We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place and location for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort
Ranked #22 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice place and location for families”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience here during the kids Spring Break. Very nice and quiet place. Everything was available at the condo for us pretty much. Clean and up kept. Walking distance to the beach. The outlet mall is very close and many shops and restaurants are close as well. I will be visiting again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank cpeach76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeascapeDestin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Happy to hear that you had such a pleasing stay with us! Please come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    54
    15
    15
    20
See reviews for
110
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Never thought I would like staying in this area. Four huge tall buildings. Stayed on 14th floor of Ariel Dunes II April 2014. Unit had great view, 2 bdrms, 2 baths, fold out sofa. Kitchen clean, modern, well stocked. It was well insulated hence very quiet as long as the doors were closed. Sitting on balcony in summer one will hear all the pool noise. Beach very accessible either walking or free tram. Pretty crowded during our week. We like Henderson State Park a few miles to the west. Few suggestions for staying here: you'll need toilet tissue, dish washing soap. We had bath towels adequate for 3 of us for 5 night stay. Any longer you'll need to wash. Washer/dryer in unit. Would go back again. We love this end of town. Oh, be sure to make arrangements if you are anticipating late check in. Office closes at 5pm CDT.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeascapeDestin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Sounds like you all had a great time! We are so happy to hear that your experience went well and we are truly looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This place had the most beautiful view. We were on the 16th floor. The place was very modern and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and for two adults staying, it had one and one half bathrooms, which was great. We also got a great rate from the travel company we booked with-Real Joy vacations. The condo was pretty convenient to most everything in Destin and Miramar Beach. The only drawback was that the private beaches didn't have bathroom facilities, but we generally only stayed at the beach 2-4 hours on a few days, but they beaches were very close to the condo.Our vacation was great mostly due to the condo. I would definitely recommend it. Almost forgot-the place was very quiet!

Room Tip: Make sure you book one on an upper floor for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeascapeDestin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
It is such great to news to hear of the exceptional time you and your family had with us during your stay! I would have to agree with you that the 16th floor has a gorgeous view of the beautiful emerald coast. Hope to have you back again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed in Ariel dunes 2 Room 1208 it offered a Nice View and its in a Great location .....When we arrived the kitchen was very dirty and hand greasy hand prints everywhere and the bed rails and a few chairs where broke ,,But after 40 bucks and 4 man hours later rewashing and doing a spring cleaning the room was fine... the pools are ice cold and the pool heaters were broke and I was told that they haven't been fixed for 3 years,,,,So my kids could swim at all ,,,,the workout room was below average and the steam room was out of order. to top it off we couldn't sit out on the balcony during the day cause they was doing some remodeling out side and it was very loud!...the weather was great and we made the best of it.....If you have kids I wouldn't stay at Ariel Dunes at All .....I have worked in Real Estate for 20 years...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123DSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeascapeDestin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
I am so sorry to hear about your experience in Ariel Dunes II #1208. However, that is not one of the units we manage and we would love to gain your business in the future and offer you an up to date and clean unit that you and your family can enjoy... WITHOUT having to clean it yourselves! I would suggest you and your family stay at the Ariel Dunes tower one if you have younger children. The kids seem to really enjoy the mushroom fountain and the zero entry pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoover, AL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

While my condo was beautiful and clean, I was asked to leave my rental before my scheduled departure date because the owner wanted to remodel. I was offered another condo, but when I did not want to move I was not refunded the money that had already been paid for the stay. Ariel Dunes staff was handling the situation for the owner with no concern for me as a renter.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mallie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive Branch, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed in Ariel Dunes Tower 1 unit 2208. The view from the 22nd floor is breathtaking. The unit itself was a two bedroom/two bath that looked brand new. No complaints at all. Will go back and reserve this same unit next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I would like to recommend that you consider a stay in Marcella's 20th floor unit in Ariel Dunes. The condo is bright, clean and well furnished & equipped, and has an awesome balcony view of miles of white-sand beach and the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico. The Ariel Dunes complex is modern, quiet and well run. There was a very nice pool, although it was a little cool for fall swimming the Gulf of Mexico was still warm. The beach is out the front door and an 18 hole golf course is out back . What more could you ask for? The surrounding neighborhood has wide sidewalks for walking and bicycles. Stores and several restaurants are within walking distance. It is indeed a perfect location for a weekend getaway, or a long term stay for snowbirds.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
6.1 mi away
Sundestin Beach Resort
Sundestin Beach Resort
#8 of 56 in Destin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
6.5 mi away
Resorts of Pelican Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort

Property: Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort
Address: 112 Seascape Dr, Destin, FL 32550-7029
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariel Dunes Hotel Destin
Ariel Dunes At Seascape Resort Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing