We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding three days” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Henderson Park Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Henderson Park Inn
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Wauconda, Il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding three days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

My wife and I combined an anniversary with her 50th birthday. We stayed in the main building, 3rd floor. Went to bed with the sound of the ocean and woke to watching dolphins over a cup of coffee. Staff, especially Angel, was friendly and helpful. Surprised wife with Toes in the Sand our last night and could not have been happier. Staff helped me pull off the ruse skillfully. Wade our server was knowledgeable and down to earth. Greg made awesome egg white omelets that capped off the rest of the complimentary breakfasts. We have and love kids, but thoroughly enjoyed the "no one under 25" policy for a romantic experience. Only problem is it took a long time to save to afford, and won't be able to return as soon as we would like. Excellent overall experience.

Room Tip: Main building afforded easy access to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SGaschler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    70
    30
    9
    3
See reviews for
24
620
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

I completely agree with everything the previous glowing reviews have said. This is truly a unique place. I have been visiting the Gulf Coast my entire life, and I have never experienced a place like the Henderson Park Inn. The rooms, the food, the service, the laid-back atmosphere... everything exceeded my expectations. Breakfast, in particular, was fantastic. We stayed in Room 309, which is a corner room in the secondary building. It had a wonderful view and was large and comfortable. One review did mention the low water pressure, but frankly, who cares when everything else is perfect. I think the privacy and quietness of this building was a plus, and the other building, with all the amenities, was literally a 10 second walk away. I do suggest that you ask the staff for details on the particular room you are booking, and they will be happy to share. Some of the rooms in the main building open directly onto the common deck area, and really don't afford much privacy. When I booked, the lady I spoke to explained that and suggested the room we did book, for it's view and privacy. Each room here is unique so you should get as much information as possible on the particular room and make your decision based on the relative price and what you are looking for. I peeked into the Presidential Suite a couple of times as it was being cleaned, and I definitely have my eye on that for our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank frazzledinptc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rootstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

This place was everything all the reviews said and more. Truly a wonderful getaway. The property has simply amazing views of the ocean. We had a corner suite with a larger balcony on the second floor in the second building. It was nice because it had a side window so it was close to a panoramic view of the ocean. The staff was so helpful with everything and very passionate about making your stay great! We loved the breakfast cook who always served us with a smile! the onsite restaurant had the most amazing service and food we have every tasted with the amazing views and they end dinner with giving you a white rose. Such a special touch. We wish we would have eaten there every night as they had by far the best food around. We rode the bikes they provided out for dinner one night and took a cab to AJ's which is a cool place to see with live music. The happy hour at sunset was a great touch as well as cookies, fruit and lemonade in the afternoon. I would definitely go back again. Worth every penny! A couple things they could improve on is updating the bathroom a bit and the beach chairs as well. We also suggested recycling since they allow you to have as many bottled waters as you want. The wine and grapes when you arrive with chocolates is a very nice touch. You just call ahead the night before with your lunch selection and it is ready for you at lunchtime from honeybaked ham. If you didn't want to, your really don't have to even leave. Everything you need is there. I have already suggested it to all of my friends!!

Room Tip: We loved our corner room on the second floor in the second building. Large balcony and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clear Lake
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

The Henderson Park Inn, what a treat! My husband and I spent one week at Henderson to celebrate our 10th Anniversary. It seems that our stay has raised our standards to a much higher new level! In planning our next vacation, I find myself comparing every hotel, resort or B & B review to our experience at Henderson, and nothing even comes close. The Henderson is a quaint, quiet, relaxing B & B with a wonderful, friendly staff, excellent breakfast and atmosphere overall. It’s location on the snowy white beach is PERFECT! We had a great time visiting with other guests during happy hour where we were often got a glimpse of Air Force aircraft flying over the golf. Great fun! It was a perfect vacation for my husband and I, being adults only, we could got a “kid break” for one week. We will definitely go back and I can’t wait!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

What a wonderful piece of heaven on a beautiful beach. The staff goes above and beyond to please.
It was so nice to venture down and have a very tasty breakfast, the lunches you choose from are great and dinner, you can't go wrong with anything served at Beach Walk Cafe, it's all delicious.
Happy hour, well, it is so much fun, it's worth finding the time to mingle and enjoy. Then, there's all the other extras, that make Henderson Park Inn a special place.
We stayed on the second floor in the building next to the main building, our room was very nice and spacious, as well, as our balcony.
We had the most relaxing vacation and had the pleasure of meeting some very nice people. We all shared the same opinion, we love this place. It's a hidden gem and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyLife2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogersville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at the Henderson for 4 nights. It was the most enjoyable, peaceful place I have been. The rooms were out of a magazine. The private beach was spectacular. Breakfast was something to look forward to each morning, with such a variety it was hard to choose. As for the Henderson staff, they made us feel as if we were VERY important people. They were right on top of everything and went above and beyond to serve us. I have NEVER had this kind of service. We were amazed! We even made some friendships. The only drawback is that now I will compare others to the Henderson.....It would be tough to beat!

Room Tip: The corner suites and best as far as view. But the second flood of the newer building was spectacula...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

On the beach, no screaming kids, great restaurant, just a mile from shopping, movies etc.
Rooms in the annex were big and quiet. Will return

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.6 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henderson Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henderson Park Inn

Property: Henderson Park Inn
Address: 2700 Scenic Hwy 98 East, Destin, FL 32541-3413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#4 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each guest is welcomed with a complimentary bottle of wine, fresh grapes and flowers upon arrival. Start your day with a complimentary full breakfast overlooking the Gulf of Mexico at our Destin beach restaurant. A delicious selection of cook-to-order omelets, made from scratch biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, pastries, scrumptious bacon and sausage and so much more. Next, cruise down to the beach, but first stop by our community refrigerator to grab some beverages on the way down and then relax under an umbrella and on our complimentary beach chairs. Soak up the sunshine, go for a bike ride or take a long walk for a relaxing stroll down the beach. After you’ve worked up an appetite, stop in for a complimentary lunch (excluding holidays). For a quick snack stop through the lobby for lemonade and cookies as an added treat. Before dinner, mosey down to the restaurant for happy hour nightly while overlooking the Gulf Coast’s most beautiful beaches and colorful sunsets. Arrive back to your room after a day of relaxation and indulgence with gourmet chocolates and a complimentary turn down service. Each Suite is a perfect place to enjoy the charm and grace embraced by the peaceful shores of the Emerald Coast. Handicap-accessible units available. Come see why Henderson Park Inn is one of the hotels on the beach in Destin, Florida. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Henderson Park Hotel Destin
Henderson Park Inn Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing