We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't go wrong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is beautiful. Very clean. The staff is friendly and will help in anyway they can to make the stay great. The hotel manager is very caring. Breakfast is good. Overall it was a quiet place to stay even though they were booked. We were there 5 nights. Walking distance to the beach. Good location for shopping and food. I will stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: King suites have a pull out sofa bed... very small. Also bathroom is in the master bedroom off by it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

I'm so glad to read your comments about the staff and how accommodating they were for you. I love hearing that they were able to help you and you enjoyed your stay with us. This time of year is very busy in Destin but we do everything possible to make it enjoyable for everyone. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We went on a vacation to Destin for the first time and chose this hotel because it was across from the beach and seemed to be in the middle of the city itself. Our arrival was early but Ashleigh was so great and checked us in anyway. When we told her it was our first time in Destin she offered her local recommendations of restaurants, activities and even maps to places! She even gave our son a free frisbee when he started to get fussy, which as a mom free toys are worth their weight in gold. We also met Corey during our stay who was just as friendly. He seemed to know a great deal about the area and even advised us of current weather and traffic conditions. I really do think a staff can make or break a hotel and this hotel will treat you like family. As far as the rooms go, they were always clean and the beds were so comfortable! The AC unit does hum, but it surely wasn't loud enough to bother us and let's face it - this is a hotel where each room will have a separate unit in it and they're not going to be perfectly silent. We had such a great experience with this hotel and we will be going back before the summer is over!

Room Tip: They have balcony rooms on the front of the hotel that look out to the ocean... I can only imagine h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

I'm very glad that you enjoyed so many things about our hotel and I can't wait to share with Ashleigh and Corey your comments. The staff here takes great pride in making sure each guest feels at home while staying with us. We want each guest to experience the cleanliness just as you would at home, your kids to be as comfortable in a new environment as they can and for everyone to experience Destin just as we do living here. Please know that your comments will be shared with the team here and we look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

this is the former comfort inn .has been redone as a brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott.it actually feels more like a SpringHill Suites than a Fairfield. the breakfast is very different , much more involved than you would expect.great location in the heart of destin, quiet surroundings.very close to Wal-Mart (across parking lot) and shopping. definitely recommend it

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank destinloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

I am so grateful that you took the time to share your experiences at the Fairfield Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor! Thank you for recognizing our recent renovation. I am happy to see that our property was the perfect location to provide you with the amenities you desired in Destin. Our proximity to the lovely beaches and fine dining certainly allows our guests to enjoy everything the area has to offer. We all look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We generally stay at Marriott properties when we travel. I used free night certificates for two nights here and paid for the third night. The service was very good. I was particularly impressed by the fact that the young lady at the desk remembered my name and greeted me by name every time she saw me in the lobby. The free breakfast was good and there were enough servers to keep the food filled. The comments about the A/C units were spot on. The controller on the wall clicks (loudly) to signal the unit to turn on and clicks again to turn the unit off. It cycles loudly and regularly all the time. It bothered my husband more than it did me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsGti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Its important to us that everyone truly enjoys their stay and were so glad that you did. The whole staff from the front desk, housekeeping team to breakfast all takes pride in what they do and are very pleased when their hard work pays off. Thank you for the detailed comments about the A/C units, we are working on this now & assure you it will be fixed. Thanks again for reviewing your recent stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I like to book at Fairfield Inn and Suites and Residence Inns because they both offer rooms that have a living area with a sleeper sofa and a private bedroom. This allows our family to travel together and yet have room to spread out (not to mention 2 TVs!). We decided on this hotel because we read that the Henderson Beach State Park was excellent and that it is literally just across the road. We have not been disappointed. In fact, we asked to extend our stay one more night and though the King Suites were booked, they found us a double Queen room and allowed us to move in early so that we didn't have to pack up and check back in after 4pm. Every staff member has been friendly and everyone has treated us very well. We're planning a return trip!

Room Tip: Elevators are in the middle. The King suites are best for families. There are balcony suites, but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you are enjoying the hotel and all that we offer. The entire staff from front desk, housekeeping, maintenance and breakfast take pride in what they do to help provide the most positive experience for you and your family. We always enjoy seeing familiar faces so we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I only write reviews when my stay is either exceptionally good or exceptionally bad.

A/c units was EXTREMELY loud. The fan can NOT be turned off. So, it blows all the time. It blows warm air from outside and cold air when a/c kicks in (after the room was warmed up enough). This cycle is repeated every 5 minutes. This is idiocy to warm the room first and than to cool it down.
The standard room is no bigger than a shoe box. it used to be a comfort inn. It needed to stay a comfort inn and not Marriott. Does not deserve to carry Marriott brand.
Will never return!

Room Tip: may be if you get an upgraded room you will have a better experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alg589s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Your response indicated that the AC unit was unsatisfactory and I hope that you will please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. Our new AC units now have a dehumidifier in them which is different than most standard hotel units. We take great pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit and do hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was another good stay at a Comfort Inn. Decent amenities, nice bathroom, very comfortable bed. The location is great if you want to have stores close by but not a view. Nonetheless, I enjoyed hanging out at the pool. We almost didn't get to stay, however. The employee that day couldn't find our reservation. Thank goodness we had the confirmation on paper, otherwise we would've been on the street looking for other accommodations. Maybe it was a training issue for that particular employee. Who knows, but all is well that ends well and we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeepgirlJodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
7.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.9 mi away
Best Western Sugar Sands Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin

Address: 19001 Emerald Coast Pkwy, Destin, FL 32541-3348 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £58 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Florida getaway can be completely relaxing and comfortable when you stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin. Our Destin Beach, Florida hotel's location is perfect - near Henderson Beach State Park where crystal-clear water and sugary-white sand awaits your arrival. Plus, you are near the best restaurants and outlet malls in Destin. Our hotel is a superb home-away-from while you are in Destin, offering accommodations that are perfect to come home to after a long day. Unwind in our stylish guest rooms, which feature thick mattresses, free Wi-Fi and plenty of space to stretch out. In our hotel's public areas, you will find a breakfast room where you can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each day. We also offer an indoor and outdoor poo, a fitness center, an a relaxing lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Destin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing