We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome in every way!”
Review of Henderson Park Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Henderson Park Inn
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2011

We have stayed with Henderson Park Inn at least 5 times in the past few years and it just gets better every time. The staff are all about your comfort and are pleasant, helpful and so friendly. The rooms are fantastic, the bedding, the towels and the view are all awesome. They do a great beach service and a "free happy hour" each day. This is a B & B so breakfast is included and is fantastic. Made to order omelets, waffles, eggs, with grits, fresh fruit and lot's more. They offer a "free" box lunch for the beach, if you are ready to eat again. Then they have an awesome restaurant when you are ready for dinner. There are free soda's and snacks on site. You never have to leave the property! The beach in front of the property is private and this is an adults only B & B, so it is quiet and relaxing. Sleep with your patio door open and enjoy the sound of the ocean (and the views). Can not say enough about this place; no way will you be sorry, it is so worth every penny. The only negative is that you will not want to leave. Check out their web site to see all of their amenities.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsnewhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

763 - 769 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2011

We had the best view from our balcony!! The food is wonderful. Best advice. Happy hour starts at four. Get there early for the best seat!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scook112301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Love this place! Everything needed for the perfect romantic getaway except a partner; that is for you to supply. Perfect sunsets, fantastic breakfasts, excellent staff, picnic lunches made to order, and the best happy hour in town. We love the Tim Creeley restaurant downstairs and they have the best venison I've ever eaten!
I've given poor marks for sleep quality and that was because we booked last minute and the only available room was above the kitchen, but I was warned about this prior to booking the room.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank somehingsfishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

Friendly and helpful staff. Own private beach with beach chairs. Complimentary happy hour. Amazing breakfast, good lunch. Beautiful rooms and view. Complimentary snacks and beverages. Absolutely loved this place, my partner and I both agreed that we felt this was the best place we had stayed at as far as hotels go. AMAZING.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdg10c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Beautiful spot next to the state park. The staff is very helpful and the Inn perfect for relaxing. Rooms have spectacular views of the Gulf, decks, chairs, etc. Breakfast is included and could not be better. Lunch is box lunch and convenient but not great. Dinner was good but there are many choices in the area. We found the three state parks (Henderson, Grayson and Topsail Hill) to be wonderful for walking, paths, boardwalks to the beach, even camping. February good uncrowded time.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenNCCharlotte_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

We only live about an hour away from this inn. This was our second stay there. We try to take a quarterly "connection" date as an old married couple. This inn does not allow children or rowdy guests (we left our rowdy children with friends). We never even HEARD another person until we went to breakfast which was lovely right on the gulf. We had lightning and thunder all night with pouring rain on the sea, but we enjoyed our night in our comfortable bed watching God's beautiful waves roll in at sunrise. Destin is great place for dining and shopping, and this inn is the perfect getaway. I was sad to leave at 11 am. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnjwirrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

My partner and I just returned home from a lovely little holiday at The Henderson Park Inn. We loved everything about it...from the delightful little room with the killer view... to the fantastic breakfasts and treats...to the incredibly kind staff (Tammy, Natalie 1 and Natalie 2!) We felt very pampered and well cared for, from the moment we walked in the very welcoming front door. The gulf was exceptionally pretty, with amazing ribbons of blue and green washing up on perfectly sugar-white beaches...almost dreamlike in its beauty!
It was a wonderful experience that we hope to repeat again...very soon.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swmpgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
6.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
4.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
6.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henderson Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henderson Park Inn

Address: 2700 Scenic Hwy 98 East, Destin, FL 32541-3413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#1 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £149 - £420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest are welcomed with a complimentary bottle of wine, fresh grapes, roses and chocolates upon arrival. Start each day with a complimentary full breakfast overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. A delicious selection of cook-to-order omelets, made from scratch biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, pastries, scrumptious bacon and sausage and so much more. Next, cruise down to the beach, but first stop by our community refrigerator to grab some beverages on the way down and then relax under an umbrella and on our complimentary beach chairs. Soak up the sunshine, go for a bike ride or take a long walk for a relaxing stroll down the beach. After you’ve worked up an appetite, stop in for a complimentary lunch (excluding holidays). For a quick snack stop through the lobby for lemonade and cookies as an added treat. Before dinner, mosey down to the restaurant for happy hour nightly while overlooking the Gulf Coast’s most beautiful beaches and colorful sunsets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Henderson Park Hotel Destin
Henderson Park Inn Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing