We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME STAY!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Destin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Destin
Ranked #38 of 39 Hotels in Destin
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME STAY!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

If you are looking for a nicely remodeled, clean hotel located in the center of shopping, eating, lots of indoor fun activities, and free beaches at a very affordable price with the best service from the front desk to the room.....without a doubt select this hotel for your next visit to Destin, Florida....Our stay was AWESOME!!! As a result of the excellent service provided by Veronika (Mgr.) and Nash (Owner) we will be back to visit every year and will highly recommend this spot to everyone!....Again, thank you so much everything Days Inn staff, we enjoyed our stay and look forward to seeing you guys soon!!!!

Best,
Gloria (F.O.K.S. District)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn32541, Veronika at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Gloria!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are glad that our Days Inn met your expectations. I`m happy that you enjoyed your stay, you guys were awesome:))) I personally enjoyed working with you and I can`t wait to welcome you on your future visits!!! Thank you again for the kind words about our hotel!!! See you next year:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    38
    22
    23
    42
See reviews for
68
42
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beautiful Vermont
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

A quick overnight stop in Destin. Room was clean, quiet and reasonably priced which is all we ask for a overnight road trip stop. Check in listed as 4pm but not issues checking in an hour earlier than that. Can't comment on breakfast or other ammenities as it really was just a place to sleep for us but I would use it again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gandalf_grae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn32541, Veronika at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Days Inn in Destin!!! We appreciate the kind words you shared about our hotel. We are happy that your stay with us met your expectations. We hope to see you again next time you in town!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

I just completed a one week stay at Days Inn and have to say that I am very satisfied with my experience. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and clean and the hot breakfast provided a great start to every morning. I would recommend Days Inn to anybody traveling to Destin and will definately book Days Inn for future visits.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garner m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn32541, Veronika at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Days Inn in Destin. We strive to offer a comfortable stay for our guests! Thank you for the positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

The hotel is clean an very affordable prices!! great hospitality an front desk manager was outstanding with helping me out with my late arrival , the over all staff was kind an treated me very well , nice to have a nice breakfest as well in the mornings, one other good thing is its location is not to far from beach which gives it another plus. i will stay there again as well as recommend this hotel to stay at if ever in destin for vacation or whatever, for the price an hospitality an comfort u cant beat this hotel, for a short vacation or business stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn32541, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn Destin. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback. We hope to see you again soon:) Veronika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

I'm currently staying in Days Inn. The rooms are nice and view is great. The people that work here treat you good with the environment and you feel like your home. Great hot breakfast in the mornings which saves a lot of money. I will recommend it to everyone to stay at the days inn in destina, Florida.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank libev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn32541, Veronika S. at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on your stay at the Days Inn in Destin. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We look forward to see you again soon:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

I'm currently staying in Days Inn. The rooms are nice and the view is great. The people that work here treat you good with the enviroment and you feel like your home. Great hot breakfast in the mornings which saves alot of money. i will recommend it to everyone to stay at the days inn in destin, florida.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tristans81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn32541, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Thank you for the great review!!! We`re glad that the Days Inn met your expectations. The hotel staff takes pride in making our guest happy and we are glad that you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again. Veronika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

This hotel was very clean and great prices. The hospitality was good and the hot breakfast was better than most. This hotel is in the middle of Destin and a great homebase if your vacationing and wanting to go different places in the city. The hotel has a ok pool and very affordable. Best Days Inn i have been too.

Room Tip: Every room is somewhat the same so any will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn32541, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the comments and we happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and hope to welcome you back to the Days inn again very soon so we can keep up the great experiences for you. Veronika:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.2 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#28 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.3 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#30 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#26 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
0.6 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#14 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Destin

Property: Days Inn Destin
Address: 1029 Highway 98 E, Destin, FL 32541-2901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Destin Hotel Destin
Destin Days Inn
Days Inn Destin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing