We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view of the gulf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Certificate of Excellence
Algonac, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of the gulf”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our room was on the tenth floor facing the pool. We could watch the fishing boats leave in the morning and return in the evening. We could watch the people in the pool and
we could see part of the Harborwalk. The room was great and the staff was friendly.
We were able to walk the Harborwalk and watch them clean the fish caught that day.
Also there were many activities for the kids and music and dancing for the adults.
I would recommend the Emerald Grande, its in a good location with many resurants
within walking distance and a shuttle to take you to their beach.

Room Tip: A room on the East wing facing the pool gives a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maryg39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
maryg39,

Thank you for your kind review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's a pleasure serving our guests and making great family vacation memories with them. We hope you choose us again for your next stay!

Warmest regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    197
    90
    61
    52
See reviews for
506
180
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Was there for a wedding on the Captains Deck and reception inside. A spectacular location for a wedding. It is up a couple of levels, isolated and looks right down and over the Destin pass to the gulf and the Destin Harbor. This is definitely the most scenic spot on the coast and a favorite spot of ours for boating and snorkeling. The reception was wonderful, with views of a beautiful sunset over the water. The waitstaff was superb and the dinner was same. Great experience

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blazer729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have stayed in the hotel many times and it is always a pleasure. From the front desk to the maid services everyone is very helpful and kind. I've never had any issues and will continue to enjoy this great hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

So looking fwd to a 3day getaway with the kids. Picked a penthouse room, wanting to make it extra special. Although they serve starbux coffee in their dining room, they provide a horrible tasting coffee in the guest kitchen. We have stayed at less expensive hotels that provide at least a few water bottles in the fridge. None here. Toiletries are a no name brand. Again, less exp hotels provide higher quality toiletries. It is 2p and we are still waiting on maid service and clean towels. We made our own beds. This is a "penthouse" room, may i remind you.

The property has one pool, and a shuttle to their own beach, which can be seen from our room. Does not look appealing. We skipped that and enjoyed our time at Henderson State park.

Pictures on their website are misleading. It appears like an upscale property with a boardwalk. Harbor walk village is nothing more than a bunch of overpriced gift shops and restaurants serving cheeseburgers and baskets of fried food, which can be walked in less than 10min.

We feel like we could hav enjoyed our time at the hampton inn, drove to henderson state park, and eaten at some great restaurants in the area.
We certainly did not what we paid for :(

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amlorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear amlorenzo,

Thank you for your review. I'm disappointed to hear you were not pleased with your accomodations. We do provide Community coffee in all our units which is actually a guest request but because we understand everyone has different preferences, we also proudly brew Starbucks in Grande Vista in addition to having our own Starbucks in the HarborWalk Village. As for the maid service, we do provide it daily which is not a common practice at any other condos in the area since the condos all have washer and dryers. Also, I'm surprised to hear you did not find anything that appealed to you in HarborWalk Village since there are so many different types of shops who generally appeal to most all our guests. If there is anything I can assist with further please contact me directly at (850) 424-0631 or vwyatt@emeraldgrande.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
669 reviews
211 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Beautiful Resort with quick check-in and lots of parking both inside garage and outside on property. Rooms are very nice and in great shape as we had a 3-bedroom unit facing back towards Destin and a Harbor View.

A very nice pool (large outdoor and small indoor) and gym on property -- there is a beach (private beach) but you will have to take their transportation over to it. There is no beach right out the back of the hotel as many properties have on Destin so plan accordingly if you are coming with children. Will require you to travel via hotel transportation or take your car to many great beach locations around Destin which in my opinion are much nicer beaches with fantastic emerald-green water.

There is a restaurant and bar on property -- during Happy Hour (4 to 6pm) all the drinks are half-price except botttles of wine. The drinks are great, super prices and very relaxing atmosphere and conversation with the ladies working behind the bar. Found these prices and quality of the drinks to be the best of the locations around the property. People sitting next to us ordered food off the Happy Hour menu and said it was good.

Around the hotel (on the backside) there is a boardwalk-type area with lots of restaurants, shops and novelty stores to visit. So if you just want to park your car and resort-relax this is the place to do it. There is a couple of grocery stores very close by (Winn Dixie and Walmart) within a 5-minute drive into Destin.

Tips for a Great Trip: Travel to another part of Destin's beaches -- one the hotel uses is not the best Destin has to offer. There are multiple public beach access locations that offer spectacular white sand and Emerald Green Water with access to amenities. Also recommend requesting a room facing the water or back towards the bridge for much nicer views of the ocean. The Destin view we had offered a lot of parking lot to look at out our balcony. Have a Happy Hour drink at the resort bar, walk the boardwalk and grab at least one dinner out. There are some excellent local hangouts for great seafood -- ask the bartenders for recommendations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FoxTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom plus bay view unit as wyndham owners.
Pros: Unit was very nice, Nice view of the bay, spa on site, proximity to restaurants and shops
Cons: Indoor Pool far too small, Outdoor Pool too small for number of units at resort, Going to the beach felt like a chore, having to catch ferry boat to go to the beach.

Room Tip: Stay high up or you will hear some traffic noise from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This resort was great. First off, we get there and its an easy, fast check in. Next, our room is AWESOME. The room was spacious and much nicer than any other hotel I have stayed at in Destin. They have a private beach = relaxation. The village is great because you are so close to everything. You are also within walking distance of restaurants etc...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
katie c,

Thank you for your nice review. We're happy to hear you got some nice R&R on your most recent visit to Emerald Grande. We look forward to serving you on your next visit.

Best regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
9.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.6 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#30 of 39 in Destin
444 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
11.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
4.8 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Property: Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Address: 10 Harbor Blvd., Destin, FL 32541-7374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village is Destin's shining jewel overlooking some of the most marvelous turquoise water and sugar sand beaches in creation. The one-of-a-kind architecture blends harmoniously with the harbor front setting. All rooms have spacious balconies with panoramic views overlooking the Emerald Coast. With four different resort residence categories to accommodate families of all sizes, you'll enjoy luxurious accommodations that include custom-crafted furnishings and lavish baths, with a level of service that sets the standard for all other family resorts. Amenities include a full service European spa and fitness center, indoor and outdoor heated pools overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, full-time concierge, numerous restaurants to choose from as well as in-room dining, state-of-the-art business center, garage parking and 24 hour security. Emerald Grande is nestled inside HarborWalk Village where activities and entertainment waits to please each and every member of your family-dive in and make memories that will last a lifetime. Here you can find waterfront shopping, water sports, boat, pontoon and ski rentals, world class fishing, aqua adventures, dolphin cruises, clubs and nightlife, weekly fireworks, seasonal festivals, live entertainment, magic shows, and an array of restaurants to satisfy all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village Hotel Destin
Emerald Grande At HarborWalk Village Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing