We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why stay anywhere else in Destin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Certificate of Excellence
Vancleave, Mississippi
1 review
“Why stay anywhere else in Destin”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just spent a wonderful week in Destin at the Emerald Grande. Their condos are spacious, clean, and well furnished. Park your car and forget about it until you check out. With restaurants, entertainment, shopping, spa services all within walking distance, why fight the traffic. Run out of ice and think you have to drive to the store. Not at all, ice maker in parking garage is always full. Beach towels and chairs are furnished at the beach and at the pool. We had a group of 13 women and everyone loved it.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger, four bedrooms and have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0514bebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear 0514bebe,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm thrilled to hear you and your party enjoyed your stay. I have to agree with you on the views of the 4 bedrooms. They are absolutely breathtaking! We look forward to serving you and yours next time.

Best,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    198
    90
    61
    52
See reviews for
507
180
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for 7 days May 10 – 17, 2014. There are definitely pros and cons about this property. Emerald Grande is located within a great and fun area with lots of restaurants. We stayed in a 2 bedroom with a bunk bed room. The room was large and very nice. In our reservations we asked for high up with a good view but we did not get that. Our room was in the west tower facing the pool on the 6th floor. It was not a wonderful view but we could see a little of the ocean and the pool below to the right. It was a very quiet room. The room furnishings showed worn with age but we expected that. The room was very clean and we had plenty of towels. The maid came by every day to replace our dirty towels. If nothing was lying on the bed, the maid neatly straightened it. I read in the info we received upon check in the sheets would be changed on the 4th day of stay. Our sheets were never changed. I read a complaint on this website that the bottom sheet did not fit the king size bed. That happened to us. The sheet was too short to tuck under the mattress. It gave my husband fits every night. We did not complain to anyone about this problem. We were very lucky to have the breakfast package included in our reservations. The breakfast food in the Grill was delicious and it was a generous helping. The menu is expensive. If our meal had not been included we would have paid for 2 people $36.00 + tip. That would be for 2 eggs, grits or hash browns, choice of meat and choice of bread ($13) fountain Coca-Cola ($3) and 2 eggs, 2 buttermilk pancakes, choice of meat ($13) the plates also had about 3 bites of fruit, Starbucks Coffee ($3) . We did not have any children with us but the Kids Breakfast is $9 for egg, pancake, 2 strips of bacon and beverage. All of the employees are very friendly and nice. If you want to take your own beer to the pool you better not stay here. There is a Florida Law if your hotel/condo serves liquor you must buy it. Security Guards patrol the pool. They will tell you about the Florida Law and you will have to remove your beverage from the pool area. The mixed drinks are very good but be prepared to pay $10 for a Bloody Mary. There is a drink of the day which is $5. The pool is not secure enough to prohibit “walk-ins” to enjoy the pool. We observed several people at different times come to the pool with their back packs, take off their shorts and tops and jump into the pool in their swimsuit and then sunbathe. In my opinion each guest staying should have a wrist band to identify they belong there. The pool is very nice and relaxing. In my opinion the property needs more lounge chairs because one afternoon there were none available. We were not impressed with the “beach” which is provided to the guest. This place does not have a “walk to beachfront” which we knew. You are shuttled to their “beach”. The ride over is nice and your umbrella and chair is set up waiting for you. The water is not like the beach ocean water. The "beach" is right out side of the harbor. The water is like lake or river water. It was gross to me. The garage is very confusing, watch those signs! We had a bellman to deliver our bags to the room with no problem. Upon checkout there were not enough bellmen to help. I hope this information will help you if you are planning on staying at Emerald Grande. We enjoyed our stay and had great weather but we prefer to walkout to a beach and take our own beer to the pool. If the beach is not your thing and buying your drinks at the pool is your thing, you will love this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Deborah D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the amenities here on property. I do apologize, however, about some of the issues you had during your stay. I hope although your unit was not on a higher floor like you may have requested, you still enjoyed the view as all our two bedroom condos horse shoe the pool area that over looks the Destin harbor. We do serve pool side daily as it is located on the Grande Vista, therefore, we do not allow open containers from the outside. If you'd like to bring your own beverages and food, I'd recommend visiting the beach. You can bring packed coolers to our beach area but our Grande Vista also delivers there too as an added convenience. As for the beach, we've experienced more than average rain fall this year so I apologize the water may not have been it's usual and famous emerald color. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback. If there is anything more you'd like to discuss I encourage you to contact me directly at (850) 424-0631 or vwyatt@emeraldgrande.com.

Regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I am a Wyndham owner. I stayed there from May 23-30th 2014. Check in was fine we requested
pool view high up and we got penthouse room 3. This was awesome. Bell service very prompt
and helpful. Restaurant had good food. Grouper sandwich with crabcakes was excellent. View
from balcony overlooking harbor and pool was breathtaking. Noise from Irish pub across street
not too bad only on weekends. Parking was plentiful for guests. I cannot think of any draw backs for my stay. Pool wait staff was excellent. I really want to come back. Request same room
P.S. events on harbor walk village excellent. Free live concerts, Mardi gras parade tuesday.
fireworks all top drawer. Thanks

Room Tip: Ask for high up past 6th floor facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Richard H,

Thank you for your nice review of Emerald Grande. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you decide to pay us another visit in the near future.

Cheers,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We are Wyndham owners. This was our first visit to this resort. We had a 3 bedroom unit with harbor view. It was so nice! On Friday & Saturday nights, parking could be challenging. Our room key allowed us to go through a gate leading to the top level of the parking garage. People visiting the Harbor Walk Village can't access the top level. Ask when checking in if your key will work the gate to the top level of garage. Parking is free. The pool area was nice. If your view looks towards Coyote Ugly & Margaritaville, you may hear the music on Friday & Saturday nights, which we enjoyed. There is a boat shuttle over to a private beach. They have chairs & umbrellas already set up for you! You can even place an order for food and the boat will bring it to you! If you need a restroom there is one on one of the shuttle boats. They are working on the beach, I'm sure they will have permanent bathrooms soon. If you plan to fish on the beach, make sure you have fishing license with you! We saw many tickets written for not having fishing license. That could ruin your trip! Eat the "Seafood Mac & Cheese" at Margaritaville! Major comfort food! AJ's is fun. Harry T's $5 appetizer's are available when seated at the bar only. I believe they have a fireworks show every Thursday evening. We will definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ewoka13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear ewoka13,

Thank you for your review of Emerald Grande. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and experienced much of the action while you were on property. HarborWalk Village which located on property has activities for all ages. Next time you return we hope you are here on a Tuesday so you're able to experience our Fat Tuesday parade. Thank you again for your kind review.

Warmest regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallston, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Recently spent a long weekend at the Emerald Grande in Destin Fla. The condo was lovely, spacious, beautifully decorated and well cared for. Food there was very good and the location excellent. Can/t wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pelliott5451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
pelliott5451,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Emerald Grande. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit!

Best,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We took our son, daughter-in-law, and young granddaughters to the Emerald Grande for a week. We stayed in a 3 br condo overlooking the harbor.

Our kids' review at the end of the week: "Best. Vacation. Ever." We agree with them. The condo was very nice and upscale. We rarely used the car because there were plenty of restaurants and things for the kids to do at HarborWalk Village. The view of the harbor was nice, and the beach was beautiful and secluded. (You have to take a free water taxi to the beach, but it's a pleasant ride, and beach chairs and umbrellas are provided for free.).

The grand kids especially enjoyed the Pirates Voyage, and we all loved the sunset cruise we took ...both from the harbor right at the foot of the hotel. For a fun family vacation, the Emerald Grande would be hard to beat.

Room Tip: If you want to see the activity in the harbor, and have a nice view of the gulf, choose a harbor vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
John F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your vacation at Emerald Grande. It's nice to hear that you and the family enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in being a kid-friendly resort as we have plenty to do for all ages including the little ones! We also have a Summer Crew Club Kids Camp available throughout the week that many families like to take advantage of when they visit us. We hope you choose us again in the future for your next family vacation!

Best regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

When driving across the bridge to get to Emerald Grande, I saw this huge building and said to my husband "Oh, I hope that is where we are staying!" It turned out, it was. My friend, who was meeting us there later that day, said she saw it when driving up and hoped it was where we were staying. She said she felt like she was going to a castle in the sand.

The inside is as beautiful as the outside. We stayed in a 3 bedroon condo that one room had bunkbeds. The only thing about that room is that it only had one small night stand size dresser.
If it had a tall chest of drawers, it would had been fine. The person staying there had to share the closet in one of the bedrooms and use a drawer from the dresser in that room also. She is one to always complain about where she sleeps, but said the bunkbed was comfortable though.
The master bedroom and master bath were great. Plently of room in them.

We took the shuttle boat to the private beach. When you walked up to the boat, they gave you towels to use. It was great walking off the boat and going straight to a beach chair and umbrella. We brought our own drink and food, but they did have drinks on the weekend and you could order food from the hotel. They had great drink prices that you got to keep a special cup. The sand felt like velvet when you walked on it. At first, the water was brown, but later on we saw it turn clear again. When the tide goes out, it changed the water color. We didn't mind, we still swam in it and it didn't bother us any. Nothing to worry about there.

We had an issue with our air conditioner where it kept turning the temperature up, so we called the front desk about it. In about 15 minutes, the maintenance man came and fixed it right away. We didn't have any more problems with it during our stay. The entire staff was very friendly. I can say that we didn't encountered one unfriendly staff member. Amazing considering the size of the place.

We ate dinner in their resturant twice during the early bird times. The crab cake sandwich was just as good as you get them in Maryland! No filler in them. It only cost $10 and you got a choice of side item.

The location at HaborWalk Village was perfect. If you flew in, you really didn't need to rent a car because you are in walking distant of many restaurants. Harry T's, Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, AJ's seafood & Oyster bar & McGuire's Irish Pub are close by.
All in all, this is a great place to stay.

We went on Memorial day week. It was packed that weekend, but it did thin out during the week. If you aren't a kid person, stay away from the pool. There isn't a kiddie pool. We went one day and decided we liked the beach better since it's not as crowded. They do have great bar service at the pool. So if you wanted to eat there or get a drink, you don't have to leave your chair. Now that's service!!

We will definately go back to Emerald Grande!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea_A_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Andrea_A_MD,

Thank you for your nice review of Emerald Grande. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your accomodations with us and you were able to take advantage of many of our unique amenities offered here on property. Your feedback is truly appreciated! We hope to see you again soon!

Cheers,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
9.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.6 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#30 of 39 in Destin
444 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
11.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.3 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#31 of 39 in Destin
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Property: Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Address: 10 Harbor Blvd., Destin, FL 32541-7374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village is Destin's shining jewel overlooking some of the most marvelous turquoise water and sugar sand beaches in creation. The one-of-a-kind architecture blends harmoniously with the harbor front setting. All rooms have spacious balconies with panoramic views overlooking the Emerald Coast. With four different resort residence categories to accommodate families of all sizes, you'll enjoy luxurious accommodations that include custom-crafted furnishings and lavish baths, with a level of service that sets the standard for all other family resorts. Amenities include a full service European spa and fitness center, indoor and outdoor heated pools overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, full-time concierge, numerous restaurants to choose from as well as in-room dining, state-of-the-art business center, garage parking and 24 hour security. Emerald Grande is nestled inside HarborWalk Village where activities and entertainment waits to please each and every member of your family-dive in and make memories that will last a lifetime. Here you can find waterfront shopping, water sports, boat, pontoon and ski rentals, world class fishing, aqua adventures, dolphin cruises, clubs and nightlife, weekly fireworks, seasonal festivals, live entertainment, magic shows, and an array of restaurants to satisfy all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village Hotel Destin
Emerald Grande At HarborWalk Village Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing