like during the high season. Very disappointing

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryknits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We rented from the condo owner at Ariel Dune 1, When we checked in at the desk the girl said "Oh you rented from the owner" I thought "Oh no is this going to be a problem" But she was more than helpful & very pleasant to work with. The condo was very clean, outside of a few stains on the couch pillows. (maybe someone had spilled something on them & did not wipe it up) It was a short walk to the beach (Maybe 5 mins.) We did eat at the Cabana Cafe & it was very good. We had a very good meal & plenty of food at the Whales Tail, however we were a little disappointed that they served it on paper plates & plastic forks (althought it was Chinettte.lol)
When talking to the owner, when we booked the room, he gave us a great rate & explained there was a cleaning fee (125.00) I asked questions about what to bring, towels,dish soap, laundry soap, etc. So I knew what would be there when we got there. My suggestion would be to
ask what is provided to you & are there any hidden fee's . After renting cabins in the Smokies we learned our lesson to always ask up front, so there are NO surprises. But we did have a great time & we our planning to go again next year with our daughter & grandson.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
2.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
3.9 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort

Address: 112 Seascape Dr, Destin, FL 32550-7029
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price Range: £120 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariel Dunes Hotel Destin
Ariel Dunes At Seascape Resort Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing