We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Nearby Hotels
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
600
218
92
62
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
600
218
92
62
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachboat shuttlewyndham ownerspresidential reserveparking garagethree bedroomcrab islandwest towerdaily maid servicebay viewthird bedroomirish pubeast passbedroom bathzip linestainless steel appliancesindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have stayed at this location each time we have visited Destin. It's in a perfect location for the boardwalk, water activities, access to shopping, and restaurants. Getting around the hotel takes some getting used to but after a day it's no problem. Rooms are nice with well stocked kitchens, updated bathrooms, and washer and dryer in the unit. The pool is a bit small for a hotel this size, and the beach is a ferry ride away. This was not much of an issue for us but may be an issue if you are looking to be able to just walk out onto the beach. We would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mike1173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkPzinski, Guest Services Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

mike1173,

Thank you for sharing your experiences during your most recent stay with us at Emerald Grande, and we do appreciate your loyalty as a repeat guest. Happy to hear you got a chance to enjoy the water activities, as well as the variety of restaurants in our area. Hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Mark Pzinski
mpzinski@emeraldgrande.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was our first stay at Emeralde Grande and it was everything that we expected it to be and more. We had a 4 bedroom residence with beautiful views of the beach and the harbor. The residence was spotless and very spacious, easily accommodating all 9 of us. Everything that you could possibly do on vacation from deep sea fishing to parasailing to jet skiing was centrally located and extremely easy to book. Our purpose in choosing this resort was the location and amenities and this place met and exceeded our expectations. If we had any complaints at all, it would be the confusion with the parking garage in relation to the residences but we eventually conquered this and all was well!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scowgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkPzinski, Guest Services Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Scowgill,

So glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Emerald Grande. Those 4 Bedroom units and their wrap-around balconies offer such an amazing view, and allow you to see all of the action going on in the Destin Harbor. We do pride ourselves on all the amenities we offer on-site, whether that be the water sports, restaurants, entertainment, etc....there is never a shortage of things to do. I know this was your first stay, but hopefully it won't be the last!

Thank you,

Mark Pzinski
mpzinski@emeraldgrande.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a group of 54 stay here for a recent family reunion. Here are my thoughts on the hotel:

Room: We stayed in a 4 bedroom condo that had an excellent water view. The room was very nice with luxurious kitchen and bathroom. The balcony was huge and the TVs had plenty of channels. The bed was comfortable.

Grounds: Lobby was nice. Decor was attractive.

Elevators: They were terrible. Very slow, and it was a pain to get from one tower to the other tower.

Service: We encountered terrific service everywhere we went, except for the one day they didn't clean our room.

Neighboring area: Plenty of restaurants and bars next door. And a Starbucks right there also.

Beach: You have to take a ferry to the private beach. It only runs every 30 minutes, and when we were there the last ferry stopped at 5:30 pm, which seemed early. The beach was nice though, with a terrific volleyball court. The water was not clear, apparently due to the recent rain. You can order drinks at the beach.

Pool: This was a major issue. The outdoor pool is way too small for a hotel of this size. You could barely move in there without knocking into someone. There is also an indoor pool but it is tiny. On the plus side, there is happy hour at the pool bar which gives you 50% off.

Overall, we had a fun time at the hotel. But I wouldn't stay here again because I put priority on an on-site beach and big pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MGoBlue99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkPzinski, Guest Services Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

MGoBlue99,

Thank you for your feed back about your recent stay with us at Emerald Grande. We are happy that you chose us to celebrate your family reunion, and it sounds like you had a great time. I'm sorry to hear about the elevators, I know having to wait for anything while on vacation can be a pain. I'm glad to see you did have the opportunity to take advantage of all we have to offer, and the wonderful service that comes along with it. Hopefully we can see you again in the future, and please reach out to me personally if there is anything I can do to help.

Thank you,

Mark Pzinski
mpzinski@emeraldgrande.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is our third stay at this magnificent resort! Our last trip the end of May(weekend after Memorial Day) was perfect! The rooms never disappoint and the staff is helpful, friendly and very prompt if there is a problem. We traveled with our children and grands! The food at the on site restaurant is delicious. The boat ride to the beach is fun and quick as is the boat staff and the beach staff. They set up chairs and umbrellas for you and you can order food and drinks and have them brought to you and billed to your room. We parked our car on Friday and never removed it from the parking garage until we checked out on Monday! Everything is in walking distance. We were even treated to a Christian music concert....FREE! Hope you enjoy your stay!!! We will be back, soon!!

Room Tip: We have had bay view and harbor view and both are nice. The bay view deck was larger. All are nice. We've never had pool view so I can't comment on this one!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pamela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkPzinski, Guest Services Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Pamela V,

Thank you for coming back to see us so soon at Emerald Grande. We truly value our return guests, and appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves on our customer service, and that seems to have shown through by our attentive staff. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Mark Pzinski
mpzinski@emeraldgrande.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This place looks great on the outside, but putting lipstick on a pig still gives you nothing more than a pig. The rooms look great if you don't see well, but they aren't very clean. Mild in the shower, dirty kitchen, and one shower that flooded the whole bathroom was just the start. The furniture has been well used and in need of replacement. The pool is too small to accommodate size of resort. The elevators are ridiculous. Got stuck in one that was fully packed with 90 degree temps and no AC, and hotel would not resolve. Had to call 911 to have firefighters crack the door open. Front desk staff refused to discuss. If you are with Wyndham, be ready for hard, deceptive sales practices. They say they want to provide you with updates, but it's only a guise for sales. They prey on the ignorant and attempt to make you feel stupid for not buying. Our sales guy, Boone, was very well trained and equally cunning and deceptive. Don't buy a timeshare. Stay at another hotel!

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank ctarnold69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkPzinski, Guest Services Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

ctarnold69,

I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasurable experience at Emerald Grande during your most recent stay. In reading your review, it seems that you had a few isolated incidents that seems to happen, and I'm sorry they all seemed to fall to you. Please know that I will follow up on each of your problems personally, and would like it if you could reach out to me personally to assist in the details, as some of this is the first I am hearing of it. While the Wyndham Sales office is a different entity in our resort, I will let them know of your experience as well. Please know that I appreciate your feedback and hope that we hear from you soon.

Mark Pzinski
Guest Services Manager
mpzinski@emeraldgrande.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews