We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Henderson Beach State Park Campground
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Oh my goodness this beach was so gorgeous! Not crowded, very clean and very well maintained. Plenty of covered picnic areas and rinse showers available. Got to see some wild life. Would recommend and will definitely return in the near future!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amber r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    16
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We came for the day at the beach and loved it so we came 3more days. There is a picnic area under the pavilion and clean bathrooms. The water was clean and the beach was awesome. The $6 per car was very reasonable. Great place for the family.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank blueeyedcajun28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Oh my GOD what a beautiful place!!! My only complaint is that I did not plan a longer stay. Walked the beach . Ate at "the crab trap " . Walked the beach. Watched dolphins put on a show as I sipped my morning coffee!!! Wonderfully secluded yet in the heart of Destin.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Love this state park and the campgrounds. I stay here as often as I can get in. The sites are large and well kept and you feel like you have a little privacy between you and your neighbor. Bath houses are great and always clean. It's very easy to forget that you are right across the street from a Wal-Mart if you forget something... :D

And you are close to everything around Destin so getting out to eat or shopping if you want a day of that is easy as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paulie1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is by far the absolute best State Park and Campground in Florida! Wonderful campsites with full hook-ups and you will never stay at a cleaner, more well run location. The bathroom facilities are wonderful and there is a beautiful boardwalk directly onto the sugar white sands of Henderson Beach. You will need to reserve a site several months in advance, but we highly recommend you try it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GregKell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

The beach at our condo had so much seaweed in it, so we drove less than 10 minutes in Fort Walton to Henderson State Park and the $5 a day was well worth every sent, even the days we could only stay 20 minutes due to rain. It is kept clean, and offered views that matched the Caribbean! It was a great beach! Would not hesitate to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenuwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, IL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed here for 10 days in July. Check-in was quick; office staff helpful. Lush vegetation around each campsite making it very private from campers next to you. Some road noise from 98 if you sit outside but we heard nothing once inside our camper. Very level site (pea gravel) with fire ring, picnic table, and clothes line, good cell phone service, no television via antenna (we don't have satellite) and no Wi-Fi service, even though they give you a user ID/password at check-in. We did not try Wi-Fi closer to the shower house to see if it worked there. Shower house was air conditioned, very clean and tidy with nice showers and good water pressure. Laundry facilities (two washers & dryers with a long countertop with sink) located outside the shower house under a covered breezeway. Our only complaint - we wanted to stay one extra night (we were willing to move to another site) but was told by the office they were 'totally booked'. However the entire time we were there one site was always empty. We asked the host if there was a problem with that site; said that it's considered a 'host site' but no host stays in it. So why not rent the site out?? It's kind of a long walk to the beach from the campground (about 1/4 mile) but there's a great paved walkway and nice boardwalk. We had a wagon to cart our stuff and it made things so much easier.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mimimingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henderson Beach State Park Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henderson Beach State Park Campground

Property: Henderson Beach State Park Campground
Address: 17000 Emerald Coast Pkwy, Destin, FL 32541-3343
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Henderson Beach State Park Campground Hotel Destin
Henderson Beach State Park Campground Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing