We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best resort in Destin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Beach Towers Resort
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best resort in Destin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in many resorts in Destin since it's our beach vacation spot and this is by far my favorite spot. We visited there first of May this year. They have a heated pool (on left facing ocean). Our room came with 2 chairs on the beach (even though our 2 yr old preferred the pool) It has great ocean views, located by all the restaurants (2-5 mins from all attractions), and very nice well kept rooms.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank SnowflakeApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    24
    10
    10
    3
See reviews for
87
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The actual condo (1502 West) was great. Comfortable and beautiful view. We loved the deck, easy access to the beach, being able to walk to the Candy Store, and night walks on the beach. The ONLY issue I had was that people from across the street at 'club Destin' would crash the 'private beach.' Literally just set up shop right (three umbrellas, about six chairs and 8 people) in front of all of us who paid a premium for a private beach. I did say something to the attendant who admitted it was 'not cool' they were there. However, they did not ask them to leave-which if fine since it may have caused more issues than necessary. Overall, a great trip and would definitely return to Silver Beach.

Room Tip: I cannot say there would be a bad room in either building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SharonSS68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Silver Beach Towers Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your review SharonSS68.
We’re glad you found the accommodations comfortable and the view beautiful. Thanks for mentioning the nights on the beach and how much you enjoyed them. It is unfortunate that a group of people from across the street were less than polite in the placement of their chairs. Silver Beach Towers does have a private beach, and such an event like this is a rare occurrence. Most guests from properties across the street like Club Destin are much more polite and respectful of those staying at the premium Gulf-front resorts like Silver Beach Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Myu husband rented an apartment for Spring Break and it was great. The location is ideal, within a few feet from the beach, across from stores and supermarkets, with all the convenience around the corner.
The heated outside pool was amazing, the beach was delightful, the gymnasium was awesome, and the spa was just what the doctor ordered!
The units are spacious and with all the conveniences of your own home. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Try to get a beach front unit, you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank farrierjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipp City, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Our family rented room E1105 and could not have been happier. The staff let us check in an hour early and from the minute we opened the door, we were blown away. The view, the decor, everything was top notch. Our condo was definitely an extension of our vacation, not just a place to lay our heads at night. Beach service was complimentary, and was very appreciated. No lugging chairs and such! However, it wouldn't have been a big deal since we couldn't have been closer to the beach. Parking was in a secure, underground garage, so no hot car to pile into. There is also a traffic signal at the entrance to the property which actually made left turns possible! The resort was very quiet, except for the teenagers in the pool. The pool closes at 10 though and it must be enforced because nothing but the sounds of the ocean after that. This was a last minute trip for us and I can't believe it turned out so well. Check out was super easy - just run the dishwasher, take out the trash and turn your key into a lockbox on property. We would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat. Our entire family was sad to leave and we are incredibly picky!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hipintipptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abita Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is the second time I have at silver beach towers. Let me start out by saying I like he location of the towers, and compass resort management. The condo was decorated very nice, it had a real beachy feel to it. I found the condo to be clean, and very nice appliances.
My real complaint would be the mattress in this unit. Both the master bedroom and the second bedroom mattresses had dips in them. By the second night my back was killing me, by the third night I slept on sofa. My husband and guest both tried to fill in dips with blankets and towels but they were both complaining of aching backs.
I was hesitant on the four star rating, but view, location, and overall feel of the unit went into my decision.

Room Tip: I would recommend calling compass directly and asking about the type of mattress the owners have in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drishton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Silver Beach Towers Resort, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
We are happy you found the location and Compass Resorts' (on-site management company) service to your liking. We appreciate your kind comments about decor, cleanliness, and comfort. These items are of great importance to our guests and we place high emphasis on getting it right. It is nice to have it acknowledged. We are sorry about the mattress quality. Please be assured we will be addressing the issue. We hope to have you back at Silver Beach Towers again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Silver Beach Towers in Destin is
absolutely awesome. It is one of the newer properties in Destin with a very large private beach. The beach service is owned by the condominium and is priced very reasonably. Each condominium is on the beach, in some units every bedroom and living room has a view of the beach. The entire resort is clean and very private. The location at the intersection of the Emerald Coast Parkway and Airport Road could not be better, the resort has a traffic light at its entrance. This is the best resort in Destin!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingpriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Silver Beach Towers Resort, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you so much for the positive review! We are thrilled you had a great experience and hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dardenne Prairie, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

In all fairness the maintenance of the property is well kept and management at Compass Resorts was helpful in getting several minor repairs that were needed in our unit done. But there were several issues that are unforgivable. Rats by the pool area and roaches on our lanai. Tropical Storm Karen was approaching so they closed down the beach service for 2 days when they didn't need to do that at all. Surrounding hotels had beach service both days. In preparation for the storm I filled the master bath tub and sinks but when the water came out is was rust colored red and the water in the tub was the color of green tea. When I drained it there was a rusty residue all over that I cleaned up. I shudder to think that I was drinking that water all week taking my medicine and now we know why my husband had stomach aches the first week. The cable box continually went out and had to be rebooted several times each day. The first week beach service was good - second week they continued to put us in the back row even though we checked in early each day. It's gotten so bad we're leaving a day early. We'll never come back here again.

Room Tip: Don't come in October if you're looking for a quiet stay - many schools were out for fall br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krayfish145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Silver Beach Towers Resort, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We are glad you found Silver Beach Towers Resort well kept and the Compass Resorts staff helpful. Great emphasis is placed on keeping the vacation rentals and the resort grounds in top quality condition. Fortunately, tropical storm Karen turned out to have much less an impact on the Gulf Coast than was predicted. However, the predicted effects were disruptive to our regular services at the resort. Our apologies to all who were effected. Our local water company assures us regularly that our water quality meets or exceeds standards and we were shocked to hear of an experience to the contrary and we will look into potential causes for what we believe is an isolated event. Silver Beach Towers Resort is a luxury family oriented resort and as such all of the units at Silver Beach Towers Resort and the grounds are treated regularly by a professional pest control company. We sincerely appreciate the positive comments and useful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
6.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
2.1 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
8.7 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Beach Towers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Beach Towers Resort

Property: Silver Beach Towers Resort
Address: 1048 Highway 98 E, Destin, FL 32541-7920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Destin
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Beach Towers Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Beach Towers Resort specializes in Gulf-front Destin vacation rental suite amenities. Guests from all over the world stay at Silver Beach Tower's vacation rentals in Destin, Florida for a peaceful escape. Our two gulf front vacation rental tower amenities offer spacious one-to five- bedroom fully equipped suites that feature kitchens, living areas, washer and dryer, unique designer finishes and private sliding-glass door balconies with picturesque views of Destin, Florida's beautiful beaches. When you stay in Silver Beach Tower vacation rentals, you are just steps away from 600 feet of private beach, two lagoon pools with waterfalls, and whirlpool. Conveniently located within walking distance of Destin's premier shops, nightlife, dinning, and area attractions makes Silver Beach Towers the perfect vacation rental get away. Stay at Silver Beach Tower's vacation rentals and treat yourself to the relaxation and revitalization you deserve in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Beach Towers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Beach Towers Hotel Destin
Silver Beach Hotel
Silver Beach Towers Resort Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing