We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoiled for anything else”
Review of Henderson Park Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Henderson Park Inn
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
MEMPHIS, TN
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Spoiled for anything else”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been coming to Destin for years. We have owned at least four fabulous condos here - my father still owns a great place- so, of course, we always stay at our condos. This time the condo was already rented so we stayed at the Henderson Park Inn -and we will never stay anywhere else again. The attention to detail , the lovely bottle of wine and grapes in our room, the view of the near deserted pristine beach, soft bed, luxurious sheets and towels, delectable breakfast, picnic lunch, happy hour, use of bikes, courteous staff, amazing chefs, .... And I could go on and on and on. Unlike anywhere else in Destin, you don't even really need a car.
So, people from Memphis, listen up! Take the new airline, Southern Express, that flies out of Olive Branch - it's a quick 2 hour flight to the airport right in the middle of Destin - the inn will have a shuttle waiting for you- and come and enjoy this wonderful place ! You can thank me later!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    72
    30
    9
    3
See reviews for
25
644
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent three wonderful days and nights celebrating our 20 th anniversary! There is a reason this place is the best in Destin. We felt so at ease we hardly left the property. We ate at the Beach Walk every night and loved every meal. Just sitting on the beach was all we wanted to do and this is the place to do just that. The adult only atmosphere was wonderful! We met nice people our age and some very nice young couples also. There was a wedding the first night and a marriage proposal on the beach another night. Romance was everywhere!

Room Tip: Book far in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KerryDeanwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great experience. Great amenities, staff and perfect location. No need to leave. Everything is provided for you. I would recommend staying in a room with a kitchenette. Looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgtaylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas, tx
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for 7 nights in the second building on the 3rd floor with the room view right on the beach! The staff was extremely friendly, the beach was wonderful, breakfast was great and they give you a box lunch each day. We loved that fact it was adults only as well but I couldnt give it 5 stars for a few reasons. Everything was clean, but attention to detail was needed like caulk in the bathroom, and like the other review, outdated whirlpool tub.I was disappointed on the balcony size and thought I was getting once like on the second floor rooms. The Beach Walk for Dinner was not as good as I would have liked, my wife had the Lobster and I had the Snapper. The dishes were OK, but not the best I had, and not for the price I paid. Lobster was dry and the fish had too much sauce. Elizabeth the Server made up for what lacked in the meal! We found several other places to dine that were better and less expensive within the area. I would recommend staying on the second floor IF you want a larger balcony

Room Tip: 2nd floor for more balcony space
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bpeters500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights and every day was perfect! The room was very homey and clean. Breakfast was wonderful. The food at the restaurant was some of the best I've ever had. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The beach was clean and I never had a problem getting a chair by the beach. The lunch catered by honey baked ham was great everyday.... The only reason I give the inn a 4 star instead of 5 would be the outdated bathroom and carpets in the room. I would like to see a nice tiled walk in shower instead of an outdated whirlpool tub and a tile floor in the room would be nice. Also the toilet was stained... It's an expensive hotel to not be completely updated. We paid about $550 a night for a standard room with a king bed and small balcony. Nevertheless my husband and I love the peace and quiet and will probably visit again at some point.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leighfus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Very charming B&B; excellent views and the staff is over the top! We are coming back next year with friends.
The views from the rooms and their large deck are fantastic + they have a great breakfast and lunch that is included...very nice!!!

Room Tip: Go for the Coast Line suite....great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcJaxBeach_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

It was beautiful, the location is to die for, the room was so amazing. The only thing we couldn't stand was the bed! It squeaked all night every time we moved. I actually could not sleep all night... every time my partner moved the bed squeaked so loudly it would wake me up. For the $ we paid to stay here, it was very disappointing. The B&B itself was beautiful and the location was fab, but I just cannot get over the old bed. Our stay would have been so romantic and lovely had it not been for the old bed.

The only good thing I could say about this place is the vicinity to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crazyboutizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minimotor72, General Manager at Henderson Park Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
I am extremely sorry about the problem you experienced with your bed. I wish you had let us know as we would have been able to get the problem fixed immediately, although it should have never happened in the first place. If you wouldn't mind, please email me at rolin@hendersonparkinn.com so I can discuss the situation further.
Sincerely,
Ryan Olin
Inn Keeper
Henderson Park Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
4.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
6.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henderson Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henderson Park Inn

Property: Henderson Park Inn
Address: 2700 Scenic Hwy 98 East, Destin, FL 32541-3413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#4 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each guest is welcomed with a complimentary bottle of wine, fresh grapes and flowers upon arrival. Start your day with a complimentary full breakfast overlooking the Gulf of Mexico at our Destin beach restaurant. A delicious selection of cook-to-order omelets, made from scratch biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, pastries, scrumptious bacon and sausage and so much more. Next, cruise down to the beach, but first stop by our community refrigerator to grab some beverages on the way down and then relax under an umbrella and on our complimentary beach chairs. Soak up the sunshine, go for a bike ride or take a long walk for a relaxing stroll down the beach. After you’ve worked up an appetite, stop in for a complimentary lunch (excluding holidays). For a quick snack stop through the lobby for lemonade and cookies as an added treat. Before dinner, mosey down to the restaurant for happy hour nightly while overlooking the Gulf Coast’s most beautiful beaches and colorful sunsets. Arrive back to your room after a day of relaxation and indulgence with gourmet chocolates and a complimentary turn down service. Each Suite is a perfect place to enjoy the charm and grace embraced by the peaceful shores of the Emerald Coast. Handicap-accessible units available. Come see why Henderson Park Inn is one of the hotels on the beach in Destin, Florida. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Henderson Park Hotel Destin
Henderson Park Inn Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing