We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Destin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Destin
Ranked #38 of 39 Hotels in Destin
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The drive up motel had a clean pool, clean room, but a bit run down. Nothing fancy. Good enough value for the price. Continental breakfast was standard minimum. TV set was outdated, but worked .
Location was very good to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpechal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Gpechal,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our pool facilities. Our staff works very hard to make sure that we provide a great atmosphere and clean rooms at affordable prices. We are very appreciative that you enjoyed our Continental Breakfast. We want you to feel like Days Inn is your home away from home. We appreciate your business. Make sure to give us a call for your next visit to Destin, FL. Hope to see you soon! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    38
    22
    23
    42
See reviews for
68
42
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The only good thing about this hotel is the location on Hwy 98. This hotel needs to be completely renovated. The room floor was so dirty, I had to throw away three (3) pairs of socks. The room also had fruit flies we could not get rid of, and all appliances were old and rusty. For example, the refrigerator would not get cold enough, and the ice maker was not working at all. Pool looked filthy, too. I only stayed here due to last minute change of plans to go to Hilton Head, SC (rain forecast), and with the holiday weekend, this was the only available room. I would not stay here again, especially with my family. The only saving grace was the cleaning lady. She was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear P S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions that did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. We deeply apologies, Days Inn could not meet your expectations, but our team of staff strives to provide the best quality services, and customer care. We will definitely share your review with the staff so that they may be more aware for future guest. When you make your next visit please let the Front Desk Agent know of any issues you have as soon as possible with your room. That way we can ensure that we address any concerns at the property. We are glad you enjoyed our location, we are located in the heart of Destin so everything is within a short distance from our hotel. Currently Days Inn is in its renovating phase. We hope that you'll consider giving us another chance to serve you for a more comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Destin hotels

Gardendale, Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

After stopping at several places decided to stay here because of cost and location, hotel was accomadating to our request for a ground floor room because of health issues? Room was fine except I was unable to get a WIFI signal and wanted to map my next stop. After contacting the front desk he reset his router which had been knocked out by a storm, this helped but was still unable to connect, the front desk called back and said it was due to our location on the back of the building, he offered to move us to a suite on the corner and would help move our luggage, since I had 3G I declined since it was a one night stay however, the effort was greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: Check WIFI signal if this is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billsmith35071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for your time to let us know about your stay. I am happy to hear our team met your needs and offered suggestions to assist with the WIFI opportunity. We hope when your next visit brings you to Destin, you will allow us to be your first choice in hotels. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdlckbear22
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Check in was quick and easy. The room was on the upper balcony and was easily accessible. The beds were super soft and everything was clean and well stocked. The only problem was the A/C unit would blow out warm air after an hour or 2. Days Inn is in a great location and within walking distance to the beach and several nice restaurants and a water park. Great selection at breakfast. Staff were very friendly and willing to help with directions and other questions.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gdlckbear22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay and our team met your expectations. We will make sure we correct the air opportunity for future guest. We appreciate you and your business and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Clean room, smoke free as promised except for the air freshener in the A/C unit (which promptly went outside) and replace when we left. Comfortable beds, helpful young girl at the front got us to a nice restrauant close by, easy access by car and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your time to let us know about your recent stay. We are happy to hear we met your expectations. Thank you for noting our team members as well. We hope to see you back again, when your travels bring you back to the Destin area. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We actually never stayed. My husband went inside to confirm our reservation and could hardly stand the cigarette smoke odor. The entry rug was dirty and nobody even came to serve him. He decided we would not stay due to unclean conditions. When I called to cancel, they kept our money with some lame explanation that an internet account could not be refunded. The registrar gave me the "days inn" number and they agreed that an internet reservation was never refunded. I explained that we could not stay there but it didn't matter. I went on to say that was poor business and that we would NEVER stay at a Days Inn again. So sad to feel this way. We went 1/4 a mile west and stayed at a very nice hotel with excellent conditions for $20 dollars more. :a great decision. Lag

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mzgoff1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your travel expectations. We do have several reservation types, especially ones made through the internet as it could be through a third party, which might be non-refundable? I am sorry you had a opportunity with us and with a third party internet booking channel that would not refund your $$. We do hope you will allow us to book a future reservation directly with us at the property when your travels bring you back to Destin? We want you to have an excellent stay!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.2 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#28 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.3 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#30 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#26 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
0.6 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#14 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Destin

Property: Days Inn Destin
Address: 1029 Highway 98 E, Destin, FL 32541-2901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Destin Hotel Destin
Destin Days Inn
Days Inn Destin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing