We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice condos!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice condos!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Emerald Grande. We were in the Penthouse with 3 bedrooms. It was an excellent stay. The kitchen is full size with granite countertops and a large bar with stools. The spa was awesome! Me and my 12 year old daughter had a massage and they were more than accommodating for her. The view was spectacular and the fireworks on Thursday night were so beautiful! My children went to the kids crew club and had a ton of fun with arts and crafts, and with board games. We had a great time and I will be back!
The only thing I wished is that the condos had all tile and no carpet. The carpet looks a little dated and holds dirt.... But it's still worth the money!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Juanita W,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Emerald Grande. I'm glad you and your family got to enjoy our Thursday firework display. It is truly a spectacular show with a beautiful back drop of the gorgeous Destin Harbor. We look forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    198
    90
    61
    52
See reviews for
507
180
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Mathews, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Fabulousheated out door pool...pool service(towels,food) Nice and clean.Well organized and a fabulous location for a boardwalk trip and shopping! No car needed to get to nice shops..Great beaches!

Rooms were comfortable and nicely arranged. Beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: Pool side is great to see boats,beaches and the harbor........
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmjtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
nmjtrip,

Thank you for nice review. It's always a pleasure serving our guests. We hope you decide to pay us another visit in the near future.

Best regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent 10 great days at the resort. The majority of restaurants are not within walking distance due to traffic. There are multiple dining establishments fairly close to the resort that are worth visiting. This is my second trip to the resort with family and the kids talk about it constantly. The four bedroom units are the best if you are looking for space with a view. Beds were comfortable as well as the air conditioning!. (no one wants to be hot with a sunburn!...LOL) Parking can be a bit of a headache on weekends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salezmun66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
salezmun66,

Thank you for your kind review of Emerald Grande. We're glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit!

Cheers,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

in my 30 years exchanging all over the world this had to be the worst one
unable to sleep on mattress which is completely worn out
called Frontdesk unable to help NO MATRESS
the rest of the Place is great,love the location,Harbor Walk is great,Food was exellent

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hans2252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear hans2252,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm happy that we were able to solve the problem you had with your bed. Normally we only get great compliments for our beds and their soft pillow tops but I also understand that some may have a personal preference for a firmer mattress. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're glad we were able to reslove this issue while you were still here on property.

Best,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at this property August 2013. Upon arrival, service at front desk was good but the room they put us in had a view of the inside of the health club. It was a nice room, but come on... There were 6 of us with all of our gear for the week, making our way back to the front desk to get a different room, which is a long way. It is a BIG property! They gave us another room, made the trek back up, opened the door, and there were people already in that room! Back to the front desk, got another room and it was good. We overlooked the pool. Overall it was a nice place~Good service~nice pool~ good food. We LOVED having all the activity right underneath of us but I don't think I would go back. The views are wonderful but the actual task of getting to and from the beach was not fun.... It was easier to get in the car and drive to Ft Walton for a beach day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Jenny L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize about you rinitial check in but glad to hear we were able to get you situated. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. I hope you do come back and try us again in the future.

Cheers,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancleave, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just spent a wonderful week in Destin at the Emerald Grande. Their condos are spacious, clean, and well furnished. Park your car and forget about it until you check out. With restaurants, entertainment, shopping, spa services all within walking distance, why fight the traffic. Run out of ice and think you have to drive to the store. Not at all, ice maker in parking garage is always full. Beach towels and chairs are furnished at the beach and at the pool. We had a group of 13 women and everyone loved it.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger, four bedrooms and have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0514bebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear 0514bebe,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm thrilled to hear you and your party enjoyed your stay. I have to agree with you on the views of the 4 bedrooms. They are absolutely breathtaking! We look forward to serving you and yours next time.

Best,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for 7 days May 10 – 17, 2014. There are definitely pros and cons about this property. Emerald Grande is located within a great and fun area with lots of restaurants. We stayed in a 2 bedroom with a bunk bed room. The room was large and very nice. In our reservations we asked for high up with a good view but we did not get that. Our room was in the west tower facing the pool on the 6th floor. It was not a wonderful view but we could see a little of the ocean and the pool below to the right. It was a very quiet room. The room furnishings showed worn with age but we expected that. The room was very clean and we had plenty of towels. The maid came by every day to replace our dirty towels. If nothing was lying on the bed, the maid neatly straightened it. I read in the info we received upon check in the sheets would be changed on the 4th day of stay. Our sheets were never changed. I read a complaint on this website that the bottom sheet did not fit the king size bed. That happened to us. The sheet was too short to tuck under the mattress. It gave my husband fits every night. We did not complain to anyone about this problem. We were very lucky to have the breakfast package included in our reservations. The breakfast food in the Grill was delicious and it was a generous helping. The menu is expensive. If our meal had not been included we would have paid for 2 people $36.00 + tip. That would be for 2 eggs, grits or hash browns, choice of meat and choice of bread ($13) fountain Coca-Cola ($3) and 2 eggs, 2 buttermilk pancakes, choice of meat ($13) the plates also had about 3 bites of fruit, Starbucks Coffee ($3) . We did not have any children with us but the Kids Breakfast is $9 for egg, pancake, 2 strips of bacon and beverage. All of the employees are very friendly and nice. If you want to take your own beer to the pool you better not stay here. There is a Florida Law if your hotel/condo serves liquor you must buy it. Security Guards patrol the pool. They will tell you about the Florida Law and you will have to remove your beverage from the pool area. The mixed drinks are very good but be prepared to pay $10 for a Bloody Mary. There is a drink of the day which is $5. The pool is not secure enough to prohibit “walk-ins” to enjoy the pool. We observed several people at different times come to the pool with their back packs, take off their shorts and tops and jump into the pool in their swimsuit and then sunbathe. In my opinion each guest staying should have a wrist band to identify they belong there. The pool is very nice and relaxing. In my opinion the property needs more lounge chairs because one afternoon there were none available. We were not impressed with the “beach” which is provided to the guest. This place does not have a “walk to beachfront” which we knew. You are shuttled to their “beach”. The ride over is nice and your umbrella and chair is set up waiting for you. The water is not like the beach ocean water. The "beach" is right out side of the harbor. The water is like lake or river water. It was gross to me. The garage is very confusing, watch those signs! We had a bellman to deliver our bags to the room with no problem. Upon checkout there were not enough bellmen to help. I hope this information will help you if you are planning on staying at Emerald Grande. We enjoyed our stay and had great weather but we prefer to walkout to a beach and take our own beer to the pool. If the beach is not your thing and buying your drinks at the pool is your thing, you will love this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Deborah D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the amenities here on property. I do apologize, however, about some of the issues you had during your stay. I hope although your unit was not on a higher floor like you may have requested, you still enjoyed the view as all our two bedroom condos horse shoe the pool area that over looks the Destin harbor. We do serve pool side daily as it is located on the Grande Vista, therefore, we do not allow open containers from the outside. If you'd like to bring your own beverages and food, I'd recommend visiting the beach. You can bring packed coolers to our beach area but our Grande Vista also delivers there too as an added convenience. As for the beach, we've experienced more than average rain fall this year so I apologize the water may not have been it's usual and famous emerald color. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback. If there is anything more you'd like to discuss I encourage you to contact me directly at (850) 424-0631 or vwyatt@emeraldgrande.com.

Regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
9.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.6 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#31 of 39 in Destin
444 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
11.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.3 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#30 of 39 in Destin
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Property: Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Address: 10 Harbor Blvd., Destin, FL 32541-7374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village is Destin's shining jewel overlooking some of the most marvelous turquoise water and sugar sand beaches in creation. The one-of-a-kind architecture blends harmoniously with the harbor front setting. All rooms have spacious balconies with panoramic views overlooking the Emerald Coast. With four different resort residence categories to accommodate families of all sizes, you'll enjoy luxurious accommodations that include custom-crafted furnishings and lavish baths, with a level of service that sets the standard for all other family resorts. Amenities include a full service European spa and fitness center, indoor and outdoor heated pools overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, full-time concierge, numerous restaurants to choose from as well as in-room dining, state-of-the-art business center, garage parking and 24 hour security. Emerald Grande is nestled inside HarborWalk Village where activities and entertainment waits to please each and every member of your family-dive in and make memories that will last a lifetime. Here you can find waterfront shopping, water sports, boat, pontoon and ski rentals, world class fishing, aqua adventures, dolphin cruises, clubs and nightlife, weekly fireworks, seasonal festivals, live entertainment, magic shows, and an array of restaurants to satisfy all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village Hotel Destin
Emerald Grande At HarborWalk Village Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing