We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top notch beach front location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort
Ranked #21 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Reviewed 6 May 2014

pleasing rate, smack dab on the beach, centrally located for shopping and restaurants. well appointed rooms, we cannot wait to return. the kids loved the beach being so close to the room, as did we by not having to cart all those toys, chairs…etc back n forth.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bbqman3341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeascapeDestin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Sounds to me like you all had a wonderful vacation here at our resort, and that is so important to us! We strive for everlasting memories and outstanding experiences!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

4 adults were placed in a lakefront villa with torn furniture, mold on balcony chairs, cigarette butts in kitchen cabinets, no soap or toiletries in any bathroom, missing vertical blinds which gave no privacy, etc, etc. I have pictures to back these complaints

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Hobedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corey_williams, Manager at Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience while staying at the Lakefront Villas. If you would be so kind as to provide a direct telephone number, I would appreciate hearing about your recent experience in greater detail. Or if you prefer, you can reach me at (800) 874-9106. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Corey W - Director of Rental Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Ariel dunes II. The condos are beautiful. Very elegant, 24 hour security, fitness center with 3 (unheated) swimming pools. Everything has a code which is kind of annoying.The codes are so long you need to keep your phone with you for reference. The beach was too far to walk to, which is a deal breaker for us. I don’t want to cross a highway with my toddler. The beach did have free parking along it... if you could find a spot. The area is upscale and an older community. We will stay in the middle of Destin like we did last year, it was more enjoyable.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank RNmama09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeascapeDestin, Public Relations Manager at Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Besides the distance to the beach it sounds like you and your family had an ultimately satisfying stay with us. If it's within your means I would like to suggest visiting between the months of June through August when we have a full service beach tram that will pick you up and drop you all off from the resort to the beach and vice versa! We would love to have you back visiting with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience here during the kids Spring Break. Very nice and quiet place. Everything was available at the condo for us pretty much. Clean and up kept. Walking distance to the beach. The outlet mall is very close and many shops and restaurants are close as well. I will be visiting again.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank cpeach76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeascapeDestin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Happy to hear that you had such a pleasing stay with us! Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Never thought I would like staying in this area. Four huge tall buildings. Stayed on 14th floor of Ariel Dunes II April 2014. Unit had great view, 2 bdrms, 2 baths, fold out sofa. Kitchen clean, modern, well stocked. It was well insulated hence very quiet as long as the doors were closed. Sitting on balcony in summer one will hear all the pool noise. Beach very accessible either walking or free tram. Pretty crowded during our week. We like Henderson State Park a few miles to the west. Few suggestions for staying here: you'll need toilet tissue, dish washing soap. We had bath towels adequate for 3 of us for 5 night stay. Any longer you'll need to wash. Washer/dryer in unit. Would go back again. We love this end of town. Oh, be sure to make arrangements if you are anticipating late check in. Office closes at 5pm CDT.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeascapeDestin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Sounds like you all had a great time! We are so happy to hear that your experience went well and we are truly looking forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This place had the most beautiful view. We were on the 16th floor. The place was very modern and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and for two adults staying, it had one and one half bathrooms, which was great. We also got a great rate from the travel company we booked with-Real Joy vacations. The condo was pretty convenient to most everything in Destin and Miramar Beach. The only drawback was that the private beaches didn't have bathroom facilities, but we generally only stayed at the beach 2-4 hours on a few days, but they beaches were very close to the condo.Our vacation was great mostly due to the condo. I would definitely recommend it. Almost forgot-the place was very quiet!

Room Tip: Make sure you book one on an upper floor for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeascapeDestin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

It is such great to news to hear of the exceptional time you and your family had with us during your stay! I would have to agree with you that the 16th floor has a gorgeous view of the beautiful emerald coast. Hope to have you back again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed in Ariel dunes 2 Room 1208 it offered a Nice View and its in a Great location .....When we arrived the kitchen was very dirty and hand greasy hand prints everywhere and the bed rails and a few chairs where broke ,,But after 40 bucks and 4 man hours later rewashing and doing a spring cleaning the room was fine... the pools are ice cold and the pool heaters were broke and I was told that they haven't been fixed for 3 years,,,,So my kids could swim at all ,,,,the workout room was below average and the steam room was out of order. to top it off we couldn't sit out on the balcony during the day cause they was doing some remodeling out side and it was very loud!...the weather was great and we made the best of it.....If you have kids I wouldn't stay at Ariel Dunes at All .....I have worked in Real Estate for 20 years...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 123DSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeascapeDestin, Guest Relations Manager at Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

I am so sorry to hear about your experience in Ariel Dunes II #1208. However, that is not one of the units we manage and we would love to gain your business in the future and offer you an up to date and clean unit that you and your family can enjoy... WITHOUT having to clean it yourselves! I would suggest you and your family stay at the Ariel Dunes tower one if you have younger children. The kids seem to really enjoy the mushroom fountain and the zero entry pool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
2.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
3.9 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort

Address: 112 Seascape Dr, Destin, FL 32550-7029
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price Range: £118 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariel Dunes Hotel Destin
Ariel Dunes At Seascape Resort Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing