We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff - Made for a great business trip, will return with my family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Certificate of Excellence
La Crosse, WI
1 review
“Great Staff - Made for a great business trip, will return with my family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

Great Hotel and with a trained and dedicated staff. The Events planning, maintenance, and security staff's first concern was the guests. They went out of their way to make the business meeting a great success.

The Emerald Grande is a beautiful facility in a striking location. All the details for a great business meeting.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlemmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    183
    87
    56
    50
See reviews for
477
178
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

Living local, we don't often overnight in Destin. That'll change after our wonderful weekend at Emerald Grande! Amazing room, awesome views, great service, everything was perfect. We enjoyed the pool and the unique atmosphere in the restaurant. Thanks for a perfect getaway!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PupnSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

Would highly recommend the Emerald Grande Beach Resort. Gorgeous resort, friendly staff, excellent amenities and comfortable beds. Perfect location to walk along the harborwalk and plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Would definately chose this resort when I visit Destin again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2010

We had a really great time. The pool was awesome and very nice for my 2 1/2 year old son. There were many places to eat nearby and lots of shopping too! I would definitely go back and recommend Emerald Grande to friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myerslt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

Recently visited the Emerald Grande and it was awesome as usual. Third visit there and it keeps getting better and better. The staff was great, rooms were very clean and we had a great view. If you go, book one of the corner unit with a veiw of the harbor, the gulf and crab island. If this doesn't please you, then you can't be pleased!!!! When you park your car, you won't need it until you leave, trust me.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hammer4142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 28 September 2010
Thank you for your review. It's fantastic to hear that we are consistently awesome!! The corner units are impossible to beat in my opinion. Our views and accomodations cannot be matched. From the sound of it I think we will be seeing you again soon. We cant wait.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

park and never have to leave the property. We felt safe , secure and simply LOVED the place!

Also, Regatta Bay was perfect....................Thank you JoAnne

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billyllib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 28 September 2010
Thank you for your review. We try, but it's hard to think of everything, and I am very happy you got that impression. It's great to hear that you were able to enjoy everything and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulton, MS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

We have been vacationing in Destin, FL for 10 years. We have stayed in some super condos, but the Emerald Grande was the nicest place ever!! The service was great and every member of their staff were friendly and very helpful. We highly recommend the Emerald Grande.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoocht23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 28 September 2010
Thank you for your review. We like to think of ourselves as the nicest place in Destin and it's nice to hear we aren't the only ones. Friendly people and southern hospitality is what we are all about. We hope your encounters with everyone brings you back again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
9.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
0.6 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#26 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
11.4 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Property: Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Address: 10 Harbor Blvd., Destin, FL 32541-7374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village is Destin's shining jewel overlooking some of the most marvelous turquoise water and sugar sand beaches in creation. The one-of-a-kind architecture blends harmoniously with the harbor front setting. All rooms have spacious balconies with panoramic views overlooking the Emerald Coast. With four different resort residence categories to accommodate families of all sizes, you'll enjoy luxurious accommodations that include custom-crafted furnishings and lavish baths, with a level of service that sets the standard for all other family resorts. Amenities include a full service European spa and fitness center, indoor and outdoor heated pools overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, full-time concierge, numerous restaurants to choose from as well as in-room dining, state-of-the-art business center, garage parking and 24 hour security. Emerald Grande is nestled inside HarborWalk Village where activities and entertainment waits to please each and every member of your family-dive in and make memories that will last a lifetime. Here you can find waterfront shopping, water sports, boat, pontoon and ski rentals, world class fishing, aqua adventures, dolphin cruises, clubs and nightlife, weekly fireworks, seasonal festivals, live entertainment, magic shows, and an array of restaurants to satisfy all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village Hotel Destin
Emerald Grande At HarborWalk Village Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing