We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but not great.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Midlothian, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK but not great.”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stay exclusively at Marriott properties; from London to Hawaii, Germany, and all over the continental US. I am a Platinum Elite member. We needed a hotel in Destin to attend a function at Hurlburt Field AFB. I used Marriott Rewards points for this stay because the cost was high; $179 per day I think. Everything was average at this hotel. Nothing to write home about. There's a better Marriott in Shalimar (1280 Eglin Parkway N. Shalimar Florida 32579) if you want Marriott. The beach across the street is great, but Destin is a tourist trap location anyway. We enjoy the beaches closer to Pensacola.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. Your a valued customer and everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to see you again and hope you give our hotel another chance at making it the best experience ever.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    140
    40
    14
    13
See reviews for
168
137
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My friend and I had just driven over 12hrs to get to Destin for some R&R only to be told that our reservation at our original hotel had been downgraded and then cancelled...without notifying us. We quickly jumped on all 3rd party sites to find a room that would accommodate us that was also within our price range. After over an hour of searching we decided to stay with the Fairfield based on availability and location. I worked with Ashleigh at the front desk ad she was very sympathetic to our situation and gave us a great rate. The room was amazing! The beds were nice and comfortable and the continental breakfast had plenty to choose from. Even though it was only a 3 night stay, we were treated like family from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the breakfast bar attendees. We will definitely be keeping them in mind for future stays. Thank you!!!
~Amanda & Staci
from Indianapolis

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you had the opportunity to stay with us and allow us to make your trip great. Ashleigh, along with the rest of the hotel staff strive in making each guest feel as if they are at home and I'm glad to hear you felt that way. We look forward to having you both back with us on your next trip to Destin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Let me first start by saying I researched extensively where to stay and i am quite picky. That being said I couldn't say enough great things about this hotel. The location is great, it is right across from Henderson State Park and near Walmart and a great sub placed called Lenny's where we stopped for sub sandwiches to take with to the beach. It is not on the beach so if that is most important to you it might not be the right place but we didn't have an issue hopping in the car and doing the short drive. The hotel is super clean (its new) and that is most important thing for me! I guess there are regular rooms and suites. if you get a regular room you will get two queen beds, the front desk told me the only rooms with King beds are the suites. The rooms are spacious, the lobby is nicely decorated, they have a couple computers you are free to use and print from. And they have breakfast every morning. Hotels these days are providing great breakfast for their guests and they are no exception. They have English muffins, waffle maker, muffins, cereal, yogurt, fruit, and juice to name a few. The staff is great and friendly, a special thank you to Corey who works the front desk- he was great! We would definitely stay here again :)

Room Tip: Suites are the only rooms with KING beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We are thrilled to read your comments about your recent stay with us. My staff and I strive to work hard to make each guest feel the way you do and we are very glad that you enjoyed the hotel and staff. Corey is a great team member and I'm glad you were able to experience his great customer service. I hope that you will stay with us again next time you visit Destin as we always look forward to having our returning guest with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were attending a wedding and stayed here ... It's a toss between excellent and very good ... I understand not every place can have a bigger exercise room. It's big enough for 4....the hotel itself, is amazingly clean, smells clean...comfortable beds...! Indoor and outdoor pool which most places have one or the other. Plenty of places around to eat at too...!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us while in Destin for a wedding. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and all our hotel has to offer. We hope next time you are in Destin you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Very convenient on US 98, clean with a great pool. Right across the street from the beach and state park. Free breakfast and the rooms have a fridge and microwave. Good value for the money. This is part of the Marriott hotel chain for earning points.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Pier5660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
The staff and I would like to thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location, indoor and outdoor pool, breakfast and the rooms. We hope next time you are in Destin you choose to stay with us again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Typical Fairfield Inn. Just what you would expect. Clean, comfortable, with all the amenities needed for a good stay. This one is as close to the beach as any hotel we know of in the area but is still across 98 and a walk. Very nice staff and an above average breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebrampro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I think this was originally a Comfort in. It had been substantially remodeled, but not complete when we stayed there in late February, They had just put the Fairfield sign up on the building. I read the reviews on this and other sites and almost did not stop, but I called the front desk and they did such a sales job I went ahead and booked one night.

Upon arrival I asked for one of the new rooms and was given on. Many of the rooms on our floor were still under construction, but construction was not very obvious while we were there.

The room was fantastic. It was clean. The furniture was modern with all kinds of outlets for those of us who have batteries, phones and computers to recharge. The desk and chair were comfortable to work at. The remote control drapes were totally unexpected. Lights had easy to find switches and outlets in them. Only negative was location of coffee pot. We had to move it so it was near an outlet to use it. An extension cord could easily solve the problem.

Breakfast was fantastic. There was a real nice well decorated, modern again, eating area. It was well stocked including fresh fruit. If you could not find what you wanted to eat, you were not looking.

Staff was friendly, but we did not have any problems so fortunately they weren't needed much other than check in, check out.

I should also mention the room and motel were quiet despite construction. They were building a fireplace in the lobby and it caused no inconvenience.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the new rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harold J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
7.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
0.9 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Address: 19001 Emerald Coast Parkway, Destin, FL 32541 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Florida getaway can be completely relaxing and comfortable when you stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin. Our Destin Beach, Florida hotel's location is perfect - near Henderson Beach State Park where crystal-clear water and sugary-white sand awaits your arrival. Plus, you are near the best restaurants and outlet malls in Destin. Our hotel is a superb home-away-from while you are in Destin, offering accommodations that are perfect to come home to after a long day. Unwind in our stylish guest rooms, which feature thick mattresses, free Wi-Fi and plenty of space to stretch out. In our hotel's public areas, you will find a breakfast room where you can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each day. We also offer an indoor and outdoor poo, a fitness center, an a relaxing lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Destin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing