We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
101
32
13
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
32
13
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskey fobstop lightliving roomcovered parkingpool areacalled prioradded securitygreat condoboth bedroomssecure parkingpicked this placecondo complexespaddle boardsour favorite place to staytoilet papertwo double bedsenjoyed staying here
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We stayed here in the middle of August for 7 nights in a 2 bedroom condo with another couple it was a very nice place to stay little pricey but had a great room with an awesome view of the gulf from our bedrooms, front room and balcony, the only complaint about this was the bedrooms was very stuffy the vents wasn't putting out hardly any cool air had the maintance man come up and check it but he said it was good well yes the front room was very cool but the bedrooms wasn't and he wasn't sleeping in there so he really didn't know but we ended up having to go to Wal-Mart and buy 2 floor fans ($16.00 each) for each of the bedroom they also could of supplied more of the necessities (toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, laundry soap, etc.) we had to go buy more of them also and leave them for the next guest so they were taken care of thanks to us cause we flew out and couldn't take it all with us other than that I would recommend it

Room Tip: just ask for a view of the gulf its beautiful
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ladybug698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Silver Beach Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you so much for giving us this feedback. We want every guest to be comfortable and obviously we need to investigate the condo's balance of the HVAC air and get it right. Apologies for a less than perfect experience. We are happy that you found it to be a very clean, nice place to stay, and would recommend it to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

This was our first time staying here and it was an absolutely wonderful place to stay. Very clean and beautiful rooms with two huge pools. Convenient to shopping, arcades, go carts, putt putt golf and restaurants. Would highly recommend staying here and we will visit again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Deanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Silver Beach Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

So glad you found everything to your satisfaction! Fall is a great time to be in Destin and we sincerely appreciate that you chose Silver Beach Towers for your place to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The Silver Beach Towers condo buildings are beautiful. We loved everything about the place from, the ease of check in, the availability of parking, the friendly beach chair service, and the incredible views from the condos. Our home owner who we rented from was a first class guy who was involved in every step of the way. He was extremely easy to work with and helpful.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in the place but if you want a more scenic view, stay in a higher floor.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Silver Beach Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thanks Gary G. So glad you loved everything about the Silver Beach Towers and had a great experience. Thanks for giving the beach guys kudos - they work hard to make the beach fun and relaxing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Come enjoy the Emerald coast and you'll be so glad you did! Checking in was a breeze. Onsite desk is convenient with an after hours drop box for the key fobs- access to gates. Each condo has a door code in lieu of keys. Beautiful building and impressive lobby. The elevators are super fast, important when you're on the 14th floor. Enjoy breath taking views from your spacious, ocean front balcony. This resort offers 2 pools with waterfalls plus 2 hot tubs which are impeccably clean and well maintained. You may be interested in the tennis courts which we didn't use. We did enjoy using the gas grill located just outside the pool area one evening. The sand is the softest ever which makes it great for walking. We loved the chair and umbrella beach services! The 3 hoses available to spray off when we were done was always a great temperature. We loved the location of the Silver Beach towers! We went down to the harbor twice, saw fireworks and enjoyed great restaurants. We also went to the outlet mall once and they had great deals. One of our favorites is Baytown Warf! Again, great restaurants and fun things to do for kids and adults alike. Silver Beach towers is a great condo for friends and or families to enjoy the sunshine state! We had 6 adults and 3 elementary age children with plenty of space in the 4 bedroom, 3 bath condo. Fun had by all and a very happy, 40 year old birthday girl!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rebekahpok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Silver Beach Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

It is wonderful to here the details of great experiences in Destin and at Silver Beach Towers. So glad you found the resort and its amenities to your liking. And happy (belated) birthday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at Silver Beach Towers in Destin. Our room was beautiful and very clean and modern. All the rooms overlook the beach. It's short walk to the pool or beach. This place is in the heart of Destin so shopping, food, water activity rentals are within close driving proximity. The resort does rent kayaks, paddle boards, etc. The 2 free chairs and umbrella is a nice bonus. We had a great vacation.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Penny_is_picky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Silver Beach Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews